We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Almost perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Elies Resort Sifnos
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vathi
Athens
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Almost perfect!”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Almost perfect

I visited this hotel during the weekend with my wife and my daughter. The hotel is in a very nice location, at Vathy bay. The hotel is perfectly maintained (it was like it opened this year), the services are very good and the employees are very kind. The only thing that has to be improved is the restaurant. It was very very pricy and the prices did not correspond to the quality and taste of the food supplied (although restaurant's staff was very nice).

However, we will definitely visit this hotel again!

Room Tip: Ask for a "sea room" and make sure that it is not an "partial sea view".
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_S_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    14
    5
    1
    6
See reviews for
21
41
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Their personel was unprofessional they had no idea about customer's satisfaction. Most of their personel were not even greeks..but albanians roumanians and from all other balkan countries who barelly knew English...Plus they were rude!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
46 Thank markxtr s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We stayed at Elies for a week in 2 standard rooms end of June 2012. We had a wonderful time and I want to praise the quality of the resort and of the rooms, the perfectly maintained facilities and above all the friendliness of the staff; Bravo a place we will certainly return!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are very good, choose ones with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VDTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012 via mobile

The best hotel in Sifnos but in the worst area. The sea is not good. The hotel is excellent, very good breakfast and very good pool bar.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cy_Advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

This hotel is like being in paradise. It is modern and minimalistic yet traditional. The location is perfect - lovely beach, very nice swimming pool and pool bar. Everything is just perfect!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lena006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Great hotel ,fantastic location,very clean and spacious rooms,awesome view.the prices of the pool bar is a little bit higher than it should be.the manager of the hotel upgrade my room ,he gave us a suite,because our room it wasn't ready by the time we arrived,unique choice in the island.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Alkis I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Elies Resorts is a uniquely located resort in Vathi, Sifnos; a paradise in Cyclades!
Its understated, minimalistic beauty in one of the most beautiful islands in the world,
left an impression to all of our American guests. The wedding at the resort will be remembered by all of them for many years to come!!! Their dream now is to come back to Sifnos and spend more time in the island. Sifnians are wonderful, hospitable people and our guests appreciated very much their warmth and hospitality. And they loved the food!!!!!!!
Aegean Thesaurus Travel, the agency we used to book hotels, busses, ferries and taxi-boat tickets, provided a superb service. Their efficiency, professionalism and the way they conducted their business was beyond expectations.
Thanks to Elies Resorts for their superb service-the Bar was outstanding too!!!
Thanks to Thesaurus for their efficiency and professionalism. We have not experience such service anywhere....
Thanks to Lempesis Hotel for the incredible Rehearsal Dinner party. Stamatis, the cook, outdid himself with his amazing menu! And Agioutandis with his orchestra,
played, until the early morning hours, a beautiful repertorio of songs. What a talent!
We did not stop dancing!!!! And his wonderful wedding songs when he accompanied the bride/father and the flower girls with his violin and the laouto made history, especially for the bride.
We recommend Sifnos to everyone that wants to visit a dream island in Greece.
There is not island like Sifnos. The more you explore it the more you fall in love. It's a paradise on earth~~unspoiled by the tourism, authentic in all aspects,
hospitable, with the best food in Greece.
We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Suites close to the pool with sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vkonidaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vathi
4.5 mi away
Delfini Hotel Sifnos
Delfini Hotel Sifnos
#1 of 14 in Kamares
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
2.3 mi away
Niriedes Hotel
Niriedes Hotel
#1 of 9 in Platis Yialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
1.9 mi away
Verina Suites
Verina Suites
#2 of 9 in Platis Yialos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
ALK Hotel
ALK Hotel
#5 of 14 in Kamares
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
3.5 mi away
Petali Village Hotel
Petali Village Hotel
#2 of 7 in Apollonia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
3.8 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#1 of 3 in Artemonas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elies Resort Sifnos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elies Resort Sifnos

Property: Elies Resort Sifnos
Address: Vathi 84003, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Sifnos > Vathi
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vathi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Elies Resort Sifnos 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Elies Resort Sifnos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elies Resort Sifnos Hotel Sifnos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing