We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”

Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$54.00*
and up
Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park with Tram, Two Cave Tours and All Attractions
More Info
US$29.00*
and up
Tram and Cave Tours at Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park
More Info
US$16.00*
and up
Tram Only Admission to Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Located in historic Glenwood Springs, Colorado, Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park offers a unique mountain-top adventure that's fun for the whole family. Ride the Giant Canyon Swing-featured on "Good Morning America" and the Travel Channel show, "Bert the Conqueror"-as well as the longest Alpine Coaster in Colorado, the Glenwood Canyon Flyer, the Soaring Eagle Zip Ride, the Cliffhanger Roller Coaster, the GiddyUp, the Mine Wheel Ferris-wheel-style-ride and the Wild West Express Coaster. You can race through the Fort Where-Am-I Maze, play laser tag, conquer the climbing wall and enjoy films in our 4D Motion Theater. Some rides are seasonal; a list of which attractions are open can be found on our website. Great for groups, family reunions and birthday parties. Your visit to the Glenwood Caverns promises a unique, mountain-top adventure and memories to last a lifetime. The wholesome fun of nature-based educational activities combined with attractions to please die-hard thrill seekers makes this the perfect place to spend a day with family and friends.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

I was skeptical to take our kids, ages 8 & 10----but was so glad we did! Even if you just ride the mountain slide, it's worth it! Add in the great roller coaster, the 4D theater(watch all 3 movies!) and a couple of other rides and it's a morning well spent. Arrive when it opens and plan to leave around lunch when the lines get long.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Travelmemphi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlenwoodCaverns, Public Relations Manager at Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Travelmemphi,

We are so glad you decided to bring your family to the adventure park! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope you can visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,565 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    870
    499
    137
    36
    23
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mostly for smaller kids”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Not much to this. I had four teenagers with me and they had all they wanted within a couple hours. Over priced for the time and attraction for my group.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Mick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlenwoodCaverns, Public Relations Manager at Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Mick,
Thank you for visiting the park and for sharing your review. We're sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit to the park. Your comments are important to us. We use customer feedback to improve our service, and appreciate your input.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great experience in the canyons.”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Now don't expect Disney World (duh!) but well worth the price. We went in the middle of a hot day and rode a couple of rides. Went to have lunch and came back later since we had an all inclusive pass. The crowds were all gone and we got to ride a bunch with little to no lines. The alpine coaster is awesome. The swing that goes out over the canyon edge was unbelievable. I was hesitant at first, but after one ride we went right back around and rode it twice more. It will give you that funny feeling you know where and I could not stop laughing. Don't go for the food, go for fun!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brennan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlenwoodCaverns, Public Relations Manager at Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Brennan,

We're thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed the Alpine Coaster and the Giant Canyon Swing! Thank you so much for the wonderful review and for sharing your experience with us. We hope you can visit the park again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Surprised!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

I was skeptical of paying for 3 adults and a child, while traveling with a group of 10 others, but majority won and I was pleasantly surprised. We purchased the Funday pass and had access to everything. We rode the giant canyon swing, the alpine slides numerous times and the "zip" line. All exhilarating and worth the money. We did get stuck in the weather, and the bus situation was frustrating. But overall it didn't sully our experience!
Check it out!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Strayedfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlenwoodCaverns, Public Relations Manager at Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear StrayedFar,

We are so happy you had such an enjoyable experience at the park! We're sorry the weather did not cooperate, but we're thrilled you enjoyed the park all the same. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope you can visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Blast of fun at adventure park”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived around 11, and made sure to get in all of the "big rides" first, as we were warned it might rain in the afternoon. The swing is our favorite, but the new rides are fun too. Rain came and rides were shut down, so we toured the cave and did inside activities. After it cleared, they opened rides again (this place was a family favorite).

Helpful?
Thank ragsdale5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlenwoodCaverns, Public Relations Manager at Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear ragsdale5,

We are so glad your family enjoyed the adventure park! It sounds like you made the best of a rainy afternoon; we hope the sun shines all day on your next visit. Thank you so much for the wonderful review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park also viewed

 

Been to Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing