We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Good clean hotel. The kids enjoyed swimming in the pool while watching the snow fall. A number of restaurants in the same complex. Another guest warned us not to eat at Big Smoke Burger but there are many other options.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macgruber M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeadership, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Macgruber M,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such positive remarks about our Hotel. The staff and I are thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate the wonderful comments, and look forward to the oppurtunity in serving you again. Once more, thank you for the review, we appreciate the kind words. Have a Happy New Year, and don't be a stranger to the Mile High City.

Sincerely,

David G. Schiltz
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2014

This part of the Marriott empire provided all we needed to visit our son in Denver whilst not crowding him and his family out. The 2 bed suite was so well equipped, comfortable and of good size. Breakfast was well provided, plenty of choice great helpful staff. We especially enjoyed the fruit and very tasty oranges provided. Usual fare but provided better than most of our US experiences of this type of free breakfast. Very nice welcome from reception staff and duty manager. On our list when we travel to Denver again. Group of four used 2 bed suite with quite sufficient amenities for enjoyment, privacy and care of guests.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank DavidFBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeadership, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear DavidFBristol,

Wow, another great review! Thank you 0for taking the time to leave such positive comments about your most recent stay with us. We're glad that you enjoyed our Hot breakfast buffet so much, and felt accommodated. We look forward to your next visit back in town. Thanks again, and I hope you have a great 2014!

Sincerely,

David G. Schiltz
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

free hot breakfast buffet not just continental, I had a small room (suite), had all quartz countertops, almost full kitchen with dishes and pots, hot tub and pool, staff was polite and helpful, was there for 2 nights and if I ever go to Denver that's where I am going to go
free internet and free computer use in lobby with printer
was very modern and everything clean
saw one crack above pool in ceiling and they fixed next day
was the quietest place I have ever been, thought I was a county club member being there

no parking for large vehicles I had a p/u with trailer I parked at home depot 100-200 yards

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeadership, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear James B,

Thank you for leaving such kind words about our property. The rest of the Staff and I are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. It's wonderful to hear that we're your top choice for lodging when you're in the Mile High City. We appreciate the time you took to share your experience. Thanks again, and we look forward to your next visit back to Denver. Have a Happy 2014, and Go Broncos!

Sincerely,

David G. Schiltz
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Spent a long weekend in Denver and stayed here. It's an ideal location in the Cherry Creek neighborhood of Denver. If you walk outside, there are at least half a dozen restaurants to choose from. Parking wasn't an issue for us. Customer service was great. Was greeted every time we went in and out of the building. The rooms are clean and new with a mini kitchenette which was great because we could order food downstairs and prep/eat in our room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrscuriousity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeadership, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Misscuriousity,

The staff and I are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our property. We appreciate your feedback greatly. Don't hesitate to come back and see us the next time you're in Denver. Thanks again for bragging about us. Hope you have a wonderful 2014.

Sincerely,

David G. Schiltz
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

The location was nice, but don't expect any correct information from the staff. Don't ask them for recommendations or directions! They gave us incorrect directions, and of course we only asked because we were in a hurry....and then were lost and late for our function. We asked for dinner recommendations and were sent to a place 35 mins away and the food was horrible. Upon our return to the hotel I asked the worker why she liked that place so much and she proceeded to tell me that she'd never even been there! Oh, and this is the absolute worst place to stay if you expect to park close to the hotel. You can imagine how much worse it is in bad weather.

Stayed: December 2013
2  Thank Carmelita N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeadership, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear Carmello116,

I'd like to apologize for any dissatisfaction you experienced while staying at our property. I am a little confused by your response though, and invite you to contact us directly at the Hotel so that we may obtain further information. Our property has a large underground parking garage directly below the hotel that has direct Elevator access to all floors. We also offer complimentary Valet parking for all CitySet guests.

As far as dinning options, I am confused as to why you drove 35 minutes in terrible weather when we have 8 restaurants right outside our front door, and over 50 local eateries within a 2 mile radius of us. Again, I encourage you to contact us directly so that way we can collect further information about the problems you experienced. This information will allow us to better our staff in preventing any similar unpleasantries from reoccuring again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, and I look forward in hearing back from you.

Sincerely,

David G. Schiltz
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

My wife and I were first time visitors to Denver. Here for a family function and Thanksgiving. We chose Residence Inn for its proximity to our hosts. The price was competitive but free breakfast and parking made the entire package a good one however finding the place was a little difficult as there was no prominent signage. The room was neat, clean and quiet. The complete kitchen(including full refrigerator, electric range and microwave) was very helpful. The bathroom was spacious and reliable, except for a slow draining shower. The TV gave us good choices. We don't like to be bothered by maid service, however every day we found a bag of towels and toiletries on our outside door.
Though we didn't use it the pool looked nice and there was a whirpool. We did use the gym. It was nice sized and both were open 24 hours.
The breakfasts were surprisingly good. Eggs sausage bacon different types of potatoes, a waffle maker, cereal juices fruit etc. We enjoyed it.
The front desk staff, as well as any staff we interacted with, was polite and helpful. In fact on the day we wanted to visit the mountains the directions given were right on.
A special treat was a Udis( which that serves gluten free fare) restaurant next door to the hotel.

In sum the hotel was better than was expected. We had a restful stay and would use it again if circumstances bring us back to Denver

Room Tip: Though we stayed in an odd numbered room and slept well we did overlook a bar and several restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MPG47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeadership, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Dear MPG47,

What a great review! Thank you for taking the time to brag about us, we truly appreciate the feedback and notes of praise. I'm glad you and the family enjoyed your first time in Denver at our property during the Holidays. We'd love to have you back anytime. Thanks again, and I hope you have a Happy Holidays!

Sincerely,

David G Schiltz
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Ideal location with various food places around few blocks. Close to downtown and other business areas.Disappointed with the maid service. One of the days they did not replenish any toileteries. Did not see any Happy Hour while I was there for 5 days!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AIWIW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeadership, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear AIWIW,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Residence Inn by Marriott - Denver/Cherry Creek. We appreciate your feedback greatly. I am sorry if you were not satisfied with our Housekeeping Services. I will share this review with our Housekeeping Manager to ensure that this error is not repeated.

We offer our Social Hour every Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday from 6:00pm - 7:30pm. A description of the items served are located inside the rooms, attached to the Refridgerator. I am sorry that you missed it. We'd love to have you back again so you can enjoy all of out amenities. Thanks again, and I hope you had a wonderul Thanksgiving Day!

Sincerely,

David G. Schiltz
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Cherry Creek
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
7.5 mi away
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Denver Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Address: 670 S Colorado Blvd, Glendale, CO 80246-1503
Region: United States > Colorado > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range: £91 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 135 suite Residence Inn by Marriott Denver/Cherry Creek is located on the corner of Colorado Boulevard and Cherry Creek South Drive, in the heart of the Denver metropolitan area and adjacent to Cherry Creek shopping district. The Cherry Creek district consists of Cherry Creek Mall and Cherry Creek North, both known for their unique shopping, restaurants, financial businesses and high-end residences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing