We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
aspen
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“good choice”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

top notch facility, modern, clean with all conveniences. meant for extended stays this studio has it all. kitchen area, sitting area as well as office space. friendly and accommodating staff, great lobby with breakfast room,free "happy hour" and great location, free parking and indoor pool with fitness.

Room Tip: all units are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scoobsAspen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeadership, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear ScoobsAspen,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review about us. We're glad you enjoyed all of our amenities during your stay. We'd love to have you back the next time you find yourself in the Mile High City. Thanks again and I hope you have a Happy Holidays.

Sincerely,

David G. Schiltz
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    67
    10
    10
    4
See reviews for
92
45
11
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Best hotel experience I've had in a while. Most of the time, I am very happy with my lodgings, but there is always that one niggling " Too bad about (feature)". Not here. Excellent residential rooms. Staff so helpful and friendly, you'll want to invite them home for supper. A half dozen restaurants a stone's lob away. The Cherry Creek loveliness right there. Wonderful breakfast buffet included. On and on. Too bad we don't have Denver in our regular travel plans

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlazeMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeadership, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear BlazeMorgan,

Thank you for leaving such a fantastic review. The staff and I are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We're a lucky property to be in such a convenient and beautiful neighborhood. Thank you for taking the time to recognize not only our surroundings, but our efforts as well. Even though Denver is a frequent stop for you, we hope for the next oppurtunity to serve you again. Have a Happy Holidays!

Sincerely,

David G. Schiltz
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rutland, Vermont, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Did a denver weekend with my family , zoo and broncos game. Our stay was excellent and your staff was very accommodating to our every request . Loved the outdoor fire pit and the excellent breakfast! Can't wait to come back!! Thanks again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeadership, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Lauren C,

Thanks for the excellent review! I'm glad that you and your family enjoyed staying with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott - Denver/Cherry Creek. We're in a convenient location only a mile or two away from the Zoo. It's wonderful that you all had a blast in the Mile High City. We look forward in seeing you the next time you're back in town. Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience, and GO BRONCOS!!!

Sincerely,

David G. Schiltz
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas, USA
Level Contributor
121 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I stayed here for two nights for a family wedding. This was a very nice hotel, suite style with small kitchenette, living area, bedroom and bath. Linens, furniture and all were very nice and staff was helpful. There is a nice breakfast but I did not eat there. Parking was easy and free which in Denver is NICE. Location is good, but if you don't have a car it is a slight distance from the Cherry Creek Mall or CC North.

Room Tip: If you're interested in a view, then be specific when requesting a room. Mine looked at air con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cam330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeadership, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear cam330,

I'd first like to say congratulations to the new and happy couple. Also, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We're thrilled to hear you all had a great time. Next time you're back in the Mile High City we hope you're not a stranger. Thanks again, and we wish the bride and groom a lifetime of happiness.

Sincerely,

David G. Schiltz
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlett, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Another excellent Marriott property. Stayed here one night for Great American Beer Fest as there were no other hotels available. We were sad we didn't get to stay longer since the room was so big and nice. I liked the decor in the bathroom so much that I took pictures to copy in my home when we remodel. The front desk was efficient and also called a cab for us. The free breakfast is one of the best continental breakfasts we've had. However, would be nice if they could have coffee all day in the lobby. Overall a great experience.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ERoeing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeadership, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear ERoeing,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our new Hotel. The staff and I are glad to hear you had a great time with us during the GABF. Next time you're in town we'd love to have you back. Thanks again, and I hope you're enjoying the weekend. Happy Halloween!

Sincerely,

David G. Schiltz
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here will spending a nice long weekend for The Great American Beer Festival and enjoyed the accommodations a lot. Our room and facilities were very clean, spacious and the Ned was super comfy!!! Will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ada R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeadership, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Ada R,

Thank you for taking the time to share the experience you had at our Hotel. I'm glad yall enjoyed your time here during the GBAF. It was a fun and exciting weekend for everyone. We hope to have you again in the future, next time you're back in the Mile High City. Have a great weekend, and thanks again!

Sincerely,

David G. Schiltz
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This was perhaps the nicest most upscale and hip Residence Inn that I have ever stayed in. What a treat NOT to walk into orange carpeting and the smell of old bacon. The hotel was nicely renovated and the rooms were lovely, urban chic. The staff was friendly and accommodating. All of the usual (Managers reception, free WiFi) Residence Inn amenities were in still in place. I would reccomend this hotel to business travelers who want some extra space.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeadership, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Anita171,

Another terrific review! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed staying at our Hotel. We're the face of the ninth generation of the Residence Inn brand, the first of our kind. Our design is much more modern than the traditional aesthetic.

I hope the next time you're back in the Mile High City, you choose to be delighted by us again. Once more, thank you for the review. I hope you have a fantastic weekend.

Sincerely,

David G. Schiltz
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Cherry Creek
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Denver Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Property: Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek
Address: 670 S Colorado Blvd, Glendale, CO 80246-1503
Region: United States > Colorado > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 135 suite Residence Inn by Marriott Denver/Cherry Creek is located on the corner of Colorado Boulevard and Cherry Creek South Drive, in the heart of the Denver metropolitan area and adjacent to Cherry Creek shopping district. The Cherry Creek district consists of Cherry Creek Mall and Cherry Creek North, both known for their unique shopping, restaurants, financial businesses and high-end residences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing