We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet during the day, wild in the evenings”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Springs Downtown Bar & Grill
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
199 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Quiet during the day, wild in the evenings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

A true wild west saloon scene. We went once on Saturday evening, the place was packed and loud. We went there again on Sunday during the day and the place was quiet (but no empty). This is the ONLY place in town that I could find that has the NFL Sunday Ticket and shows all the games!
They have a nice selection of beers and the food was actually surprisingly good - much more than I expected from a bar.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mango1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    21
    6
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SD
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

Good selection of craft brews. Very friendly staff. They have the NFL ticket so we spent a Sunday afternoon watching games with the locals. Didn't try the food but it looked pretty average.

Helpful?
Thank augievikings1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teesside
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Just didn't click”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

Waited forever, nearly walked ! Struggled to get nachos out . Not the only ones , about 5-6 parties went as they couldn't get drinks etc . My Food was ok when it came but had to send my partners back as his burger was cold inside . Not great

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank whalemans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
112 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great bar and really friendly staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stopped in Glenwood Springs on our way from Steamboat Springs to Grand Junction and liked the look of Springs for a quick bite to eat and a cold drink. We were not disappointed, the beer was cold and the food was good. However, what really made this place worth a visit is the staff. We had a lovely waitress who chatted with us and when she heard we had come from Ireland she gave us our drinks on the house as a welcome to Colorado. I would definitely recommend a visit to Springs if you are in the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EmmaFatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado and Maine
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Bar with a cool "dive" feel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

Dive bar plain and simple with great history and nice staff. Enjoy a beer here but try another spot for food. Great pool tables!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank skiingsailing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Springs Downtown Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Glenwood Springs, CO
Glenwood Springs, CO
 
Glenwood Springs, CO
Glenwood Springs, CO
 

Been to Springs Downtown Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing