We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location. Friendly Staff”
Review of Alpine Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alpine Inn
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We booked 2 rooms in January 2014. We are not skiers and want to know the area for its nature, photography. We loved the Alpine Inn. Its location right off I-70 is great. Very easy access to all area (Dillon, Breckenridge, Vail even Aspen). Very friendly staff. Jeanette was very helpful in all our needs. I apologize but I forgot the name of the other girl who made our check in and let us to check in early.
The hotel offers a free breakfast, which includes bagel, juices, cereals and coffee. Hey, this is not a 5 stars hotel, so why expect a 5 stars breakfast?
Main street in Frisco has a lot of good restaurants. You must try "The Lost Cajun". It is small but very friendly atmosphere and excellent food. The Shrimp Plate is delicious. They have free samples of their soups. Hard to say which one is the best. Rice and beans, Lobster and Shrimp Bisque, Gumbo are all great choices.

We definitely recommend this hotel. We will stay here if visiting the area again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on second floor with mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NiceguyGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlpineInnFrisco, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Thank you for choosing the Alpine Inn. I am happy to hear that you loved the hotel and that the staff was friendly and helpful. I was the one who checked you in early. I hope that you were able to capture some of the beautiful areas Summit County has to offer!

Thank you, Isabel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

Alpine Inn’s value is simply unbeatable. I got the “lodge” vibe I wanted while satisfying my strict budget limitations.

Lobby has a beautiful fireplace and seating area…. Rooms were small but immaculate (and recently updated)… Beds were large and comfy… Awesome salt pool & hot-tub…Complimentary daily breakfast was immensely helpful!

Best part: Location, Location, Location! Steps away from Frisco’s Summit Stage station… If you don’t want to rent a car, this is a perfect way to get to the slopes. One word of caution: Although it is a short walk (less than a block), carrying ski gear can be a bit cumbersome—but totally doable. Also within walking distance are Safeway Grocery store, liquor store, Walmart, and Pioneer Sports (rentals, etc.).

Thanks for a lovely stay, Alpine Inn :)

Room Tip: Ask for 1st floor if skiing (avoid taking gear up stairs)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmorta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlpineInnFrisco, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Thank you for choosing the Alpine Inn. I are thrilled to hear that you had a lovely stay. I am glad that you were able to enjoy all of our amenities and that you found the free breakfast to be helpful in the mornings! Our location is convenient and that is awesome that you took advantage of the free bus system. We hope to see you in the future. Thank you again for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The hotel staff at the front desk are very nice and helpful. When I called with questions they took the time to explain my options related to travel around the county using the county bus line. Also, I needed to change my travel plans and they worked with me. Thank you!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank WarmWeatherVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlpineInnFrisco, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Thank you for choosing the Alpine Inn and taking the time to leave us a review. I am happy to hear that the staff was nice and accommodating when it came to you needing to alter your plans. We strive for great customer service and do everything in our power to create an enjoyable experience for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We live in France, and it's a long trip to Summit County for a disappointing lodging experience. We've stayed in an impersonal dated chain hotel in Frisco, an over rated dump in Breckenridge, and a very dirty ill appointed Lodge in Frisco; but we relied on TA ratings and were really pleased we chose the Alpine Inn for our twelve night stay this December. The entire atmosphere of the hotel was friendly, warm, modern and impeccably clean. Our room had every amenity I had requested by email, even extra coat hangers and a humidifier. Comfortable beds, loads of clean towels, endless hot water, new fridge and microwave, big flat screen TV, an adequate breakfast which we supplemented with blue berries and strawberries we bought in the store just a few minutes walk away. The free wifi was reliable and the PC in the lobby was quick and bug free! The hotel is handy for the free bus services to nearby ski resorts, and great choice of restaurants in Frisco.
I would like to thank Isabel the GM and here team Jeanette and Katherine who made our stay even better as they were so helpful and we had a few laughs as well. We will hopefully return, and would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room on the second floor, facing the parking, without a communicating door. It was private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Graham P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlpineInnFrisco, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you for choosing the Alpine Inn during your trip to Summit County. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! We strive hard for customer satisfaction and are grateful that you appreciate all we do. We hope to see you in the future as well! We hope you had a safe trip home; enjoy the skiing in France!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

A 2013 remodel has transformed this small motor inn from a clean but tattered budget property into a very stylish 1st class hostelry. The rooms are still rather compact, but now with extremely high quality fixtures (granite countertops and whoosherama TOTO toilets), 42" LG HDTVs, very comfortable bedding and linens, and even refrigerator-freezers with microwave ovens in every room. There's a new and enlarged lobby with fireplace and breakfast room with free continental breakfast....don't expect made-to-order omelets, but, hey, at the still budget price, there's enough there to fill one up before catching the Summit Stage bus out in front of the parking lot on the way to the slopes.

Room Tip: request a mountain view room...the northside rooms look out to the I70 soundwall
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlpineInnFrisco, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Sam, Thank you for choosing the Alpine Inn. We are glad our remodel and high quality fixtures did not go unnoticed. Thank you for pointing out that the breakfast is free and that there is enough to fill one up :) The Summit Stage is very convenient for our guests. We are very happy to hear that our hard work has paid off and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I have been staying at the Alpine Inn every season for the last several years, it is my favorite hotel in Summit county. The location is unbeatable so is the price. The staff is very helpful, and I love the renovation they just completed last year.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank v1v1en
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlpineInnFrisco, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you for your repeated business throughout the years. We truly appreciate it. We are thrilled to hear that this is your place of choice when staying in Summit County! You are right, the location is great. Right across the street from the free transportation center and right behind a grocery store.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Ignore the overly positive reviews as the Alpine Inn had few amenities that we could find! There are almost too many problems to list, ranging from the mini bathroom with a child-size shower/tub? and lidless tiny toilet to not providing a radio, luggage racks or even chairs to hold open suitcases (we asked and they said no), uncomfortable pillows for stomach sleepers, dangerously pointed night tables next to your head, and finally a breakfast that was packaged and worth avoiding. After two weeks of staying at wonderful places on our trip, this experience was a real step down!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank richard414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
0.3 mi away
Summit Inn
Summit Inn
#1 of 21 in Frisco
163 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#6 of 21 in Frisco
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Frisco
Ramada Frisco
#4 of 21 in Frisco
445 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
1.0 mi away
Snowshoe Motel
Snowshoe Motel
#5 of 21 in Frisco
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Inn

Address: 105 Lusher Court, Frisco, CO 80443
Region: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range: £58 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alpine Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alpine Inn has just finished its remodel in January 2013! All interiors and exteriors have been renovated to bring you your new and improved home away from home in the heart of the mountains. The contemporary yet comfortable guest rooms include all new furnishings and bedding, granite counter tops, flat screen TVs, newly installed tubs, toilets and tiles and necessities such as refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, and hair dryers are now available in every room. Whether you are staying with the Alpine Inn for business or pleasure, black out curtains, free WiFi, and RFID keycards are sure to make your stay more comfortable and secure. Outside of guest rooms, Alpine Inn is proud to offer complimentary continental breakfast in the expanded breakfast area, guest laundry, vending area, and a guest computer in the lobby. For skiers and snowboarders, we now have a ski tuning room to prepare you for your mountain needs and a grand fireplace in the lobby to warm up after a day on the slopes. The spacious lobby allows guests to relax and choose from multiple sitting areas and continue to take advantage of the free WiFi. If you are looking to relax in another manner, the remodeled pool and hot tub are sure to do the trick! Alpine Inn is conveniently located off I-70 exit 203 and is sure to make your mountain stay warm and welcoming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Alpine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Frisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing