We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best deal in town”
Review of Alpine Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alpine Inn
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best deal in town”
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

Clean, clean, clean! Quiet, best price in town, friendly staff and kingsize beds will get my money every time. We stayed the week the pro tour was in town and rooms were scarce. After research we chose this place. Slept like a log :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoomungus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlpineInnFrisco, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you for choosing the Alpine Inn during your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you found the rooms to be clean and comfortable. We greatly appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    113
    44
    13
    10
See reviews for
88
116
24
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This is a nice, clean hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. Close to the interstate but our room was on the other side so we never heard the traffic. Breakfast is basic. The pool and spa were nice and clean. It was a great choice for our needs.

Room Tip: As said in other reviews, ask for a room on parking lot side, no noise from interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jolfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
113 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

This little "2" star hotel should be upgraded to at least a 3. I have stayed in hotels across the world from the Ritz Carlton to the AmericInn. Alpine inn will forever have my business when I stay in Frisco! Beautiful and clean rooms. Staff is exceptionally friendly, and inviting. I didn't know what yo expect when I booked this place but I certainly was pleases with everything. The bed was comfortable showers were clean and the hotel smelled fresh. Only down side for this momma to be was the Continental breakfast. It was basic so if I wasn't preggo it would have been fine. However, since I am it was not going to give me what I needed to kick off the morning... protein and lots of it. All and all love this place!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlpineInnFrisco, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you for choosing the Alpine Inn during your stay in Summit County. We are very excited to hear that this will be you base when traveling this way! I am pleased to hear that the staff was friendly and inviting. Thank you for your business and taking the time to leave us a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here before and after a backpacking trip near Vail. The location is very convenient, right near I70, and Frisco is central to a lot of activities. The pool and hot tub were great after a few days on the trail. The room was very nice, comfortable and clean; the fridge/freezer and microwave were great to have available. Nice to have an in-room coffee maker, but the coffee included was truly horrid, even for hotel room coffee. Staff was helpful and didn't mind us leaving an extra car in their parking lot while we were on the trail. Breakfast choices were limited, but adequate. Overall, this is a very nice place at a reasonable price for the location and amenities.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Just spent one night but it was very nice with clean updated rooms and even though they require a 2 night stay, since there were no rooms available on Sunday, they let us just book one night, which is what we needed. Also included a small but convenient breakfast. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crccdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Got the last room of the night and felt very lucky and glad other hotel was full. Price wasn't bad either. Beds ok, room clean. Front desk staff nice. Parking was close. Check in was easy. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sagebrush77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlpineInnFrisco, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
We are happy to hear that you got the last room of the night and enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you in the future as well. Thank you for choosing the Alpine Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights mid-july while I was doing trail running around Leadville (all hotels were full). Frisco is about 30min drive from Leadville and about 1h45min from Denver airport. It is easy to find as it is just next to the I-70 203 exit.

Hotel is extremely clean and well maintained, wifi is free and enough bandwidth to get a lot of work done, maybe don't expect to stream video as they are obviously rate/quota-limiting. There is a fridge and freezer in the room which is quite convenient for long stay. It is basically 2min walking distance from a very well stocked Safeway supermarket.

Beds are comfy enough, windows are relatively sound proof but as I mentioned above, the back of the hotel is pretty close to the highway and sometimes you may be annoyed at traffic noise (such as large transport trucks passing by) so I would highly recommend to ask a room at the front of the hotel instead.

Showers pressure could be more powerful but overall decent enough.

Cannot comment on breakfast since I was always leaving early.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bearadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Frisco Lake Dillon
1.0 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#7 of 21 in Frisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summit Inn
Summit Inn
#2 of 21 in Frisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Frisco
Ramada Frisco
#4 of 21 in Frisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Inn

Property: Alpine Inn
Address: 105 Lusher Court, Frisco, CO 80443
Region: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alpine Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alpine Inn has just finished its remodel in January 2013! All interiors and exteriors have been renovated to bring you your new and improved home away from home in the heart of the mountains. The contemporary yet comfortable guest rooms include all new furnishings and bedding, granite counter tops, flat screen TVs, newly installed tubs, toilets and tiles and necessities such as refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, and hair dryers are now available in every room. Whether you are staying with the Alpine Inn for business or pleasure, black out curtains, free WiFi, and RFID keycards are sure to make your stay more comfortable and secure. Outside of guest rooms, Alpine Inn is proud to offer complimentary continental breakfast in the expanded breakfast area, guest laundry, vending area, and a guest computer in the lobby. For skiers and snowboarders, we now have a ski tuning room to prepare you for your mountain needs and a grand fireplace in the lobby to warm up after a day on the slopes. The spacious lobby allows guests to relax and choose from multiple sitting areas and continue to take advantage of the free WiFi. If you are looking to relax in another manner, the remodeled pool and hot tub are sure to do the trick! Alpine Inn is conveniently located off I-70 exit 203 and is sure to make your mountain stay warm and welcoming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Alpine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Frisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing