We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agrilia - Apartments & Studios
Nearby Hotels
Petali Village Hotel(Apollonia)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Artemon(Artemonas)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$49
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smaragdi Hotel(Artemonas)(Great Value!)
US$77
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Myrto Hotel(Kamares)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Niriedes Hotel(Platis Gialos)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
58
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnext yearthe ownerperfect placeday tripperskept spotlessyear after yearmany yearssea viewjohnyannisswimkitchenettegardenparadiseaccommodationtavernasbay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2013

As sifnos is not a well known island, it's really hard to know what to expect. Upon arrival into sifnos and then into vathi our breath was taken away with the beauty of this beautiful bay. The location of Agrillia apartments was perfect - just a stones throw to the crystal clear beach - with a gorgeous view of the bay from the deck - and close to two tavernas. The wind was blowing during our stay, however the position of these apartments was the best on the whole island and we hardly noticed the wind at all. We stayed in an apartment upstairs and although it was basic it contained everything we needed for a great family stay. Our holiday on sifnos was a highlight of a six week trip and I would definitely recommend Agrillia apartments.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michelle r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We spent 4 nights at Agrilia during June 2013. Travelling with a 3 years old son this was the perfect place for us. Basic studio apartments but all you really need is there. We had a big appartement on the 1st floor with a big balcony and great view. Vathi is perfect with kids as its a quiet charming place and the sea is calm. Definately would love to go back and stay again at Agrilia.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelmak_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

We are a family with two small kids (5 and 3), and we stayed at Xanthakis studios in Vathy for a week. the place was really gorgeous. Nice big room with a kitchenette, and nice bathroom, and a big terrace, in a green and cute garden, looking to the beach and the sea just down the garden..a little paradise. You cross the garden and you are on the beach. Every morning we could just start the day with a swim in the sea. Isn't it perfect? No road, no cars, no other noises that the sound of the waves. And on the left hand side on the beach, the best taverna of Vathy (incredible place with tables on the sand and simple but delicious dishes with local products). The room and the whole hotel were perfectly clean, the staff was very friendly. There is a little shop to buy everything you need for breakfast and lunch.
This place is a dream for families or couples who want to relax in a calm and paradisiac place. Vathy is very cute (specially this part of the beach which is very authentic), but you have to know that it is not very well deserved by buses. They do'nt come often, or very late, so with small kids we had to take the taxi a lot of times when we were visiting/having diner in other villages.

Room Tip: We really loved the rooms downstairs, with a terrace and a direct access to the garden
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Flore-VNorvege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We stayed here in September for 4 nights in a family apartment upstairs. The apartment was sunny, light, simple and clean and contained a master bedroom with double bed, a small kitchenette / bedroom with twin beds, and a separate bathroom. The apartment also contained a TV (which we never used) and air conditioning. There was a huge deck, complete with table and chairs and stunning views of the bay. The apartment was also serviced each day. The owner and his family were lovely and spoke good English and were able to assist in organizing taxis etc if required. The location itself is simply beautiful - situated on the beachfront of the lovely clean, calm and traffic free Varthy Bay where one only had to wander along the beach in either direction to visit several lovely little tavernas. This beautiful place is very reminiscent of the Greek islands of a bygone era. We loved this place but possibly not for those who like nightlife. This is a place for quiet relaxation and a very good option for families as the bay provides very safe swimming for children.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harbar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

The price suits its basic room.

Likes
- Right on the beach and crystal clear water
- Not expensive

Dislikes
- Bed was hard and quite small (our room had twin beds)
- Lots of flies (and on the ground floor, they were in the room too). It wasn't very pleasant to have food on the terrace as there would be flies on your food. Perhaps it was hot and not so breezy and there was a restaurant right in front of the hotel on the right side - thus flies came.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Natakan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews