We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”
Review of Alpine Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alpine Inn
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Los Alamos
2 reviews
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Our stay at this hotel was everything you could expect at a "standard" hotel, and the cost was very affordable for a resort town. The hotel is modern, clean, and, of course, in a beautiful mountain valley. The service was excellent and very friendly. We utilized the fridge and microwave to snack at odd hours (a Safeway market is right across the street). The only drawbacks (and they are minor) were that the hotel is close enough to the freeway to hear the cars, and the breakfast offerings are just adequate.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betsy60730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    114
    44
    13
    11
See reviews for
89
117
24
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hutchinson
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We had a wonderful stay here. It was very clean and well maintained. The price was excellent and the location can't be beat. We found it to be very quiet and the staff was helpful. Breakfast was average, but it was exactly what is advertised. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Great value, very convenient location, room was clean and beds were comfortable. My only complaint that was that the walls were a little thin and we could hear noise from the pool area pretty clearly, and we were tired and wanted to go to bed early. If that is the case for you, ask for a room further down the hall. Great value, though, for the price, and nothing beats waking up to the beautiful mountains surrounding you. Whole Foods next door was a plus for picking up picnic food for the next day.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kharps10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelso, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Recent stay at this hotel left us asking for more. Upon arrival noticed signs in our room stating that we would be charged for missing items...ok...however, our room was missing towels. Breakfast left something to be desired so we headed across the street to safeway for something more filling. Overall okay, just not the best service or experience.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Sasha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kokomo, Indiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This is a nice clean hotel with a very reasonable price. My biggest complaints were you could hear the people next door and in the hallway very easily. We were awakened by a baby crying next door the first night we were there at 1:30 am. The breakfast choices could be better. They have 2 different kinds of muffins, bagels, toast, juice, coffee and 3 different cereals with 2% milk. They did have a bowl of bananas available but they were close to making banana bread!! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tsbritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaine, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Hotel is conveniently located right off of I-70 with two grocery stores and a Wal-Mart nearby. Breakfast was ok but something hot would have been nice. Our soap & shampoo were not replenished daily but we were given more just by asking. Would definately stay again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Renee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Room was nicely appointed. Very clean. Although I didn't get a chance to use pool it looked inviting. Only draw back is it is located so close to I70 that you do get that highway noise . Not a big breakfast but good enough for me. All in all this was a nice clean,comfy room for the money.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 866cathyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
0.3 mi away
Summit Inn
Summit Inn
#1 of 21 in Frisco
156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
0.3 mi away
Ramada Frisco
Ramada Frisco
#4 of 21 in Frisco
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#7 of 21 in Frisco
191 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Inn

Property: Alpine Inn
Address: 105 Lusher Court, Frisco, CO 80443
Region: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alpine Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alpine Inn has just finished its remodel in January 2013! All interiors and exteriors have been renovated to bring you your new and improved home away from home in the heart of the mountains. The contemporary yet comfortable guest rooms include all new furnishings and bedding, granite counter tops, flat screen TVs, newly installed tubs, toilets and tiles and necessities such as refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, and hair dryers are now available in every room. Whether you are staying with the Alpine Inn for business or pleasure, black out curtains, free WiFi, and RFID keycards are sure to make your stay more comfortable and secure. Outside of guest rooms, Alpine Inn is proud to offer complimentary continental breakfast in the expanded breakfast area, guest laundry, vending area, and a guest computer in the lobby. For skiers and snowboarders, we now have a ski tuning room to prepare you for your mountain needs and a grand fireplace in the lobby to warm up after a day on the slopes. The spacious lobby allows guests to relax and choose from multiple sitting areas and continue to take advantage of the free WiFi. If you are looking to relax in another manner, the remodeled pool and hot tub are sure to do the trick! Alpine Inn is conveniently located off I-70 exit 203 and is sure to make your mountain stay warm and welcoming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Alpine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Frisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing