We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Frisco
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summit Inn(Frisco)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Telemark(Frisco)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alpine Inn(Frisco)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Frisco(Frisco)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Frisco Condo(Frisco)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveller rating
132
152
107
44
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
152
107
44
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskwaffleswaffle makeramazing customer servicethe hotel is pet friendlyroom was cleanhot tubnext morningwould stay here againsnow stormparking lotsummit countyfree busthe breakfast areacopper mountainmain streetskiing
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
423 - 428 of 464 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Ramada Limited Frisco

The positive:
We got a package deal for eight nights over the Christmas holiday 2010-2011for a great price. It was reasonable driving distances to Keystone, Vail and Beaver Creek ski areas. The town of Frisco is especially nice and has a good selection of restaurants. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and warm and had a comfortable bed. The breakfast was above average. The other guest seemed to be very considerate.
The negative:
The parking lot had such a deep ice build up with deep holes in the ice that it’s a wonder we were able to use it. The hotel in general could use a lot of work. The bathroom we had should be gutted and redone. There was a good deal of noise in the halls.

For what we paid, where the hotel is located and the time of year we stayed there I can’t complain but beyond that I’d stay someplace nicer next time and hope the price wasn’t too far out of sight.

Room Tip: We stayed over the front desk
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colormeelmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Stayed here so we could go to the Breckenridge Oktoberfest. It was priced well for this area and though it was a ways away from Breckenridge, there is an awesome bus system that is FREE and took us there without many problems (aside from the woman at the front desk telling us to go to the wrong bus stop...Don't get me wrong, the staff at the front desk was VERY nice, but they should know that type of info.)

The hotel was clean. The breakfast was pretty standard (coffee, muffins, cereal bagels, waffle iron, fake over sugared "juice," etc.) but it was filling and a good value.

We did not use the hot tub or pool.

Ample parking in the lot.

Dogs allows, which is nice (though we did not bring ours)

My one complaint is that they had pretty thin walls and doors. We were across the hall from the elevator and we heard it ding loudly EVERY time it got to our floor. You could hear full conversations of people walking down the hall and muffled conversations from people in the adjacent rooms. If you stay here, make sure they DO NOT put you in a room near the elevator.

Room Tip: The elevator dings loudly on every level which will drive you crazy especially if you want to sleep in and it's opening and closing every 1 minute for people going to breakfast. Ask for a room away from the elevator.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluerainsoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Stayed for two nights during leaf turning time, the hotel is clean and modern. Lake Dillon is a block away with great bike and hiking paths. I can't say enough about the front desk help.
They were very friendly and helpful. A great value.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KALtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We expected a basic room and got more than that - what a nice surprise! The staff was very friendly and efficient and even let us check in very early without batting an eye. The room was small (we had a single queen bed by choice), but very nicely arranged to make best use of the space. There was an excellent high and long padded window seat, perfect for laying things out. The TV was nicely positioned up high and didn't take up any desk space. Lights in all the places you would want them including BOTH sides of the head of the bed. Even the bathroom had things to make the space more useful, such as the bowed out shower curtain rod and the shower curtain had a clear window in it - nice touch, plus an extra shelf for ice bucket and adequate counter space and towel racks.

Everything that was supposed to be there (coffee maker, hair dryer, etc. was present AND worked. It was clean, too. The heating and cooling unit was actually QUIET and had a feature for continuous fan running, which eliminated waking up every time it turned off and on. Bathroom had lights, fan and heat light - yeah!

Breakfast was great (omelets and waffles available, plus more) and a microwave was there too. We even liked the hot tub : clean, nicely located, easy access from rooms.

We had our dog with us and it was indeed a dog friendly property. There is a just splendid trail just out the back door and a nice meadow and lake shore is only a couple minutes down the trail.

The hotel is behind another tall hotel which happily blocks the noise from the interstate, so this one is very quiet. STAY HERE!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We booked this hotel through Expedia in March for a family vacation in August. The pictures that we saw on tripadvisor and the reviews we read gave us the idea that service might be a bit dodgy but that the property was modern and clean. It also seemed like good value for money at the time (but now, I see from another review, that another guest got the same room we had for $75! Actually, that seems about what the room was worth--given that there is no pool, no on-premise restaurant, and the quality of the place overall.)

1. The room wasn't very clean. We found personal effects from prior guests under the nightstand between the two beds . . . as well as a lot of dust bunnies when we were doing our final check of the room before vacating.

2. No bed bugs but the window seat cushion was stained and torn--we wouldn't let the kids sit on it nor would we put our luggage there . . .

3. The beds were uncomfortable and none of us slept very well.

4. The breakfast? For us, non-existent . . . we came down about thirty minutes after the advertised opening and the staff had not put the food out. My husband went down about ten minutes later and they were just starting to get things going--he was asked what food items we might like and they would make sure to get them out . . . but by that point we had to get going . . . so we ate at the McDonalds in Dillon instead.

Frankly, the options along I-70/around Frisco in this price range do not seem to be that great. It is a high amenity area and I guess you just have to expect to pay more here. Budget accordingly, splurge, get a condo for a night in Breckenridge or Keystone . . . I'd rather spend $200-$250 for that and feel good the next morning than walk away hungry (when I was supposed to have been fed!) and like I'd been ripped off for $108.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geodoctress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews