We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“centerally located, awsome staff and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This place goes out of their way to please their customers. The atmosphers is so comfy and never stuffy. Suits our needs to a tee! This hotel caters to all events and all ages and all ethnic groups. Very well rounded.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Rawlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

I want to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. I shared your comments with our staff in our morning meeting and they were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Again, thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (742)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

491 - 497 of 742 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

I enjoyed staying at this Hotel, it was far away from the noise and close enough for everything in Denver. The Breakfast was Ok not the best. The coffee was good, lots for tea enjoyed the fruits. The maids were pretty demanding, telling us we should be let them clean up didn't give us soap and shampoo. I just hate to be pressured to have the housekeeping come in when they want.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay with us. I do apologize if the housekeepers seemed demanding, if you have your Do Not Disturb sign on your door they will not bother you, and they always are willing to give you all the supplies that you need. Thanks again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Rooms were very clean and quiet, the breakfast was delicious, the staff was wonderful. The location was perfect for us, as we were visiting family in cancer hosptial, there is also great reastaurants in the area

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ray T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. Our staff was delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the area. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I LOVE Hampton Inn's and stay in them as often as I can. I traveled here for 4 days for work and this hotel was clean, quiet, and in a great location. The staff overall was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was your standard fare but a great variety and plenty if it. I love the coffee and tea in the lobby and if cookies are there even better. I did not use the pool or fitness center. The parking is plenty. Walking distance to whole foods and several restaurants. The rooms were quiet and the bed and pillows were better than average. The only con I would say is they were having some issues with hot water and sometimes I would need to let the shower run for about 5 minutes before it was hot. Otherwise, I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for bringing the hot water issue to us. Depending on our occupancy sometimes it takes awhile to get the hot water to your room. Hope to see you again on your next trip to Denver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stayed overnight in Denver visiting family. The Hampton was easy to locate (although traffic on Colorado Blvd was very heavy early in the afternoon). We arrived early and a room was available so we did not have to wait, a definite plus.

We had a room on the 4th floor and it was very nicely appointed. I noticed other comments about the hotel needing updates, but our room was very nice. Furniture was in good condition and the carpet seemed pretty new, no stains or such. We had a mountain view room, which was appreciated.

Room had the requisite flat screen TV, fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Extra plugs on the desk would be appreciated, as there really isn't anywhere else to plug in except for the "kitchen" area or the bathroom. Desk chair was comfortable and so was the easy chair.
King bed was comfortable as well, with lots of pillows. You have the ability to set a temperature for the room, instead of messing with a separate heater/AC unit, which is nice.

There is coffee in the lobby, but when we came in late on Saturday night, there was no hot water. Made it in the room, but I usually prefer my tea water without the coffee flavor you get from room pots. A minor inconvenience. Did feel a little cheated though because one of our family members was staying at another Hampton and was raving about the warm cookies and we didn't see any......maybe we checked in too early?

There are tons of places to eat within walking distance. And if you need to do any shopping, you can walk to probably a hundred different stores, including a couple of grocery stores.
There's a pool, which we didn't use, but we could see it was getting a real workout from a lot of families.

Breakfast was typical Hampton fare, with a decent variety. I just wish more hotels would offer more than one type of breakfast meat every day. But there was plenty to choose from and the breakfast room is large with plenty of seating.

Check in and check out were a breeze. Parking is a little tight. We came in late and had to drive the lot looking for a space, and there were not many left (which tells me the place is probably pretty popular). Some oversize vehicles and tows were taking up extra space, so there wasn't as much room for car parking as needed.

The hotel is nice and is a good value and due to the proximity to family, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mortravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We are planning a renovation later this year, which everyone is excited about. Sorry you missed the cookies, they are normally in the lobby at 4pm, but they go quickly. Again, thank you for your comments, we hope to see you again on your next visit to Denver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We don't stay in hotels very often, but our experience here was amazing. To me, the thing that set this place above the rest was the front person named Zach. He was A+ in customer service and can't thank him enough for his help in everything.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erocker73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. I agree with you, it is Zach that makes us better than the rest. I will make sure he reads your comments. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit to Denver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Nice Hotel but needs to be updated. This hotel is not quite up to the Hampton standards. I have stayed at a lot of Hamptons and have very rarely been disappointed. The Hotel staff was wonderful as usual, but the hotel itself is old and in need of renovation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

We want to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We are looking forward to doing a complete renovation in the 4th quarter of this year. We know we need it and we know our guests want it. Next year we will be looking good. Thanks again for your comments,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Cherry Creek
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Denver Cherry Creek
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek

Address: 4150 E Kentucky Ave, Glendale, CO 80246-2006
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range: £89 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver-Cherry Creek Hotel Glendale
Hampton Inn Glendale
Glendale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing