We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, clean, affordable and a great location.”
Review of Areti Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Areti Rooms
Ranked #2 of 2 Vathi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 August 2010

I travelled with two other adults and a five year old child to this accomodation in July 2010 . It is a small property with 2 large appartments for up to five and several smaller studios. The appartment we were allocated was large with plenty of space for all of us. Areti rooms are located approximately 20 metres from the beach, this suited us because we were away from any noise in the evenings and we did not have the worry of our five year old making a run for the sea when our backs were turned. The room itself was basic but with everything we needed and spotlessly clean. We had two private balconies each with a table and chairs and a great view of the beautiful garden and beach. An added bonus for me was air conditioning, it is included in the price of the appartment, other places I have stayed in Greece charged extra. The friendly owners live on site and were on hand if we had needed them, they even dropped in some cake to go with our frappe one morning! Outdoor showers are available to clean off after the beach, there is nothing worse than sand in the bed and the beach in Vathi is unavoidable! Overall I rate Areti rooms very highly, the photos on the internet do not do the property justice and we were very pleasantly surprised. If I return to Vathi I will be staying at the Areti rooms again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank islandseeker10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gi_Mani_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Giorgos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Claudia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Aπόστολος Π
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank aeithein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Το καλύτερο δωμάτιο ( και πιο ακριβό) ειναι ένα διχωρο στο πρώτο όροφο με δικό του μπαλκόνι και καλη...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Γιάννος Χ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vathi
4.3 mi away
ALK Hotel
ALK Hotel
#6 of 14 in Kamares
102 reviews
1.8 mi away
Platys Gialos
Platys Gialos
#4 of 8 in Platis Gialos
96 reviews
2.2 mi away
Niriedes Hotel
Niriedes Hotel
#1 of 8 in Platis Gialos
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Kiki Hotel
Kiki Hotel
#13 of 14 in Kamares
15 reviews
1.9 mi away
Verina Suites
Verina Suites
#2 of 8 in Platis Gialos
143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elies Resorts Sifnos
Elies Resorts Sifnos
#1 of 2 in Vathi
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Areti Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Areti Rooms

Address: Vathi Beach, Vathi 84003, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Sifnos > Vathi
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Vathi
Hotel Class:2 star — Areti Rooms 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Areti Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing