We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely town, convenient, comfortable hotel”
Review of Alpine Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alpine Inn
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Alpine Inn is just off I-70 as you get to Frisco, CO. Locally owned, recently remodeled, the rooms are equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, so self-contained. Easy access to large grocery store, several restaurants, and seasonal recreation in the area, from skiing to river rafting, to fishing sites.

Room Tip: Building is well-insulated so noise from the highway is not a factor in room selection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

The reviews of this property are spot-on. Located right off I-70 (my room faced the interstate but was not a noise factor), the Inn is modern, clean and well-maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. The TV offerings are generous and include HBO and NBCSN (Stanley Cup time...). The bed was comfortable, but I would suggest that the mattresses be periodically turned. Breakfast is typical, with cereal, hard boiled eggs, bananas, apples, fresh (but bland) bagels, muffins and good coffee.

For ~$75, the Alpine Inn is a pleasant bargain; I've paid more for much less. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrCitrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Hotel seemed to be in new condition with spacious and clean rooms. Plenty of convenient stores nearby (supermarket, liquor store, restaurants). Beautiful location off I-70. Included breakfast was ok, no waffle machine.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Breezy-N-Wheezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

If you are looking to just ski without he whole resort or ski town experience, it's hard to beat the Alpine Inn.

Being in "downtown" Friso would have been nice, but when weighing the modernity of accommodations and price, vs convenience of being downtown the Alpine won. We didn't regret the decision.

We only skied Copper, but if you want to ski Breck it's even an easier no brainer as the bus station is an easy walk from the hotel.

Our room was on the I-70 side of the hotel but it's far enough off the interstate where noise is not an issue with the windows closed. There are a few dining options in the neighboring strip mall, but we only are at the Mexican place, which was good. We did take the bus downtown one night to eat at a higher end restaurant. It's convenient, just be aware of the bus schedule.

The hotel breakfast is modest, but is fine considering the room rate.

The alpine inn is a great value for skiers not looking for a resort experience. Do the resort in February with your wife....stay at the Alpine in April with your buds.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NicWill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Staff was super nice, rooms clean and well equipped. We were able to leave our car there for a fee while we traveled on further with friends which is rare anymore. We will be staying there again on our return trip.

Room Tip: Rooms on the opposite side from the freeway are probably more desirable but the traffic noise was ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank River D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlpineInnFrisco, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for choosing the Alpine Inn and taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad that we could accommodate your request to leave your vehicle. We will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

We've liked Frisco for a vacation spot for many years, but have always been in vacation rentals(condos or houses). I decided to give this a try and am very pleased. Really clean, very comfortable and great staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosalyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlpineInnFrisco, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for giving the Alpine Inn a chance and giving us a 5 out of 5 rating! We are thrilled to hear that everything was to you liking! We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Other hotels should take notes! This place has been recently renovated with great attention to details. I absolutely loved everything about this place, from the leather-like wallpaper to the great tile job done in the bath. Place was SUPER clean! Just makes me think, 'what do other hotels in the this area think they are doing?' Alpine Inn has turned itself into a 4****Star Boutique Hotel. I have stayed at other places in Frisco. Alpine Inn cannot be compared to over-priced, jalopy 80's style condos in Breck & Keystone that cater to weekend tourists. I will now always, always stay at the Alpine. Any real hotel that cares about returning guests, should take notes from the Alpine! This place may well be the very best accommodation in Summit County. Its also located 10 yards away from the Main/Last SummitStage bus stops that take you directly to the mountain. They even have a cute continental breakfast with muffins and bagelsw/ cream cheese, etc! They even have HBO!
This place blew me away..and I am a very shrewd traveler. WOW!

Room Tip: Hotel is set up great..no bad rooms (rooms near exit doors, etc)!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WorldlyFlower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlpineInnFrisco, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for the outstanding review! We are very happy to hear that you loved the hotel. It is very refreshing to hear when guests take notice to the detail we have put into the hotel. This is why we are in business and it feels great to hear comments like this. We truly hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
0.4 mi away
Summit Inn
Summit Inn
#1 of 21 in Frisco
163 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#6 of 21 in Frisco
197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
0.3 mi away
Ramada Frisco
Ramada Frisco
#3 of 21 in Frisco
447 reviews
0.9 mi away
Snowshoe Motel
Snowshoe Motel
#5 of 21 in Frisco
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Inn

Address: 105 Lusher Court, Frisco, CO 80443
Region: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range: £67 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alpine Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alpine Inn has just finished its remodel in January 2013! All interiors and exteriors have been renovated to bring you your new and improved home away from home in the heart of the mountains. The contemporary yet comfortable guest rooms include all new furnishings and bedding, granite counter tops, flat screen TVs, newly installed tubs, toilets and tiles and necessities such as refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, and hair dryers are now available in every room. Whether you are staying with the Alpine Inn for business or pleasure, black out curtains, free WiFi, and RFID keycards are sure to make your stay more comfortable and secure. Outside of guest rooms, Alpine Inn is proud to offer complimentary continental breakfast in the expanded breakfast area, guest laundry, vending area, and a guest computer in the lobby. For skiers and snowboarders, we now have a ski tuning room to prepare you for your mountain needs and a grand fireplace in the lobby to warm up after a day on the slopes. The spacious lobby allows guests to relax and choose from multiple sitting areas and continue to take advantage of the free WiFi. If you are looking to relax in another manner, the remodeled pool and hot tub are sure to do the trick! Alpine Inn is conveniently located off I-70 exit 203 and is sure to make your mountain stay warm and welcoming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Alpine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Frisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing