We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, good amenities, great value”
Review of Alpine Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alpine Inn
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here before and after a backpacking trip near Vail. The location is very convenient, right near I70, and Frisco is central to a lot of activities. The pool and hot tub were great after a few days on the trail. The room was very nice, comfortable and clean; the fridge/freezer and microwave were great to have available. Nice to have an in-room coffee maker, but the coffee included was truly horrid, even for hotel room coffee. Staff was helpful and didn't mind us leaving an extra car in their parking lot while we were on the trail. Breakfast choices were limited, but adequate. Overall, this is a very nice place at a reasonable price for the location and amenities.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2013

Just spent one night but it was very nice with clean updated rooms and even though they require a 2 night stay, since there were no rooms available on Sunday, they let us just book one night, which is what we needed. Also included a small but convenient breakfast. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crccdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Got the last room of the night and felt very lucky and glad other hotel was full. Price wasn't bad either. Beds ok, room clean. Front desk staff nice. Parking was close. Check in was easy. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sagebrush77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlpineInnFrisco, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

We are happy to hear that you got the last room of the night and enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you in the future as well. Thank you for choosing the Alpine Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights mid-july while I was doing trail running around Leadville (all hotels were full). Frisco is about 30min drive from Leadville and about 1h45min from Denver airport. It is easy to find as it is just next to the I-70 203 exit.

Hotel is extremely clean and well maintained, wifi is free and enough bandwidth to get a lot of work done, maybe don't expect to stream video as they are obviously rate/quota-limiting. There is a fridge and freezer in the room which is quite convenient for long stay. It is basically 2min walking distance from a very well stocked Safeway supermarket.

Beds are comfy enough, windows are relatively sound proof but as I mentioned above, the back of the hotel is pretty close to the highway and sometimes you may be annoyed at traffic noise (such as large transport trucks passing by) so I would highly recommend to ask a room at the front of the hotel instead.

Showers pressure could be more powerful but overall decent enough.

Cannot comment on breakfast since I was always leaving early.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bearadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We booked this hotel on our phone, sitting in a coffee shop in Leadville and since we were only staying one night, I wasn't too worried about the accomodations, just the price. We got whatever was available through expedia which was a room with two queen beds and it was still SUPER reasonable (think poor, newly married couple reasonable ; ). We stayed in Colorado Springs and Estes Park on this trip and it is AMAZING the difference in what you pay for and what you get from place to place. This was the best place and also the most reasonably priced of the entire trip! Friendly, helpful front desk staff. The hotel appeared to have been remodeled recently so the decor was really nice, clean and contemporary. We soaked our toes in the hot tub for a few minutes which was great! They had a contintental style breakfast the next morning which was good. Bagels, danish, coffee, etc. The hotel is within walking distance of a Safeway if you need any essentials and it really isn't too far from the little downtown area either. I plugged the location into Google maps before we made our reservation and it looked deceptively detached from the town - like it's right next to a highway, which kind of made me think twice but it's actually really close to everything and super quiet and it's location makes it convenient to get on the road the next day! Absolutely stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

This was our first stay at the Alpine Inn and I am sure that we will be back soon. Even though they are right off the highway the building is constructed very well and you don't hear a thing in the rooms. Everything was incredibly clean! It was great to see that the pool and hot tub were salt water and they also had a secured storage room for you to lock up your bike or skis.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms are the furthest from the highway and have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jblayter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed at Alpine Inn for the first time and enjoyed our stay. The property was very clean, the rooms comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. The rooms had comfy beds, fridge and microwave. The continental breakfast was good and convenient but it would be nice to add something like eggs (even hard boiled eggs if you want to keep things cold). There is a heated pool and small hot tub which was nice but the room they are in could be made more attractive. Very good value for what it is!

Room Tip: Choose a room away from I-70 to avoid some traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
0.4 mi away
Summit Inn
Summit Inn
#1 of 21 in Frisco
163 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#6 of 21 in Frisco
197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
0.3 mi away
Ramada Frisco
Ramada Frisco
#3 of 21 in Frisco
447 reviews
0.9 mi away
Snowshoe Motel
Snowshoe Motel
#5 of 21 in Frisco
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Inn

Address: 105 Lusher Court, Frisco, CO 80443
Region: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range: £67 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alpine Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alpine Inn has just finished its remodel in January 2013! All interiors and exteriors have been renovated to bring you your new and improved home away from home in the heart of the mountains. The contemporary yet comfortable guest rooms include all new furnishings and bedding, granite counter tops, flat screen TVs, newly installed tubs, toilets and tiles and necessities such as refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, and hair dryers are now available in every room. Whether you are staying with the Alpine Inn for business or pleasure, black out curtains, free WiFi, and RFID keycards are sure to make your stay more comfortable and secure. Outside of guest rooms, Alpine Inn is proud to offer complimentary continental breakfast in the expanded breakfast area, guest laundry, vending area, and a guest computer in the lobby. For skiers and snowboarders, we now have a ski tuning room to prepare you for your mountain needs and a grand fireplace in the lobby to warm up after a day on the slopes. The spacious lobby allows guests to relax and choose from multiple sitting areas and continue to take advantage of the free WiFi. If you are looking to relax in another manner, the remodeled pool and hot tub are sure to do the trick! Alpine Inn is conveniently located off I-70 exit 203 and is sure to make your mountain stay warm and welcoming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Alpine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Frisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing