We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience in the canyons.”

Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$54.00*
and up
Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park with Tram, Two Cave Tours and All Attractions
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Located in historic Glenwood Springs, Colorado, Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park offers a unique mountain-top adventure that's fun for the whole family. Ride the Giant Canyon Swing-featured on "Good Morning America" and the Travel Channel show, "Bert the Conqueror"-as well as the longest Alpine Coaster in Colorado, the Glenwood Canyon Flyer, the Soaring Eagle Zip Ride, the Cliffhanger Roller Coaster, the GiddyUp, the Mine Wheel Ferris-wheel-style-ride and the Wild West Express Coaster. You can race through the Fort Where-Am-I Maze, play laser tag, conquer the climbing wall and enjoy films in our 4D Motion Theater. Some rides are seasonal; a list of which attractions are open can be found on our website. Great for groups, family reunions and birthday parties. Your visit to the Glenwood Caverns promises a unique, mountain-top adventure and memories to last a lifetime. The wholesome fun of nature-based educational activities combined with attractions to please die-hard thrill seekers makes this the perfect place to spend a day with family and friends.
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Now don't expect Disney World (duh!) but well worth the price. We went in the middle of a hot day and rode a couple of rides. Went to have lunch and came back later since we had an all inclusive pass. The crowds were all gone and we got to ride a bunch with little to no lines. The alpine coaster is awesome. The swing that goes out over the canyon edge was unbelievable. I was hesitant at first, but after one ride we went right back around and rode it twice more. It will give you that funny feeling you know where and I could not stop laughing. Don't go for the food, go for fun!

Thank Brennan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlenwoodCaverns, Public Relations Manager at Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Brennan,

We're thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed the Alpine Coaster and the Giant Canyon Swing! Thank you so much for the wonderful review and for sharing your experience with us. We hope you can visit the park again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,652)
There are newer reviews for Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,071 - 1,075 of 1,652 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

I was skeptical of paying for 3 adults and a child, while traveling with a group of 10 others, but majority won and I was pleasantly surprised. We purchased the Funday pass and had access to everything. We rode the giant canyon swing, the alpine slides numerous times and the "zip" line. All exhilarating and worth the money. We did get stuck in the weather, and the bus situation was frustrating. But overall it didn't sully our experience!
Check it out!

Thank Strayedfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlenwoodCaverns, Public Relations Manager at Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear StrayedFar,

We are so happy you had such an enjoyable experience at the park! We're sorry the weather did not cooperate, but we're thrilled you enjoyed the park all the same. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope you can visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived around 11, and made sure to get in all of the "big rides" first, as we were warned it might rain in the afternoon. The swing is our favorite, but the new rides are fun too. Rain came and rides were shut down, so we toured the cave and did inside activities. After it cleared, they opened rides again (this place was a family favorite).

Thank ragsdale5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlenwoodCaverns, Public Relations Manager at Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear ragsdale5,

We are so glad your family enjoyed the adventure park! It sounds like you made the best of a rainy afternoon; we hope the sun shines all day on your next visit. Thank you so much for the wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Tram up the mountain closed due to the rain and remote risk of lightning. Growing up in an alpine ski resort, I can say that cable cars are properly earthed and only shut down in case of strong wind gusts.

So a bus ride was provided. But on the way back down, extremely long line and lack of information. Confusing pass hand-out system.

Cave tour: witty tour guide probably due to the many kids present. Not that I expected a scientific comment, but something a little more informative than a 10 minute speech on some imaginary dragon's snot for white calcite deposits. Not worth 25 bucks!

Thank tneruals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlenwoodCaverns, Public Relations Manager at Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

We're sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent visit to the park. The safety of our guests and employees is our top priority. We use state-of-the-art technology to monitor wind and lightning, and close the tram when necessary to keep everyone safe. Your feedback is important to us, and we appreciate the time spent sharing your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park is a great place to take the family. There is something for everyone! The thrill rides (the swing, roller coaster, flyer and zipline) will thrill the teens and those of us who think we are teens. The alpine slide was a blast. I think we went on it 4 times. There is plenty to do for the little ones also. Even the gondola ride up is an adventure. We had to take the bus back down the mountain because of the high winds, but even that was fun with all the twisty turns. Look at their website to see all that they have. If you like it, "Like" their Facebook page. I did and found out that they offered a Groupon, so for $96 my family was able to go on every ride, see every attraction, take the cave tours, play laser tag, and watch all the 4-D movies as many times as we liked. The views are to die for! The food is a bit pricey, but within normal range of an amusement park. I highly recommend this park. It isn't huge, but it was clean, very fun, and and all day adventure. Thanks for a great day!

Thank DeniseSanMauel_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlenwoodCaverns, Public Relations Manager at Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear DeniseSanManuel_AZ,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We love hearing about our guests' visits, so thank you for the great review. We love your photos, too! We're thrilled your family enjoyed the park so much and that you tried out all the different attractions. Thank you for the great tips for future visitors as well! We hope you can visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park also viewed

 

Been to Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing