We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agrilia - Apartments & Studios
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We spent 4 nights at Agrilia during June 2013. Travelling with a 3 years old son this was the perfect place for us. Basic studio apartments but all you really need is there. We had a big appartement on the 1st floor with a big balcony and great view. Vathi is perfect with kids as its a quiet charming place and the sea is calm. Definately would love to go back and stay again at Agrilia.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelmak_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2012

We are a family with two small kids (5 and 3), and we stayed at Xanthakis studios in Vathy for a week. the place was really gorgeous. Nice big room with a kitchenette, and nice bathroom, and a big terrace, in a green and cute garden, looking to the beach and the sea just down the garden..a little paradise. You cross the garden and you are on the beach. Every morning we could just start the day with a swim in the sea. Isn't it perfect? No road, no cars, no other noises that the sound of the waves. And on the left hand side on the beach, the best taverna of Vathy (incredible place with tables on the sand and simple but delicious dishes with local products). The room and the whole hotel were perfectly clean, the staff was very friendly. There is a little shop to buy everything you need for breakfast and lunch.
This place is a dream for families or couples who want to relax in a calm and paradisiac place. Vathy is very cute (specially this part of the beach which is very authentic), but you have to know that it is not very well deserved by buses. They do'nt come often, or very late, so with small kids we had to take the taxi a lot of times when we were visiting/having diner in other villages.

Room Tip: We really loved the rooms downstairs, with a terrace and a direct access to the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Flore-VNorvege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We stayed here in September for 4 nights in a family apartment upstairs. The apartment was sunny, light, simple and clean and contained a master bedroom with double bed, a small kitchenette / bedroom with twin beds, and a separate bathroom. The apartment also contained a TV (which we never used) and air conditioning. There was a huge deck, complete with table and chairs and stunning views of the bay. The apartment was also serviced each day. The owner and his family were lovely and spoke good English and were able to assist in organizing taxis etc if required. The location itself is simply beautiful - situated on the beachfront of the lovely clean, calm and traffic free Varthy Bay where one only had to wander along the beach in either direction to visit several lovely little tavernas. This beautiful place is very reminiscent of the Greek islands of a bygone era. We loved this place but possibly not for those who like nightlife. This is a place for quiet relaxation and a very good option for families as the bay provides very safe swimming for children.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harbar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

The price suits its basic room.

Likes
- Right on the beach and crystal clear water
- Not expensive

Dislikes
- Bed was hard and quite small (our room had twin beds)
- Lots of flies (and on the ground floor, they were in the room too). It wasn't very pleasant to have food on the terrace as there would be flies on your food. Perhaps it was hot and not so breezy and there was a restaurant right in front of the hotel on the right side - thus flies came.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Natakan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Lovely self catering place in Vathy. Stayed for four nights in June. Superb location in a lovely calm bay. Ioannis the owner was lovely and met us on arrival. Hired a car from the port as it worked out cheaper than getting return taxis. Room was clean and the view was to die for. Restaurant next door is run by his brother Marinos and he keeps his own sheep, makes his own wine in the barrel. Loved the wheelbarrow along the beach to get our suitcases to the studio. So peaceful at times you could of heard a pin drop. Had been island hopping with my husband to find the real Greece and this was one of our last stops but it will not be our last visit to these lovely apartments and the lovely island of Sifnos.

Room Tip: We had room 3 on the ground level which was lovely but the rooms on the top floor would be quieter a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Paula191278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Charming little hotel in Vathy, with very pleasant, competent owners. Restaurant next door to the left is just fantastic and quite reasonable. No deck chairs, and not much to do--except swim in crystal waters and lie on the beach. If touring is not important to you, this is the place! Ditto the other reviews.

Room Tip: they are all good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ducksters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2011

Superb location in a vehicle-free village in a stunning bay. Rooms are top value and couldn't be closer to the beach. Apartments with excellent sea-view and in direct sunshine till sunset, when it's time to go fishing.

Restaurant on the left run by Marinos Xanthakis (don't know if he's a relation) clearly the best in the bay. Waiter knows his food well, and was still pleasant and friendly at the end of the season.

We'll be back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Spekka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vathi
4.3 mi away
Delfini Hotel Sifnos
Delfini Hotel Sifnos
#1 of 14 in Kamares
335 reviews
2.6 mi away
Niriedes Hotel
Niriedes Hotel
#1 of 8 in Platis Gialos
149 reviews
0 mi away
Aerides Boutique Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Sifnos House Rooms & Spa
Sifnos House Rooms & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kamares
77 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elies Resorts Sifnos
Elies Resorts Sifnos
#1 of 2 in Vathi
92 reviews
2.2 mi away
Edem Hotel
Edem Hotel
#1 of 14 in Platis Gialos
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agrilia - Apartments & Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agrilia - Apartments & Studios

Address: Vathi, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Sifnos > Vathi
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Vathi
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to Agrilia - Xanthakis Apartments & Studios Agrilia - Xanthakis Apartments & Studios are situated at an ideal location for those who want to enjoy the sea and peace during their vacation. The complex is built according to the local architecture within a verdurous garden of 1000 sq m., Which is located right next to a sandy beach. Agrilia complex operates under the authorization of the Greek National Tourism Organization (EOT) and it consists of two-roomed apartments and spacious one-roomed studios that have been decorated in good taste and where you shall have all the modern comforts. All our apartments and studios have independent spacious verandas with a view of the garden and the sea. Yours sincerely John Xanthakis ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Agrilia - Apartments & Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xanthakis Apartments Sifnos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing