We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brought me back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Georgetown Mountain Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Georgetown B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We had a great time here. The location is convenient to town, the highway, and two good restaurants next door. The rooms were clean, recently redone, and exuded that old-time mountain motel charm. The pool's tiny, but my kids had it to themselves, so size wasn't an issue. The front desk was friendly and helpful, and gave helpful tips on what to do in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mikeo203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
There are newer reviews for Georgetown Mountain Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2011

Great service, no AC-not needed, even in July. Cool rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gamemaster10476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

My wife and I have stayed at the Gerogtown Mountain Inn several times now and we have always found the experience very enjoyable. The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. The lobby area has a good basic continental breakfast with muffins, juice, coffee and teas available, The location is perfect, right in the heart of Georgetown with easy access to I-70 and the mountins for skiing in the winter and hiking in the summer. We recommend the Georgetown Mountain Inn if you're ever in that area of Colorado looking for a reasonable place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpsandscl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

Georgetown Mountain Inn is my favorite hotel for ski weekends in Colorado. Prices are reasonable, rooms are comfortable (and the heaters work fast), and the location is less than 15 minutes from Loveland Ski Area.

Maid services are provided upon request, though previous posters have stated otherwise.

And yes, the breakfast consists of muffins, coffee and juice, but I think the muffins are pretty good, even before a day of hard skiing.

Next winter I'm definitely headed back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kllave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

After reading all the reviews, I was prepared for an old hotel, but was still pretty amazed by how run down this place is. Since I was just going for a ski week-end with old friends, we didn't really care, and the price was right at $59.00 through the Ski Loveland website.

It is actually a motel and has a very early 70's vibe. The furniture and TV is all very old and mismatched, the plywood floors are covered in ratty old carpet, and yes, the towels are frayed and the sheets are thread bare and stained. The most interesting point is there is NO maid service, so I wonder if the sheets are ever cleaned, or just reused? We still managed to have a good time, but beware of the "breakfast" it is nothing more than store bought muffins served in a tiny room, nothing else, the pool area is "nice" but very, very funky--it looks homemade, like an old hippy built it one weekend with stuff lying around the property. There are lots of rocks and pebbles and stuff in the pool. The hot tub water was really cloudy, so I didn't get in. The craziest thing, is they have rustic, pine wood headboards that are truly dangerous!!! You WILL hit your head repeatedly on these headboards--you can't avoid it. I can't believe they haven't been sued yet--it would be so easy to replace the headboards!!! And yes, the walls are PAPER thin. You can hear every word, every footstep, every shower of every other guest. As long as you know all this going in, and want a very weird, retro experience, then go ahead. I don't think the room is worth more than $30.00 a night, if that. For breakfast, go to the Happy Cooker in historic downtown. Great breakfast, wonderful service.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JennyRob67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTMI, Guest Relations Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2011

I was working the desk the second evening these guests stayed here.
They checked in at 2AM their first night.

At no time did they make it known they were not happy. Had we known,
we would have done all we could have done to make them happy.

To save natural resources, maid service is done as requested for
extended stays. There are signs at the front desk and in each room
stating this. Typically guests staying more than one night ask for
fresh towels, trash pick up, soap, toilet paper and vacuuming as needed.
As most guests to not change sheets nightly at home, most guests do
not request or expect fresh sheets each night. But if full maid service
is requested, said request would be honored without hesitation. Thourough
cleaning is, of course, done between each unique visitor. This has been the
policy for at least a decade.

I cleaned the hot tub and changed the hot tub water the day before these guests
stayed.

The headboards in the Log Rooms are hand crafted Aspen logs and as
pictured on our website. Of course, each headboard is slightly unique as they
not machined logs. The majority of guests view this as favorable.

The building that houses the swimming pool is as pictured on the website and the pool
water is monitored and cleaned daily. The surface around the pool has embedded
gravel for safety and sometimes some of the gravel does get into the bottom of the pool.

Thank you for reading and hopefully you will give us a chance for a reasonable priced,
rustic experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2011

My wife and kids do a lot of weekend "staycations" in Colorado and we stay here a couple of times a year to ski at Loveland, or hike in the Summers. We find the rooms to be clean and fairly quiet and the staff is very nice. They have an indoor pool and hot tub that the kids really like to use.

Overall a good value for family trips to the mountains.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richardski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2011

This is the best to stay in Georgetown, good rates and nice clean rooms. we have stayed int he pet rooms and they are very nice, we recently stayed in a non pet room and it was even nicer. The pool and hot tub are a great addition. It is also very nice to be able to walk to bars and restraunts in Georgetown.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mexjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
19.7 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
23.1 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#2 of 21 in Frisco
311 reviews
12.3 mi away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Georgetown Lodge
0.2 mi away
Hotel Chateau Chamonix
Hotel Chateau Chamonix
#1 of 6 in Georgetown
276 reviews
2.0 mi away
Historic Windsor Hotel B&B
Historic Windsor Hotel B&B
#1 of 2 in Silver Plume
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgetown Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown Mountain Inn

Address: 1100 Rose St., P.O. Box 277, Georgetown, CO 80444-0277
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Georgetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Georgetown
Price Range: £87 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Georgetown Mountain Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms with king size beds, 2 doubles, 2 doubles and a single, 2 queens, and a suite with a bedroom and a full kitchen. Upstairs and downstairs rooms available. Heated indoor pool, outdoor hot tub. Wireless internet included. Coffee, muffins, and juice included. Pets allowed in designated rooms. 5 Minute walk from Historic Georgetown, and 5 minute drive from the Georgetown Lake. 11 Miles to Loveland, and A-Basin, Keystone, Breckenridge, Copper, Vail, and Winter Park within 60 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Georgetown Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Mountain Hotel Georgetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing