We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price”
Review of Ramada Frisco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Frisco
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We spent one night at the Ramada and found it was satisfactory for our needs. Even though I understand it was just remodeled, the rooms are still very very small---at least for two people. Also, the heater/air conditioner was noisy. We only had OJ and coffee at the hotel since there are great breakfast restaurants in the area so I can only say that their breakfast looked like all the other hotel breakfasts I've been to recently. However, if you pick up a tourist pamphlet at any tourist info center/rest area along the highway, the price of this hotel becomes very reasonable. However these coupons are not always available for the time you need them.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ida M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FriscoRamada, Front Office Manager at Ramada Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Ida, we thank you for writing us this review and for choosing the Ramada Limited during your recent visit to Frisco, CO. If the one queen bedroom here was too small, we recommend booking a room with two queen beds next time you visit. The rooms with 2 queen beds are significantly larger and also include a microwave and mini-fridge! We’re sorry for the noise you’re A/C unit was making, but we’ll make sure to have the maintenance staff here take a look at it to see what was going on. Thanks again for the nice review and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 450 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Virginia M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FriscoRamada, Front Office Manager at Ramada Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We just spent a night at the newly remodeled Ramada Inn in Frisco and were pleasantly surprised to find it had undergone a very nice remodel. Very nice furniture, some built-ins and a beautiful bathroom. They also must have the best breakfast in Summit County: Waffles, Egg/Cheese Omlet, plus all the usual cold items. Staff was very friendly and immediately came when we had a problem with the TV. Highly recommend it for its cleanliness, location and quality stay.

Room Tip: Look for the hotel travel book coupon that is available at moste places along the interestate at gas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MountainGirl000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FriscoRamada, Front Office Manager at Ramada Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Traveler, thank you so much for this incredible review! We appreciate you taking the time writing about your recent stay here. We are so happy that you recognized our recent renovations, which included the carpeting, wallpaper, granite top furniture, etc. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast here also. The waffles are always a big hit! Pleased to hear about the great assistance our staff provided with your TV problem, as we always like to solve any guest issues to the best of our ability. Thanks for choosing Ramada Limited and we hope you come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Loved the location---near the highway, but heard no noise---Safeway across the street------Frisco right down the street---convenient to Breckenridge-----close to many good restaurants, especially in Frisco----price was very reasonable----room was small -----but very updated------not sure if the heater, air conditioner worked properly, but temperature stayed pretty comfortable--------breakfast was pretty good-------would have loved a small refrigerator in the room---although I am not sure there was room----

Room Tip: I think a 3rd floor---top floor----room facing towards Frisco-----away from the highway-----is best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harvey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FriscoRamada, Front Office Manager at Ramada Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Harvey, thank you so much for writing us this review. We always love hearing guest feedback to continuously help us improve our hotel. We are glad you liked the convenience of our location here in Frisco. We are also within 10-20 miles to five ski resorts, which makes it a VERY convenient and prime location in the winter season! Also, if you were looking for a mini-fridge and/or microwave in your room, try out the bedrooms with two queen beds next time! These rooms provide those extra amenities, and are also considerably larger! Thanks again for the nice review and for choosing Ramada Limited.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way out of Colorado. Overall, it was okay. Our room was quite small but generally clean. The carpet looked brand new and the bathroom looked like it had recently been redone. The cleaning staff could stand to be more thorough. When we pulled back the mattress to check for bed bugs (we do this everywhere we stay, no matter which hotel chain), my husband found a previous guest's blouse wedged between the mattress and the headboard. Not sure how the cleaning staff missed that. Also, there were a ton of crumbs and other bits of debris between the mattress and the box spring. The linens were clean though and the mattress looked brand new. We got a comfortable night's sleep. Breakfast was okay. A waffle maker, assorted cereals, breads, muffins, and mini omelets.

One really irritating thing. About a half hour before check-out time, my husband and I were in our room getting ready. Despite the fact that we had the "do not disturb" sign on the door, the cleaning woman decided to barge right in. She didn't knock, she didn't call out "housekeeping", she just came right in. I wasn't dressed and shouted out, "hey, don't come in!" She mumbled, "sorry" and closed the door. On our way out, we told the woman at the front desk they might want to remind the cleaning staff to knock first, and her reply was, "oh, I'm sure she didn't mean any harm." Ummmm, I'm sure she didn't either, but what happened to knocking first? Especially since it wasn't check-out time yet, and we had the "do not disturb" sign on the doorknob? The front desk woman did half-heartedly say she was sorry that had happened, but she acted like we were being really touchy about the whole thing. I'm sorry, but is it unreasonable to expect some privacy while you're getting dressed in your hotel room? Isn't that what the "do not disturb" sign is for? We didn't want her to go scream at the cleaning woman or anything like that, but it would have been nice to feel like we were being taken seriously.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValentinoDrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FriscoRamada, Front Office Manager at Ramada Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Traveler, thank you so much for choosing the Ramada Limited during your recent visit in Frisco, CO. We appreciate your feedback from your recent stay here. We would like to apologize about the housekeeping incident that took place. We took it upon ourselves to talk with the appropriate staff about this situation. Our normal policy is to always knock first, verbalize who you are, and then wait for a response before entering a room. So, we are sorry to hear that that was not the situation in your particular case. We are sorry to hear about the things found in your room as well. We have addressed the housekeeping staff to pay extra attention to these areas of the room during their cleaning routine. We thank you for complementing our recent renovation which included the bathrooms, and full guest room renovation including carpeting, granite top furniture, TV mounts, wallpaper, light fixtures, and doors! Again, we apologize for the inconvenience that occurred during your last visit with us, but appreciate you bringing it to our attention so that we can correct these issues. Thanks again for choosing the Ramada, and we hope to see you during your next visit to Frisco, CO as we would welcome the chance to improve your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Gwen S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FriscoRamada, Front Office Manager at Ramada Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
0.3 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#2 of 21 in Frisco
316 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
0.1 mi away
Summit Inn
Summit Inn
#1 of 21 in Frisco
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#5 of 21 in Frisco
199 reviews
1 mi away
Snowshoe Motel
Snowshoe Motel
#6 of 21 in Frisco
152 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Frisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Frisco

Address: 990 Lakepoint Drive, Frisco, CO 80443
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range: £93 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Frisco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated, centrally located Ramada Frisco Colorado Hotel. Near all Summit County ski areas. Located near the shore of Dillon Reservoir. Surrounded by hundreds of miles of trails for summer hiking, biking. Easy access to Interstate 70 and US Hwy 9. Hotel is located on the free Summit County wide shuttle service serving Frisco, Breckenridge, Dillon, Keystone, Copper Mountain, and all of the ski areas. Vail and Eagle county attractions are only 30 minutes away as well!An expanded complimentary continental breakfast is served each morning featuring fresh waffles, egg and cheese omelets, fruit, yogurt, danishes, muffins, and much more! In addition to an outdoor spa tub and on site ski storage, the Ramada Frisco features coffee/tea in the lobby. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas and in all guest rooms. Our newly renovated guestrooms feature all new custom furniture with granite topped surfaces & all new carpet, premium wall vinyl, artwork, & lighting. Guest rooms feature comfortable plush top Serta queen mattresses & a work desk & chair. There is a comfortable cushioned window bench to take in the view. All rooms have coffee/tea service, iron/ironing boards & luggage racks. 2 queen bed rooms have a refrigerator/microwave. Bathrooms feature full tile bath surrounds, new tile, all vinyl, lighting. All rooms feature wall mounted PTAC air conditioning/heating. All guest rooms feature LCD televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Frisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Frisco Hotel Frisco
Frisco Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing