We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff is very helpful”
Review of Ramada Frisco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Frisco
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Kathryn F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FriscoRamada, Front Office Manager at Ramada Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 444 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Arthur S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FriscoRamada, Front Office Manager at Ramada Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Mountain towns are expensive places to stay, so any hotel with this kind of rate makes me a bit suspicious. No worries. This hotel was clean and quiet, and I enjoyed my stay. The front desk dude was very nice and chatty. He put out a big plate of tasty cookies right about the time we checked in. Our room had 2 queen beds, a fridge, microwave, big TV and a nice cushioned window seat with aspen out the window. We took advantage of the hot tub, which was in a small gazebo off the parking lot. No glamour, but it was a nice big tub with plenty of hot water and jets to soothe aching post-hike muscles. Beds were comfy. Nighttime was quiet. Breakfast was fairly sparse, with some basic muffins, yogurt, watery-juice and toast (there was a single waffle iron but the line was 6 people deep so we skipped that). For a luxury stay, go somewhere else. For a very restful night on the road, this is a great stop.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Achin4Bacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FriscoRamada, Front Office Manager at Ramada Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Traveler, we thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at the Ramada Limited. We are happy to hear of the great time you had here, which included taking a little soak in our relaxing hot tub. Please come back and see us on your next trip up to Summit County, and remember to mention that you are a return customer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FriscoRamada, Front Office Manager at Ramada Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Bryan J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FriscoRamada, Front Office Manager at Ramada Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The hotel is very well situated in the heart of Summit County giving great access to all major ski resorts in the area. Unfortunately, service was very poor. We went to the front desk asking if it would be better for us to reserve a room online or with him. The guy at the front desk was very rude and informed us that if we get a room online, he can put us in a smoking room or any room, and we won't be able to ask him to change it, whereas if we get it from him, we can choose our room. We were offended by such attitude and left the hotel altogether deciding to stay elsewhere. We stayed at this hotel previously, and the service was not so bad. The rooms are small, but the location beats it!

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank EugeneMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FriscoRamada, Front Office Manager at Ramada Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Traveler, we appreciate the time you took writing us this review and for choosing Ramada Limited. We apologize for the unfortunate first impression you received from our employee. We do always like to inform our guests that booking direct at ramada.com will always get you the best published rate for our property. This is part of Wyndham’s Best Rate Guarantee! You also have more flexibility with cancellations, the ability to earn Wyndham Rewards points, and the most accurate information regarding our rooms and property. It sounds as though we may have taken the wrong approach at explaining this to you, so again, we apologize about that. Thanks again for taking the time to review your stay here with us, and we look forward to improving your experience during your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FriscoRamada, Front Office Manager at Ramada Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
0.3 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#2 of 21 in Frisco
315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Summit Inn
Summit Inn
#1 of 21 in Frisco
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#6 of 21 in Frisco
197 reviews
1.0 mi away
Snowshoe Motel
Snowshoe Motel
#5 of 21 in Frisco
149 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Frisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Frisco

Address: 990 Lakepoint Drive, Frisco, CO 80443
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range: £65 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Frisco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated, centrally located Ramada Frisco Colorado Hotel. Near all Summit County ski areas. Located near the shore of Dillon Reservoir. Surrounded by hundreds of miles of trails for summer hiking, biking. Easy access to Interstate 70 and US Hwy 9. Hotel is located on the free Summit County wide shuttle service serving Frisco, Breckenridge, Dillon, Keystone, Copper Mountain, and all of the ski areas. Vail and Eagle county attractions are only 30 minutes away as well!An expanded complimentary continental breakfast is served each morning featuring fresh waffles, egg and cheese omelets, fruit, yogurt, danishes, muffins, and much more! In addition to an outdoor spa tub and on site ski storage, the Ramada Frisco features coffee/tea in the lobby. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas and in all guest rooms. Our newly renovated guestrooms feature all new custom furniture with granite topped surfaces & all new carpet, premium wall vinyl, artwork, & lighting. Guest rooms feature comfortable plush top Serta queen mattresses & a work desk & chair. There is a comfortable cushioned window bench to take in the view. All rooms have coffee/tea service, iron/ironing boards & luggage racks. 2 queen bed rooms have a refrigerator/microwave. Bathrooms feature full tile bath surrounds, new tile, all vinyl, lighting. All rooms feature wall mounted PTAC air conditioning/heating. All guest rooms feature LCD televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Frisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Frisco Hotel Frisco
Frisco Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing