We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leaves a lot to be desired”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn-Georgetown Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Georgetown
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The room was barely clean. I won't even comment on sanitary. It was a one night visit, with a late check in. Since they are well west of Denver, and east of the major passes. My room was supposed to be non-smoking, but reeked of smoke. I'm not completely sure it was all tobacco smoke smell.

Room Tip: I would stay away from this one. Plan to drive further and book something in Silverthorn.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonsey2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (435)
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn-Georgetown Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 435 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

As the title stated, i found it to be clean and comfortable, bed was comfy, shower adequate, not to noisy at night, considering you are bumping up against I-70. I had goofed my reservation, made it for one week ahead of when I arrived, clerk was very accommodating in getting me in a room. Beefs? Made a pot of coffee in the morning, only to find there were no cups in the room. Went to check out, and get a cup of coffee, (the muffin was good), left my room cards on the clerks counter, was there for probably 20 minutes reading the paper (thanks for the paper), never did see a desk clerk, I had hoped to confirm my check out. All in all, you get what you pay for. I needed a comfy bed to sleep in for one night, and a decent shower in the morning, and I got both of those for less than $80, not to shabby, especially in the mountains, right off a major interstate. Thanks Super 8, I would come back in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank michaelrF7854GI
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Very dirty, cobwebs, dust, food crumbs on the floor and only one washcloth. Economy motels don't have to be dirty!!
Would not return, it gives other Super 8's a bad wrap. Did not even look at breakfast area. I was afraid too! The lobby was unclean and smelled and the receptionist was dirty as well.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank DLH1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This hotel was so bad I actually called the 800 number and complained which I've never done! From the front it looks beautiful but when you go around back it looks awful! However the staff was very nice but the Manager seemed surprised when I showed him the pics of how dirty our room was. He did however offer to give us 50% off for the night we had stayed but my husband refused and the mgr said he would let Super 8 handle the complaint then.

Room Tip: Please avoid this hotel at all costs!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glam4462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Not a bad stay for the money , room was clean , but pretty well worn down , electrical outlets need some work .. They could also maybe put 2 packs of coffee fixin's in each room , wife and I both take creamer and sweet & low in cup of coffee , hard to do when there is only one of each! But , a decent night's sleep , no major malfunctions...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rust-E-Junque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
12.0 mi away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
12.5 mi away
Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk
12.2 mi away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#3 of 14 in Winter Park
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
0.4 mi away
Georgetown Mountain Inn
Georgetown Mountain Inn
#3 of 6 in Georgetown
164 reviews
2.2 mi away
Historic Windsor Hotel B&B
Historic Windsor Hotel B&B
#1 of 2 in Silver Plume
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Georgetown Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Georgetown Lodge

Address: 1600 Argentine Street, Georgetown, CO 80444 (Formerly Super 8 Georgetown)
Region: United States > Colorado > Georgetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range: £59 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Georgetown Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the fun of skiing, ice fishing, hiking, and mining history Georgetown, Colorado has to offer while staying at the Americas Best Value Inn Georgetown Lodge, the best choice for business and fun seekers alike. Ideally situated only a few miles from Loveland Ski Area and Lawson Adventure Park, our hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 70 on Argentine Street. Key local attractions include Georgetown Lake, Georgetown Firefighting Museum, and the old Phoenix Gold Mine. Our knowledgeable and helpful staff can recommend what best suits your travel itinerary. Start your work or sightseeing day in fine form with free continental breakfast. Our property offers an array of modern amenities including free coffee in the lobby, ATM machine, guest laundry facility, and picnic area with table. Sorry, no pets are allowed. Our 54 guest rooms feature amenities such as mini-fridge, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, table with chairs, and alarm clock radio. An iron and ironing board are available upon request. Americas Best Value Inn Georgetown Lodge is your best choice while staying in the "Silver Queen of Colorado" given the town's extensive mining background. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for fun on the mountains, hiking trails, sightseeing, wildlife activities or simply passing through on your way to Denver or Aspen. At Americas Best Value Inn Georgetown Lodge our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Georgetown Lodge, we've got you covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Georgetown Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Georgetown Hotel Georgetown
Super Eight Georgetown
Georgetown Super Eight
Georgetown Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing