We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unremarkable Food Factory”
Review of Sam's No 3

Sam's No 3
Ranked #1 of 24 Restaurants in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Unremarkable Food Factory”
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Tried it twice. Busy, noisy, frenetic. Do not understand the hype this place gets. It is relatively cheap and you get what you paid for-diner food thrown at you so they can turn the table. Nothing was great.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    36
    13
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Breakfast in Denver”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Portions were extrordinary. Service was excellant. French toast and crispy bacon were excellant. Eggs Benedict were good. Hollandaise sauce was good but have had better.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado, USA
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Awesome customer service!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Kuddos to our waitress Tunisia! Very attentive to detail! Does not question requests! My hunny is a water chugger and asked for two pitchers! Got them. I ordered the Macho nachos and asked for a side od jalapenos. I have never been asked if I wanted grilled anywhere else, ever! The food was quick and delicious! Kuddos to chefs as well!

Helpful?
Thank Ruby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wapiti, Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Not super vegan friendly, but you can make it happen”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

The service here is pretty good. I ate breakfast here once, I ordered grits and dry rye. It was not bad. Ordering vegan here won't get you the best meal, but if you find yourself here with friends, know that you can still eat something.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A Denver Classic”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Great denver place to eat. Diner type food in a little more modern setting. Tons of TV's for games, friendly service, good comfort food, nice happy hour prices and specials during broncos games.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sam's No 3 also viewed

 

Been to Sam's No 3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing