We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, clean and quiet”
Review of Alpine Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alpine Inn
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I stayed at the Alpine Inn for three nights while attending a conference in Breckenridge (about 10 minutes away). The staff was friendly and gladly accommodated our requests for extra hangers. The hotel was recently renovated and the rooms are inviting and clean and include a mini-fridge and microwave. Some previous reviews expressed concern over the noise from the highway, but our room faced the parking lot and was very quiet. Breakfast was basic (cereal, bagel, coffee, juice, fruit) but what's not to like about free breakfast? Overall, if you are looking for a budget hotel while enjoying all Summit County has to offer, this is a great place. Safeway, Wal-Mart and restaurants are nearby, and many ski towns are within a short drive.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
There are newer reviews for Alpine Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

The motel appears to have been recently renovated. Everything seems to be new: carpeting, furniture, light fixtures, paint/wall coverings.

The motel runs parallel to highway so requested first floor, non-highway side. Were given #114. Best sleep this trip.

Items to note: entry street is under construction so must go two stop lights past to loop back. Also, no elevator.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlpineInnFrisco, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Thank you for choosing the Alpine Inn. Yes we have recently renovated the hotel and are thrilled that you noticed how new everything is. We completely gutted the property. It is very nice to hear that you had the best sleep here. Our exclusive Marriott brand mattresses have paid off!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We were not expecting too much from the Alpine Inn, since it looks like it was an older hotel that was bought by independents. Our expectations were exceeded on almost every level. The check in process went smooth, although we were warned about not smoking in the room, which is apparently a small town Colorado desk clerk's favorite part of the day, since it happened in 3 of the 5 places we stayed. The property was very clean and had modern decor which was very tasteful and appealing. The room was spacious and comfortable. The bed was a bit hard. Toiletries were adequate but nothing special. Over all this was a great value hotel without many bells and whistles.

I do wish they would upgrade the free breakfast with some hot meats or eggs, but it didn't matter because the Butterhorn Bakery is just a few blocks away and is one of the best breakfasts I have ever had.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROTJob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Alpine Inn for 3 nights. It took us 1 ½ hours longer to get there due to road construction so we were delighted when Kathryn, the receptionist greeted us with smiles and enthusiasm. She showed us all around and explained all our options. Even informed us of the activities that were going on in the area. Our room was clean and quiet. We like this location because it is right across from the bus stop that takes you to several towns free of charge. Both Kathryn and John helped us with our tandem bicycle storage. It is locked and only the personnel can access it which is great because we had our last bike stolen. We left very early in the morning and my husband left his brand new pair of shoes in the room. Isabel the manager boxed them up and sent them to him via priority mail. I’ve worked in the customer service field all my life because I like people. But in today’s world that has seemed to vanish in most places except the Alpine Inn. You will be very happy with this friendly hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the parking lot side are quieter
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColoradoCyndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We wanted a place close to 70 so we could easily access Vail Valley and Breckenridge. Our stay was this past April over my daughter's spring break. I found the Alpine Inn by doing a Google search and saw great reviews on Google+. The price for that area was great, too. One of our requirements for travel is a mini-fridge and microwave, so we can do our own meals such as breakfast and lunch, which it did have. It was very clean, staff was very friendly and yes we would stay there again. The only reason I did not give a 5 star rating is because there is no elevator. I realize it's only a 2-story hotel, but in the mountains with ski equipment and luggage and after driving for several hours, climbing the stairs to a 2nd story room wasn't very traveler-friendly.

Room Tip: Just know there's no elevator when booking your reservation.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This Inn was a great place to stay. The Inn is very clean and offered as much if not more than most motel chains. The front desk staff was very pleasant and was eager to make sure our needs were met. Price is reasonable and is easy access to restaurants and shopping. We really liked this Inn and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms opposite side of the Interstate block some of the highway noise.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 550MS2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

The Alpine Inn is located just off highway 70. This offers both convenience and easy access to all local area attractions. The Inn is very clean and compares and/or exceeds the comforts of most chains like Comfort Inn or Holiday Inn Express. We got a room facing the parking lot (even numbers) and that cut out all highway noise. Since you are minutes away from great restaurants and breathtaking views, we were not too concerned with restaurant services or the views from our room. One side note: The room did not provide an iron or luggage rack. Overall, I give this Inn five stars for cleanliness, accessibility, comfort, and price. I would stay there again!

Room Tip: Choose the even numbered rooms if you are worried about highway noise.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rapoza1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlpineInnFrisco, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am thrilled to hear that the room exceeded chain hotels. We will take the lack of luggage racks into consideration. As far as irons and boards we have those available upon request from the front desk and apologize that you were not made aware of that.
Thank you for choosing the Alpine Inn, we greatly appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
0.3 mi away
Summit Inn
Summit Inn
#1 of 21 in Frisco
161 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#6 of 21 in Frisco
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Frisco
Ramada Frisco
#4 of 21 in Frisco
439 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
1.0 mi away
Snowshoe Motel
Snowshoe Motel
#5 of 21 in Frisco
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Inn

Address: 105 Lusher Court, Frisco, CO 80443
Region: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range: £68 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alpine Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alpine Inn has just finished its remodel in January 2013! All interiors and exteriors have been renovated to bring you your new and improved home away from home in the heart of the mountains. The contemporary yet comfortable guest rooms include all new furnishings and bedding, granite counter tops, flat screen TVs, newly installed tubs, toilets and tiles and necessities such as refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, and hair dryers are now available in every room. Whether you are staying with the Alpine Inn for business or pleasure, black out curtains, free WiFi, and RFID keycards are sure to make your stay more comfortable and secure. Outside of guest rooms, Alpine Inn is proud to offer complimentary continental breakfast in the expanded breakfast area, guest laundry, vending area, and a guest computer in the lobby. For skiers and snowboarders, we now have a ski tuning room to prepare you for your mountain needs and a grand fireplace in the lobby to warm up after a day on the slopes. The spacious lobby allows guests to relax and choose from multiple sitting areas and continue to take advantage of the free WiFi. If you are looking to relax in another manner, the remodeled pool and hot tub are sure to do the trick! Alpine Inn is conveniently located off I-70 exit 203 and is sure to make your mountain stay warm and welcoming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Alpine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Frisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing