We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat breakfast early or its all gone”
Review of Ramada Frisco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Frisco
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Overall the hotel was okay, but there was some problems. Once we entered the room there was a shower cap on the smoke detector and two different dirty socks under the bed. In the morning we went downstairs to get our breakfast. There was 30 minutes left until breakfast was over and many of the items were gone and not being restocked. We had to ask the front desk lady for sugar and forks. She directed us to look through the cupboards and find it ourselves. When we entered the dining area, all of the available tables were dirty and people had to clean them off themselves if they wanted to sit down. While waiting in line for breakfast, we had to wait behind someone working at the hotel to finish making their breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xlpickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
221RamadaL, Front Office Manager at Ramada Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

Traveler, we thank you for the time you took writing us a review. We love getting constructive feedback by our guests. As a result, it helps us continuously make improvements to satisfy our guest’s needs, striving to make it the most positive and enjoyable stay. We are sorry to hear about the issues you had experienced here during your visit. We will make sure to tell the appropriate staff, which includes the HK and Front Desk, about these issues to ensure they won’t continue in the future. Again, we’re sorry about these inconvenience’s you encountered, but thank you for letting us know as it will help us improve for the future. We hope you give us another opportunity to serve you during your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 450 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank COURTNEY C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in early January. The hotel is quaint and close to the interstate; which is nice.
Good Points: location, bathroom decor, flat screen w/ cable TV, granite desk, nice cabinetry and furnishings.
Bad Points: overall poor service, trash under the bed, the beds were uncomfortable and the coverlet appeared unwashed, and the walls are very thin.
I think I would only stay here again if it was the last available hotel room in Frisco. Since CO passed the weed law, buyer beware that you will see people smoking and smell it in the area, as we did. My final impression is that the owners want to keep the property nice (i.e. the bathroom decor, the flat screens, and the furniture) perhaps it is the staff that have no pride in their work.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vacations4us5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
221RamadaL, Front Office Manager at Ramada Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Traveler, we appreciate your review. We love getting constructive feedback by our guests. As a result, it helps us continuously make improvements to satisfy the guest’s needs, striving to make it the most positive and enjoyable stay. We will inform the HK and FD staff to be more aware of these issues you addressed and to work on them in the future. Thank you for the nice points about our newly renovated rooms also, which were just finished a couple weeks ago. We thank you again for your comments and hope you will come check us out again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank CHERYL S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
221RamadaL, Front Office Manager at Ramada Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
221RamadaL, Front Office Manager at Ramada Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank R. G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
221RamadaL, Front Office Manager at Ramada Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank JOSEPH L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
221RamadaL, Front Office Manager at Ramada Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
0.3 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#2 of 21 in Frisco
316 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
0.1 mi away
Summit Inn
Summit Inn
#1 of 21 in Frisco
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#5 of 21 in Frisco
199 reviews
1 mi away
Snowshoe Motel
Snowshoe Motel
#6 of 21 in Frisco
152 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Frisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Frisco

Address: 990 Lakepoint Drive, Frisco, CO 80443
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range: £84 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Frisco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated, centrally located Ramada Frisco Colorado Hotel. Near all Summit County ski areas. Located near the shore of Dillon Reservoir. Surrounded by hundreds of miles of trails for summer hiking, biking. Easy access to Interstate 70 and US Hwy 9. Hotel is located on the free Summit County wide shuttle service serving Frisco, Breckenridge, Dillon, Keystone, Copper Mountain, and all of the ski areas. Vail and Eagle county attractions are only 30 minutes away as well!An expanded complimentary continental breakfast is served each morning featuring fresh waffles, egg and cheese omelets, fruit, yogurt, danishes, muffins, and much more! In addition to an outdoor spa tub and on site ski storage, the Ramada Frisco features coffee/tea in the lobby. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas and in all guest rooms. Our newly renovated guestrooms feature all new custom furniture with granite topped surfaces & all new carpet, premium wall vinyl, artwork, & lighting. Guest rooms feature comfortable plush top Serta queen mattresses & a work desk & chair. There is a comfortable cushioned window bench to take in the view. All rooms have coffee/tea service, iron/ironing boards & luggage racks. 2 queen bed rooms have a refrigerator/microwave. Bathrooms feature full tile bath surrounds, new tile, all vinyl, lighting. All rooms feature wall mounted PTAC air conditioning/heating. All guest rooms feature LCD televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Frisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Frisco Hotel Frisco
Frisco Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing