We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Views”

Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Owner description: This bike trail winds through a canyon and offers scenic vistas of the Colorado River.
denver, colorado
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Beautiful Views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Got an early start and we were the only ones on the trail. We used road bikes and this was fine as the trail is paved throughout and well maintained.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank leisurebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    66
    7
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful views along the trail”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

One morning, we decided to walk along the bike trail. We wanted to enjoy seeing the Colorado River first-hand, and the beautiful mountain views. We were rewarded with both. The path followed alongside the river for miles. The bikers and the walkers were very respectful of each other along the pathway. There were plenty of trees and foliage to offer shade. We took pictures of the lovely wildflowers we encountered. We also saw some beautiful murals that had been painted on the bridges and rock walls along the way. I would recommend that everyone take the time to walk or bike this beautiful trail in Glenwood Springs.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Denise2056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan, Kansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Gorgeous!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

So incredibly beautiful!! Only thing we would have done different is brought a picnic lunch so we didn't have to leave. The canyon is breathtaking and it's so fun getting to watch all the groups going down the river on their rafts!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gogogetumgetum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
150 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“what amazing scenery and awesome bike trail!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is a must if you like to ride bikes and want to enjoy the canyon! The trail is not hard and is all cement. It winds along the river and through the awesome gigantic red cliffs! This is closed at times of high water, so check first before planning your day. There are numerous bike rental options in Glenwood if you don't want to bother with bringing your own! TAKE LOTS OF WATER!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank MAFestus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great ride!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was our second time on the bike trail and we really enjoy it. The scenery is beautiful. The only downfall this time, was that part of the bike trail was closed this time. Looking forward to doing it again next time.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Glenwood Canyon Bike Trail also viewed

 

Been to Glenwood Canyon Bike Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing