We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Enough”
Review of Ramada Frisco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Frisco
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Broomfield, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
74 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Enough”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed over the Father's Day weekend while on a fishing trip with my dad. Everyone working at the hotel was very nice and accommodating. Offered a military discount which is always appreciated. Price is very reasonable, had fresh baked cookies when we arrived, and the continental breakfast was appreciated. Room was comfortable and mostly clean (windows were a little gross and had dead moths all inside them). I'd stay again if I needed to.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcadchri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    135
    96
    40
    25
See reviews for
150
131
33
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We decided to take a trip to celebrate our 34th wedding anniversary near where we had our honeymoon in Breckenridge. We had purchased the Groupon. First we were in a smaller room. We had hoped to have a refrigerator. My husband asked and Dagan moved us in celebration of our anniversary! The entire staff was friendly and helpful but we really appreciated Dagan's amiable personality. We have stayed in many hotels the quality of Ramada and the staff are usually not that customer-friendly. The bathrooms are newly renovated. The hot tub worked well. The breakfast was good: lots of choices. Internet strong. After we'd be out for a hike, we were welcomed back by the staff as if we belong there and handed freshly baked cookies.

Room Tip: The one queen bed rooms are small. If you are just going to be in the room to sleep, the smaller roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gigi0112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I did a quick weekend trip to Colorado to see family and ski. We stayed at the Ramada Limited in Frisco because of the price, thinking we would get what we paid for, (under $100), but were very pleasantly surprised at how nicely and comfortably the recent remodel turned out. Nice wood doors and furnishings, comfortable bed, and a very spacious bathroom as chain hotel bathrooms go. The location is within a minute of I-70, so it's close to most ski resorts, (Copper Mountain and Breckinridge are within a few minutes drive, but off the interstate enough you don't have to deal with the noise. We highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again in the future.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DebChip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
70 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Clean, staff was helpful. I guess they are trying to finish a remodel. The toilet seat was pitted and peeling with bubbled lid. Told clerk of issue and he apologized that the seats were slowly being replaced. Forgot chrome fitting over hole where shower pipe exits wall. Would stay here again. Was reasonably priced for ski season.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Skidadoftwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Frisco Lake Dillon
0.3 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#1 of 21 in Frisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#7 of 21 in Frisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Summit Inn
Summit Inn
#2 of 21 in Frisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Silverthorne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Frisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Frisco

Property: Ramada Frisco
Address: 990 Lakepoint Drive, Frisco, CO 80443
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Frisco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated, centrally located Ramada Frisco Colorado Hotel. Near all Summit County ski areas. Located near the shore of Dillon Reservoir. Surrounded by hundreds of miles of trails for summer hiking, biking. Easy access to Interstate 70 and US Hwy 9. Hotel is located on the free Summit County wide shuttle service serving Frisco, Breckenridge, Dillon, Keystone, Copper Mountain, and all of the ski areas. Vail and Eagle county attractions are only 30 minutes away as well!An expanded complimentary continental breakfast is served each morning featuring fresh waffles, egg and cheese omelets, fruit, yogurt, danishes, muffins, and much more! In addition to an outdoor spa tub and on site ski storage, the Ramada Frisco features coffee/tea in the lobby. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas and in all guest rooms. Our newly renovated guestrooms feature all new custom furniture with granite topped surfaces & all new carpet, premium wall vinyl, artwork, & lighting. Guest rooms feature comfortable plush top Serta queen mattresses & a work desk & chair. There is a comfortable cushioned window bench to take in the view. All rooms have coffee/tea service, iron/ironing boards & luggage racks. 2 queen bed rooms have a refrigerator/microwave. Bathrooms feature full tile bath surrounds, new tile, all vinyl, lighting. All rooms feature wall mounted PTAC air conditioning/heating. All guest rooms feature LCD televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Frisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Frisco Hotel Frisco
Frisco Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing