We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I wouldn't stay anywhere else.....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Agrilia - Apartments & Studios

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vathi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Agrilia - Apartments & Studios
Certificate of Excellence
Ashveille, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I wouldn't stay anywhere else.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2008

I stayed at Xanthakis studios for almost a month, and it was hard to say goodbye. John Xanthakis and his wife Maria keep the hotel clean and make you feel welcomed the minute you arrive. Vathi has one of the best beaches on the island, and I spent hours just sitting on my deck drying off from a swim. I was there to work on a novel, and it was the perfect environment for that as well. I can't wait to go back....I can't imagine a more ideal spot.

  • Liked — Location and kindliness of owner
  • Disliked — Honestly, I had no complaints.
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lucykara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
25
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
97 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2008

Beautifully located appartments on Varthi bay - very clean, modern, well furnished, with very good mattress.

Lovely well maintained garden between you & the waters edge.

John Xanthakis is very charming & incredibly helpful.

A place to relax, with a short walk along the beach required to the nearest road.

Sifnos is a lovely island, & these appartments would be a very good choice. If staying for more than a few days, would probably need to hire a car, to avoid bus service constraints.

  • Liked — very charming owners
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank gmbklm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2007

We spent a week at Xanthakis apts. recently. It's a lovely place. As the other reviewers have already said , it's clean. right on the beach and the Xanthakis family can't do enough for you. They even gave us a bottle of their home produced wine. If you want good, economy priced accomodation, you couldn't beat this place.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicole49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2006

My wife and I have been to Greece many times. Xanthakis Apartments is by far the nicest place we've stayed. The owner John Xanthakis has done a fanastic job! Vathi too is by far the nicest place to stay on Sifnos. The beach is amazing!

Stayed August 2006
Helpful?
8 Thank EvanJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2006

My wife and I turned up in Vathi feeling tense and tired out after a tough year and a long journey. We could not have chosen a better place. Vathi has half a dozen restaurants, a bar and a few apartments. It must be just about the most laid back place on the planet.

We stayed in the Xanthakis apartments, halfway down the beach (the road stops on the edge of town, so most places are reached via the beach). John Xanthakis is an exceptionally charming host and he and his family put in a lot of work to keep the apartments spotless and the gardens lovely.

The result is a simple, comfortable and welcoming place to stay in a stunning location. All this and the souvlaki in Manolis restaurant at the other end of the beach!

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
17 Thank arikui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vathi
2.3 mi away
Niriedes Hotel
Niriedes Hotel
#1 of 8 in Platis Yialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
4.3 mi away
Delfini Hotel Sifnos
Delfini Hotel Sifnos
#1 of 14 in Kamares
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
2.2 mi away
Verina Suites
Verina Suites
#2 of 8 in Platis Yialos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Petali Village Hotel
Petali Village Hotel
#1 of 7 in Apollonia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.0 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#1 of 3 in Artemonas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
4.0 mi away
Morfeas Pension
Morfeas Pension
#2 of 14 in Kamares
5.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agrilia - Apartments & Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agrilia - Apartments & Studios

Property: Agrilia - Apartments & Studios
Address: Vathi, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Sifnos > Vathi
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Vathi
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to Agrilia - Xanthakis Apartments & Studios Agrilia - Xanthakis Apartments & Studios are situated at an ideal location for those who want to enjoy the sea and peace during their vacation. The complex is built according to the local architecture within a verdurous garden of 1000 sq m., Which is located right next to a sandy beach. Agrilia complex operates under the authorization of the Greek National Tourism Organization (EOT) and it consists of two-roomed apartments and spacious one-roomed studios that have been decorated in good taste and where you shall have all the modern comforts. All our apartments and studios have independent spacious verandas with a view of the garden and the sea. Yours sincerely John Xanthakis ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Xanthakis Apartments Sifnos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing