We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for - sometimes.”
Review of Ramada Frisco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Frisco
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
NSW
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for - sometimes.”
Reviewed 2 January 2010

The rooms are small and there is not much space for luggage. A credit is that you get a secure ski locker to use while you are there. The hotel is pet friendly which was not for me. The carpets need replacing and the photo on the internet site makes it look better than it is. The general vibe was rundown. To access Frisco or ony of the nearby ski resorts a car or the shuttle buses are needed. The hotel is on the highway so it is ieasy to find. There is a hot tub but it is outside - not a good thing when it is snowing. There is nothing for young chilkdren or teenagers to do except watch tv in the room.

Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank SkiBum002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    144
    100
    43
    28
See reviews for
162
140
35
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
galway
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2009

I have to say I had agreat time. The hotel is very basic but also very friendly.
Very well located I d definetly go back.

Thanks a lot

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pet70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver, co
1 review
Reviewed 15 December 2008

We specifically chose this hotel because it was pet friendly hotel. Online their pet policy seemed ideal compared to the other hotels we had looked at. Our plan was to ski 2 days in a work shop we had spent a lot of money to go to. They booked all rooms with dogs around us. A hallway of barking dogs and all they can do is complain about he noise. And they booked the rooms with dogs closest to the front desk! After being locked out of our room several times by a deactivated card we were scolded about the noise and told we can't leave them alone it is their policy. They don't tell you until you get there??????? Put it on your website! We would never have chosen this hotel if we knew this. So we missed half of our ski workshop because they kicked us out and demanded we leave the slopes and check out immediately. Plus they were very rude, confrontational, and argumentative. So much for the customer is right. A brighter manager might have moved us to the second floor and spaced out the dog occupied rooms.

  • Stayed December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank t-schu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Frisco hotels

San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2008

We stayed here 2 nights because of the price. We booked the cheapest room they had, I think it was a single bed double or queen, but the room itself was soooo small. There was barely room for the bed in the room. Other than that, no complaints. The bathroom was almost bigger than the hotel room - nice, very clean, bed a little too soft, but okay. Staff was great, breakfast was good - continental. Also had power bars available 24/7. For the price, it was a great stay. Would recommend, but maybe book a bigger room.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Size of room
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dlejae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands Ranch, Co
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2008

We stayed here for Thanksgiving 2007 for one night. I feel that the quality of the rooms is better than expected for the price. We payed $64 plus tax.

The lobby is small but attractive- Colorado lodge style with stone-accented front desk.

The room was very clean from the floors and the beds to the bathroom, and it was not unattractive for the star-rating. Our room had two double beds, and it was quite small but adequate for our family of two adults and a small child.

The continental breakfast buffet was pretty good as those go. As with most cheap hotels, the fresh fruit is not the best quality, but cereal, bagels, waffles, etc. do the job. The staff kept it stocked, and the eating area was small but clean with a TV to keep up with the morning news.

The woman who was manning the front desk was a bit unprofessional. When we arrived, she was standing at the entrance smoking a cigarette and followed us in to check us in when she finished smoking. Granted, it was Thanksgiving Day, and I would have been bitter about working, too, so I didn't get too bent out of shape. However, she was curt and, lets just say, not the type to go out of her way. Checking out was quick and uneventful, but my overall impression was that the staff didn't have the highest level of customer service training.

I would stay here again if the price were low. I can handle mediocre service if the quality and cleanliness are there.

  • Liked — cleanliness/ price
  • Disliked — staff
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Radiofreecolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
galway
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2008

I have been many time in the US but for the first time in Colorado for the ski season. This Ramada hotel was nice, small rooms but lovely. Weenjoyed staying here and got great help from the staff as direction and ski tickets.
Hope to be back again.

  • Liked — all
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank booz65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batesville, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2008

The Ramada Limited Frisco is a good spot to stay for a ski vacation to Colorado. It is pretty much centrally located to all the area's ski resorts.
Pro's:
Best Price Around
Awesome Mountain Views out window
Centrally located to ski resorts

Con's:
TERRIBLE NASTY hot tub (first night we walked in young guys were all drinking in it, next night smelled like it had been urinated in with empty beer bottles all around and brown goo on surface...was not cleaned the whole week)
Breakfast is very bland
Small parking lot

All in all I still recommend this place, just don't expect to soak in the hot tub after a hard day's skiing

  • Liked — Location to area we were snow skiing at
  • Disliked — Expected to soak in the Hot Tub, but couldn't because it was disgusting
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank alternativekudzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
0.3 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#1 of 21 in Frisco
308 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#6 of 21 in Frisco
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Snowshoe Motel
Snowshoe Motel
#5 of 21 in Frisco
147 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Dillon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Frisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Frisco

Property: Ramada Frisco
Address: 990 Lakepoint Drive, Frisco, CO 80443
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Frisco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated, centrally located Ramada Frisco Colorado Hotel. Near all Summit County ski areas. Located near the shore of Dillon Reservoir. Surrounded by hundreds of miles of trails for summer hiking, biking. Easy access to Interstate 70 and US Hwy 9. Hotel is located on the free Summit County wide shuttle service serving Frisco, Breckenridge, Dillon, Keystone, Copper Mountain, and all of the ski areas. Vail and Eagle county attractions are only 30 minutes away as well!An expanded complimentary continental breakfast is served each morning featuring fresh waffles, egg and cheese omelets, fruit, yogurt, danishes, muffins, and much more! In addition to an outdoor spa tub and on site ski storage, the Ramada Frisco features coffee/tea in the lobby. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas and in all guest rooms. Our newly renovated guestrooms feature all new custom furniture with granite topped surfaces & all new carpet, premium wall vinyl, artwork, & lighting. Guest rooms feature comfortable plush top Serta queen mattresses & a work desk & chair. There is a comfortable cushioned window bench to take in the view. All rooms have coffee/tea service, iron/ironing boards & luggage racks. 2 queen bed rooms have a refrigerator/microwave. Bathrooms feature full tile bath surrounds, new tile, all vinyl, lighting. All rooms feature wall mounted PTAC air conditioning/heating. All guest rooms feature LCD televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Frisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Frisco Hotel Frisco
Frisco Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing