We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Litchfield, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location - Great stay”
Reviewed 22 March 2013

The room was clean, the hotel staff very helpful. The pool was wonderful for our grandchildren. We find the access to downtown Denver and other Denver highlights to be optimal for our needs. The staff was always willing to address any needs. parking is free - Great cookies in the afternoon, and easy use of WIFI.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 40718Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_CherryCreek, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Thank you for your remarks and review of your recent stay at our hotel. I very happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the hotel ammenities and our location in order to fully enjoy your stay in our city. I will surely pass your kind comments to our staff, as we always enjoy hearing positive feedback from our guests. Again, thank you for your comments and we hope we have the opportunity to serve you again soon!

Sincerely,
Ryan Foltz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    227
    94
    36
    10
See reviews for
243
154
69
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mapleton, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn in downtown Denver and found it to be a pleasant surprise. It is better than the typical Hampton Inns that I had stayed in previously. The rooms were very clean and the service was great. The hotel is located only about 8-10 minutes from Highway 15 if you are on the west side of Denver coming from the direction of Utah. There is a lively downtown atmosphere with shopping and restaurants nearby. The restaurants are not typical chain restaurants and there are some great places to choose from. The parking felt safe, even when we returned back to the hotel around midnight. There isn't much to choose from within walking distance of the hotel, so it is wise to have access to a car if you stay here. Rates were reasonable for Denver.

Room Tip: The Internet was spotty on the upper floors. None of the rooms are close to any of the major roads s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taw26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_CherryCreek, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am also happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our wonderful city and the atmosphere around town as well. I hope to see you again here in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Foltz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Staff does what they can with what they got. Not your normal qualtiy you expect from Hamton Inn. Ok for a guy on business, for one night passing through the area, but not for a extended stay. Should be $59 or $69 a night until they get this place remodeled and updated. the lobby is nice. Good location. Free parking. housekeeping needs to work on the details of cleaning of the rooms too..

Room Tip: Check arounf if you need to be in this area of Denver there are better choices similar price range.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CeylonKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_CherryCreek, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Hello, thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that you felt we were not up to standard, we always try to exceed our guest's expectations. I will pass on your comments to our housekeeping department to ensure there are no continuing problems. Again thank you for your review, for your comments, and for your business. I hope that if you are in our area again, that you will choose us again.

Sincerely,
Ryan Foltz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salida
Level 6 Contributor
575 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We stay here often when visiting the Cherry Creek area. We enjoy the local an easy walk or bike ride to Cherry Creek. The free parking makes this a great choice in comparison to downtown hotels. Never a surprise.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djack7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_CherryCreek, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Hello and thank you for your comments regarding your stay. We appreciate your loyalty and I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I am glad you were able to enjoy the local area and that our location was convenient for you. Thank you for staying with us and I hope to see you at our hotel again soon!

Sincerely,
Ryan Foltz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I visit Denver often to see family. The hotel is well located and has all the basic amenities - free wifi, breakfast - and the rooms are clean. Some of the bathrooms and matresses need a refresh but it is fine for short stays. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chicago360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_CherryCreek, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Thank you for taking time to review your stay and for your comments. We appreciate hearing kind comments about our staff and I will be sure to pass your comments on to them. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Ryan Foltz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Stayed one night on a business trip. Great location, near shopping and restaurants. Staff was very friendly. Room itself felt a little 'tired.' It was clean and quiet but walls had some blemishes, sofa was broken down, etc. just felt like it needed a refresh. The breakfast was typical Hampton fare - nicely displayed and fresh. Homemade oatmeal was very good. Overall this was an acceptable stay for a business trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TL4553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_CherryCreek, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 10 February 2013
Hello and thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am very happy to hear that our staff was friendly and that our location worked well for the purpose of your stay. I would like to apologize for the perveived 'tired' feel of your guest room. We pride ourselves on providing first class service as well as first class facilities. We will certainly look into any perceived shortcomings and remedy them immediately. I am very pleased to hear that you had an acceptable stay with us. Our goal in every situation in to make a stay turn from acceptable to extraordinary, if you have any further comments on how we could provide this for not only you, but for all of our guests, it would be much appreciated. Once again, thank you for your business and your kind comments regarding your stay. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Ryan Foltz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights as our base for apartment hunting for our son, who is relocating to Denver. This property is clean, and the staff was very accommodating. Lots of guests - looked like mostly business travelers. The complimentary breakfast was varied, refreshed often, and nice. Great location from which to base our operations, and we visited ALOT of Denver neighborhoods! I would definitely choose this property again.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_CherryCreek, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
Thank you for taking some time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. We very much appreciate your friendly comments about the staff. I will be sure to pass your comments along to them. I am glad to hear that the location worked out great for your house hunting, I hope you were able to locate a good apartment for your son. Thank you for staying with us and I hope that we see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Ryan Foltz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Cherry Creek
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Denver Cherry Creek
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
Address: 4150 E Kentucky Ave, Glendale, CO 80246-2006
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver-Cherry Creek Hotel Glendale
Hampton Inn Glendale
Glendale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing