We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”
Review of Ramada Frisco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Frisco
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
DENVER
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Value”
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Good value for the price. Room was clean. Staff was knowledgeable and friendly. Good location for our purpose.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Sandra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
221RamadaL, Front Office Manager at Ramada Frisco, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Hey Sandra, thank you for all your kind remarks. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    136
    96
    41
    25
See reviews for
150
134
34
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mobile
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

This is a very well located Ramada close to the highway, the lake, and the town center. It offers free parking and proximity to walking & biking trails. I paid a total $88 for one night, one room, 3 adults, so it turned out to be a good value.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sburgosc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
221RamadaL, Front Office Manager at Ramada Frisco, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Ziggy, thanks for stopping in and checking us out! See you next time you're in Summit county!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrison
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The Ramada Limited is close to Lake Dillon and in the heart of Summit County. Excellent location for Summer and Winter excursions. The front desk, Karin, was very kind and helpful during our check-in and -out; she also supervised their excellent breakfast. The Belgian Waffles, Eggs, and all the usual continental breakfast items were well stocked and the room was nice with TV and coffe, tea and juices. The hotel underwent some renovations and everything was clean. Bed was comfortable, Bathroom remodeled, only the bathroom door frame had a shabby look to it. Overall - this is an excellent value for a good night's sleep. If you can get a "hotel-coupon", it's an especially good value. This is a non-smoking hotel! We'll come back.

Room Tip: During tourist season, check in early. They book out pretty quick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MountainGirl000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
221RamadaL, Front Office Manager at Ramada Frisco, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Mtn girl, we're glad you had a great time here at the Ramada! We will make sure Karin is informed by your nice compliment, Please be sure to come by and stay with us again next time you're here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Level Contributor
642 reviews
189 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I have staid in many mid market hotels similar to Ramada, never in Ramada though, my expectations were not too high, but chose hotel due to its location and value, but was pleasantly surprised.

Quick check in, the lady was pretty efficient and gave us good pointers on local attraction. The checkout agent, Keny was super friendly, one of those employees that you see and know that are genuine and like their job. Talkative, engaging and also good at handling the front desk and morning breakfast at the same time.

I booked it through the hotel’s website, got 15% off, fantastic value. The rooms are basic, beds comfortable, have medium size flat screen, microwave and fridge, the bathroom seems recently rehabbed with nice tile. The plumbing, water pressure and temperature were all good. Bed was comfortable, room size is average. Toiletries were good. Did not try coffee.

The rooms and hallways do have minor upkeep issues, a curtain that does not block all the sunlight, little dents and scratches here and there, carpet in the stairs and elevator were worn out.

Although the hotel is smoke free and has no smoking signs everywhere, it has a reminiscent smoke smell that is masked by odor removing cleaning agents. We opened the windows and room aired out.


Breakfast is basic, waffles, cereal, warm eggs, pastries, fruit and toast, but it

Hotel’s common areas are pretty small, so I can imagine during peak season this place can seem crowded, small parking lot was full. The hotel is very close to the lake path, near walmart and ski and bike shops.

Overall very good, and for the price paid, exceptional value.

Room Tip: Since hotel has fridge and microwave, you can stock up on food, snacks and drinks in nearby walmart...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ORD-TGU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
221RamadaL, Front Office Manager at Ramada Frisco, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
TGU, we appreciate your kind response on your stay here at the Ramada. Thanks for commenting on the bathrooms. We did, in fact, completely remodel them about a year ago. We will also be sure to pass on your compliments to Kenny! Hope to see you next time you're around, and be sure to mention you are a returning guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
des moines ia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed for two nights (wedding). Room decor was recently updated. Clean, good breakfast with plenty of room to sit and eat. Staff really tries to create a pleasant environment--warm cookies in the evening, printing directions for tourists, etc. Very helpful. Enjoyed the outdoor hot tub, one evening. Not The Ritz, but I'm not there to sit in a luxury hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
221RamadaL, Front Office Manager at Ramada Frisco, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Hey D R, we are so happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay here, and got to enjoy the cookies! See you next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
119 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

I had a good experience in the Ramada Limited. I stayed for 3 nights and got 20% off, making the rate $63.20 per night in Sept, 2012. It was easily the best value I could find. I do have a little apprehension when booking a cheaper hotel without previous experience, but this hotel was fine. The staff is relatively friendly, the bathroom had nice tile, the shower was good, the tv was flat screen. I got a 2 queen room with a fridge and microwave. With Safeway and Walmat right across the street, you could load up on food and have it in the room. Breakfast was ok, nothing great.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gr8one17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
221RamadaL, Front Office Manager at Ramada Frisco, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Gr8one, thank you for your great review! Remember to mention you are a returning guest next time you stop by!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We stayed here over the weekend, and the price was good for the location and overall quality. The bathrooms look like they've been remodeled recently, it had good water pressure, no drains were clogged, and the carpets were clean. The little cushioned window seat is nice, and the windows can be opened for fresh air. 32" flatscreen tv, plus small fridge and microwave. We had the 2 queen bed room, and the hotel is pet friendly so we could bring our dog with us. We were on the 2nd floor. Unfortunately the mattresses are pretty old feeling and didn't have much support (sagged on each side where we slept and way too soft and springy). Also the carpet in the stairs and elevator were worn out, but hallways were ok. We didn't use the outdoor hot tub. Parking was adequate, and there are nice walking trails nearby to the reservoir. Bus service was easy to access.

Be careful though: On one of the bed frames in our room, there was a large hidden piece of thick metal which stuck out about 3" under the bedskirt, in the middle of where you'd walk between the beds where the nightstand is. I didn't know it was there because it's not visible (hidden under the bedskirt), so then while walking next to the bed I hit my ankle bone on it so hard that the pain made me fall over and I almost cried, and my ankle swelled up, and the intense pain was agonizing for at least 10 minutes. I put ice on it to stop the pain and swelling, and still now two days later it is still swollen and sore, and I expect it to hurt for another week at least, as it's quite sensitive to the touch and has now bruised. My husband looked at the metal bar, and it looks like they cut the bed frame to accommodate a queen sized bed - like it used to be a king sized bed frame. It had very sharp edges with obvious cut marks. I wrapped a towel around the metal bar so that we wouldn't hit it again and do more injury. I told the front desk woman upon check out that it's dangerous and I hurt myself on it and I was in pain, and she just said they'd look at it and didn't seem too concerned..

So, yes it was affordable, decent location, but the beds are old, and be very careful of the sharp metal coming out of the bed frames which are hidden under the bed skirts. If they fixed the beds, I think it would of been nicer pain-free experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MuchaKoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
0.3 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#2 of 21 in Frisco
304 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
0.1 mi away
Summit Inn
Summit Inn
#1 of 21 in Frisco
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Snowshoe Motel
Snowshoe Motel
#5 of 21 in Frisco
146 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#7 of 21 in Frisco
191 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Frisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Frisco

Property: Ramada Frisco
Address: 990 Lakepoint Drive, Frisco, CO 80443
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Frisco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated, centrally located Ramada Frisco Colorado Hotel. Near all Summit County ski areas. Located near the shore of Dillon Reservoir. Surrounded by hundreds of miles of trails for summer hiking, biking. Easy access to Interstate 70 and US Hwy 9. Hotel is located on the free Summit County wide shuttle service serving Frisco, Breckenridge, Dillon, Keystone, Copper Mountain, and all of the ski areas. Vail and Eagle county attractions are only 30 minutes away as well!An expanded complimentary continental breakfast is served each morning featuring fresh waffles, egg and cheese omelets, fruit, yogurt, danishes, muffins, and much more! In addition to an outdoor spa tub and on site ski storage, the Ramada Frisco features coffee/tea in the lobby. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas and in all guest rooms. Our newly renovated guestrooms feature all new custom furniture with granite topped surfaces & all new carpet, premium wall vinyl, artwork, & lighting. Guest rooms feature comfortable plush top Serta queen mattresses & a work desk & chair. There is a comfortable cushioned window bench to take in the view. All rooms have coffee/tea service, iron/ironing boards & luggage racks. 2 queen bed rooms have a refrigerator/microwave. Bathrooms feature full tile bath surrounds, new tile, all vinyl, lighting. All rooms feature wall mounted PTAC air conditioning/heating. All guest rooms feature LCD televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Frisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Frisco Hotel Frisco
Frisco Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing