We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to stay this side of Eisenhower!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Chateau Chamonix

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Chateau Chamonix
Ranked #1 of 6 Georgetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best place to stay this side of Eisenhower!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

The Hotel Chateau Chamonix is the best hotel. We went for a couples night away and had the best time. The staff is awesome, friendly check-in, helpful- very proud of their facility and for good reason. The rooms are decorated beautifully, very relaxing, roomy and super clean. Best bed I've slept on during vacation. The balcony was perfect with a 2 person hot tub and the river is 2 feet away! In the morning they serve fresh croissants and coffee via a box to your room so you can eat whenever you want- you must stay here!

Room Tip: Stay on the first level so you get a tub- its so romantic to be out by the river!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bahamamama2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    30
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
29
188
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

My husband and I came up for a getaway. It's a lovely hotel. Every detail is considered and the service is very helpful! The breakfast being delivered to the room is a really nice touch! I would highly recommend it and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vritchey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

My daughter and I had time for a quick trip from an event in Denver and were so happy to find this gem of a hotel. Every attention to detail makes it a pleasant stay and the view of the mountains is fabulous. We enjoyed complimentary wine in the evening, and wonderful croissants and fruit for breakfast, some of the best we have eaten. Even the delivery of the breakfast was unique, and provided a sumptuous wake-up call. I won't detail the delivery method, just let that part be a surprise when you arrive. The bed was generous and comfortable. Everyone on the staff is exceptional - very friendly, professional and attentive. There are robes provided and a hot tub on the deck while some rooms have their own tub. In the lobby there is a unique sitting area and another one upstairs. I can't wait to go back again. One night was not long enough to stay.

Room Tip: Corner creek side rooms have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Located in historic Georgetown, the Hotel Chateau Chamonix is a real treasure. The area surrounding the hotel is pretty nondescript, but from the moment you walk through the door you will appreciate the many special features of the Hotel Chateau Chamonix. The staff is exceptionally attentive and helpful. From a personal tour of the facilities and your room with its very cool keyless entry system, to the complimentary continental breakfast delivered to your room and even the five minute replacement of a broken hair dryer….this is the kind of service that has become all to rare. The fireplace in our room was beautiful AND functional. A super comfortable bed and a great walk-in shower are as good as you'll find anywhere. The highlight of the room, however, is a balcony overlooking Clear Creek. It doesn't get much better than being able to leave the door open, drifting off the sleep to the sound of the rushing water.

While in Georgetown, enjoy a ride on the spectacular Loop Railroad, tour the Hammill House and Hotel de Paris, and try some of the Georgetown eateries. Menus are provided in your room and most are moderately priced.

Room Tip: Definitely over looking the creek!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

The Chateau Chamonix in Georgetown, CO is an absolute marvel. Not many rooms; maybe 10 rooms at most, so call ahead for reservations. The owners have made this the most enjoyable experience you can imagine. The stream sounds take you to relaxation. The rooms, beds and amenities are thoughtful and of the highest quality. It is also very quiet; so no partying guests. A wine welcome in the evening and le petit dejeuner, fruit and pastry, discreetly delivered to your room in the morning. This small boutique hotel is in a class by itself in Colorado. The staff is welcoming and very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank denverjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

All the reviews are true-- Hotel Chateau Chamonix is absolute perfection. This was the most pleasant place I've ever spent a night. The downstairs creekside room was so lovely-- the hot tub and fireplace were so nice and the bed was really comfortable. The L'Occitane toiletries were a fantastic touch, as was the spacious bathroom and shower. Breakfast was amazing. My boyfriend and I had such an amazing time and will absolutely be back... for more than one night! It was so hard to leave. The prices are more than reasonable for what you get. I could not recommend this hotel enough.

Room Tip: Downstairs creekside rooms have private hot tubs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ro5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

With a balcony overlooking the creek, a beautiful gas log fire in the room, breakfast served to the room and a very comfortable and lovely room - what more could you want? There was also a hot tub n the decking if you wanted to use it and for convenience a door that went straight out to the car park rather than having to drag cases through reception.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RJK-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
19.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway
19.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ptarmigan Lodge
15.7 mi away
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Alpine Slopes Lodge
#3 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
0.2 mi away
Georgetown Mountain Inn
Georgetown Mountain Inn
#3 of 6 in Georgetown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Georgetown Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chateau Chamonix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chateau Chamonix

Property: Hotel Chateau Chamonix
Address: 1414 Argentine St, P.O. Box 187, Georgetown, CO 80444
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Georgetown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chateau Chamonix 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a non smoking property. The Hotel Chateau Chamonix is a European-style, boutique hotel located in the Colorado Rockies, 40 miles west of Denver on I-70. It is an elegant, yet warm and comfortable, property for special get-a-ways or for those who desire more when they travel. All first floor rooms feature private patios with two-person hot tubs. Second floor rooms boast balconies, outstanding mountain views and share a large, common hot tub on a second floor deck. Many rooms are creekside. You will find nothing comparable to this unique property in the front range area on the way to the ski slopes. Check-in and enjoy a welcome glass of wine on us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Chateau Chamonix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing