We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Georgetown Mountain Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Georgetown B&B and Inns
colorado
1 review
“Rude!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2009

My family and I stayed here while I was in town for business. The people above us kept us up all night. Then when we were leaving our dog was in the car had been all night. Where he sleeps when we travel because he is a good alarm. The housekeeper/owner thru a fit because we stayed in a room that didn't allow dogs. Didn't allow dogs or people who owned dogs? Our dog sleeps in the car!! If I had a horse trailer full of horses would they come in the room too?? If I end up moving there I will NOT have any of my family stay there. There are other more hospitable people in the community to give your money to. And I didn't get a wake up call that I requested. Thank god for my cell phone going off!! All around a rude experience. They will never get another dime from me!!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank busymomColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    50
    27
    17
    14
See reviews for
45
43
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chillicothe
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2008

Driving for a long distance and was getting tired. Stopped in about 9:00am to get a room. The check in time was 3:00PM but the guy at the desk said it was no problem checking in early. I asked for a quite room and he put me in one at the far end of the place and that worked out great. Older place could use some fixing up but nice. Got a AAA discount so it was a good value.

  • Liked — Early Check In Was The Best
  • Stayed May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank OnTheRoadAlot77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steamboat colorado
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2008

The Manager was rude!! The rooms were dirty and beds were so worn out they were flat. It was noisy all night!! I dont think they even washed the towels or bedding.When i asked for the owners number the manager refused to give it to me and hung up the phone. You couldnt pay me to stay here again .

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank michellecolo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTINN, Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 2 July 2009
Dear customer,

We are sorry to hear your stay at Georgetown Mountain Inn was not upto expectation. Our establishment has a new owner, manager, and staff since October 2008. We are family owned, and have been at hard work improving people's stay here. We have improved our rooms with new beds, bedding, comforters, sheets, pillows, sheets, and more. We hope our past and future customers will check us out and give us additional reviews! Thank you!


Please feel free to contact us with any questions or comments at gtinn@mho.net.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Georgetown hotels

SF, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2008

So I found this place online looking for a place between Copper Mountain and Winter Park since I have photo shoots at both locations. It's in tiny Georgetown which is a tiny town off I-70.

The staff were super nice when I checked in and the rooms are pretty basic. I opened up the folder the hotel places in the rooms and there was a filled out comment sheet. It had wise tips saying how the room takes forever to warm up so I turned up the heat before I went out to get dinner, etc.

So that's a good tip, if you are here in the winter, turn up the heat right away. My room is nice and warm now and there's free WiFi in the rooms which I'm also using now. Good spot for a nice basic room. Nothing special so maybe not the best for something romantic but a good place to stop for a night.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank genex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2008

Severe disappointment. Uncomfortable beds. Rude staff. Other guests (or employees?) literally kept us awake all night 3 of the 4 nights we stayed, clomping up and down the stairs and across the room upstairs. Complained to the desk, nothing done. Asked for clean towels and was told to get them from the swimming pool area. There were none there. Room never cleaned and towels never replaced during our stay. United AL had misplaced our bags and we were assured by hotel staff that they'd accept and keep them for us when delivered. The delivery man came with our bags and the hotel staff didn't accept them- sent them back to Denver. All in all a very negative experience.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — noise
  • Stayed December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Marcusdarnley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
181 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2007

We booked a "colorado" room which has been decorated in a western style with rough-cut furniture - which is surprisingly uncomfortable. The room was ok, and reasonable value for money - though if there was more choice, we wouldnt stay here again.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Furniture
  • Stayed August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redlizziem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2007

Pool and hot tub close at 9:30?? Walls are way too thin, staff was staying above us and was SO LOUD. The beds are terribly uncomfortable and the furniture, albeit pretty, was impractical, unusable, and overall big and clumsy. Won't stay again, don't recommend it, the staff is VERY ODD. Stay somewhere else, but still visit Georgetown, its a lovely place.

  • Stayed October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SuckaDick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
19.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ptarmigan Lodge
15.5 mi away
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Alpine Slopes Lodge
#3 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
19.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#4 of 15 in Winter Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
20.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Georgetown Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgetown Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown Mountain Inn

Property: Georgetown Mountain Inn
Address: 1100 Rose St., P.O. Box 277, Georgetown, CO 80444-0277
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Georgetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Georgetown Mountain Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms with king size beds, 2 doubles, 2 doubles and a single, 2 queens, and a suite with a bedroom and a full kitchen. Upstairs and downstairs rooms available. Heated indoor pool, outdoor hot tub. Wireless internet included. Coffee, muffins, and juice included. Pets allowed in designated rooms. 5 Minute walk from Historic Georgetown, and 5 minute drive from the Georgetown Lake. 11 Miles to Loveland, and A-Basin, Keystone, Breckenridge, Copper, Vail, and Winter Park within 60 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Georgetown Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Mountain Hotel Georgetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing