We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friendly place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Best Kept Secret B & B
GreenLeadersSilver level
Asheville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A friendly place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

We had a great time at Glenwood Springs and at the Best Kept Secret B&B. We had 6 people (2 adults, 2 of our kids, and niece and nephew) and had both rooms, and dining room and living room and 2 baths. All beds were comfortable (including sleeper sofa, according to nephew), and we slept very well. Temperature was always good. No loud air conditioners "ka-chinging" as you have in many hotels. We stayed 2 nights, and each day there was an excellent breakfast entree (spinach feta casserole, blueberry french toast with ham), but other options for kids (oatmeal, toast, muffins, etc.). Nice tea selection. The flowers and chair swings were nice and relaxing. Also a small tile labyrinth out back that was fun to walk through. And 3 of us enjoyed the hot tub. We could walk to almost everything, including Hot Springs. (We did not take advantage of the bikes.) Eliza gave great advice on restaurants--where to go and when to get best deals. Told us about historical places. She had passes that got us into the Athletic Club at the Hot Springs for a great price and got us towels, lockers, use of indoor hot tub, and lots of classes and facilities that we did not use. Back at the inn we even got to sit out on the porch and listen to musicians (fiddle, guitar) next door. Finally, Eliza advised us to take the Independence Pass through Aspen and Leadville to get back to Denver (and places to stop). Stunning scenery. What a fantastic stay!

Green Features: towel and linen reuse program, local plants in garden, mostly organic and local food
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ESAMOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eliza F, Owner at Best Kept Secret B & B, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
I am so happy to hear your trip was so much fun... I hope Shannon sang for you on top of Independence Pass as she was directed to do!!! Ha-ha.... Do come stay again - your family was delightful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    16
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
84
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Centennial, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

My 2 daughters, granddaughter and I stayed with Eliza and Dave in their lovely, comfortable home and we truly had a wonderful time. They went above and beyond in so many ways to make us comfortable and pampered. Eliza's Delicious breakfast served beautifully was excellent both mornings. Dave is a treasure trove of local history and was so kind to my granddaughter. We will return! No doubt!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjp609128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eliza F, Owner at Best Kept Secret B & B, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
You and your girls were such a treat to have stay here. Thanks for choosing us.... We look forward to your next visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
highlands ranch, co
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

If there were 6 stars in the rating system, this B&B would get 6+++!! Not only do you get TOTALLY pampered by David and Eliza, you get to experience their truly AMAZING gardens as well!! The landscape and variety of flowers is almost worth the trip alone but then throw in the fact you can walk to almost anywhere from their location and wow! - you simply have it made!!! My family absolutely appreciated all the 'little' touches that they put into everything. My only regret is not staying longer:)

I would and will recommend the Best Kept Secret B&B to anyone and definitely plan to return as well!

Room Tip: Both rooms are excellent and both have private baths for use which is a big plus.
See more room tips
Green Features: 110% top-notch! I personally recycle anything and everything and it was obvious they do as well. Kudos!!
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terri f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eliza F, Owner at Best Kept Secret B & B, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Oh my Goodness - Thank you for all the sweet comments - We are so happy it was a special visit for you and your family and we look forward to seeing you all again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

My friend and I stayed in the Boudoir room and loved it! It's cozy, but with the hallway and big bathroom, gives you more than enough space. Eliza and David were great hosts, and you can't beat the location. You can walk to town in about two minutes! Highly recommmend!

Room Tip: Boudoir is bigger than the Study.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eliza F, Owner at Best Kept Secret B & B, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We'll look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

My beautiful bride and I spent 4 nights at this bed and breakfast. David was out of town that week, but Eliza made us feel welcome and went above and beyond our expectations in preparing our breakfast and making sure we had everything we needed. We had all the space we wanted and all the attention we needed. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nathanq455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eliza F, Owner at Best Kept Secret B & B, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
We were delighted that you celebrated your new life together with us. Best of luck to you both as you now travel the road of life together. Many Blessings to you. Eliza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

My husband and I booked the boudoir room at the Best Kept Secret B&B for 2 nights and wished we had booked a 3rd night. Eliza was very welcoming and gave us a tour of our accommodations and made us aware of local offers (pool, spa, restaurants). The house is in an excellent location, making it very easy to walk to restaurants, etc. We really enjoyed hanging out on the front porch after dinner while enjoying a beverage. The only thing I would tell others looking at this property is that there isn't central AC and the days were pretty hot when we were there. Eliza realized our room was warm and quickly plugged in a fan and suggested that we open the windows at night. The night air really cooled the room and we slept comfortably. The first morning we were there, Eliza make an asparagus, feta, and egg casserole that was delicious! She offered fruit and hash browns on the side. The second morning she made a Dutch (?) type pancake with apples and Canadian bacon along with fresh fruit, which was also quite yummy! I would definitely recommend this B&B and we would love to return.

Room Tip: Boudoir Room has a larger bathroom, but the Library Room was considerably cooler on a hot summer day
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ashtwinmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eliza F, Owner at Best Kept Secret B & B, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
We are very glad you stayed with us and, yes, it is a very hot summer this year. Because of the heat we have opened more cool air into the Boudoir and it seems to have accomplished making that room very comfortable. We had one person recently add the extra blanket for sleeping and said it was perfect! So, I think you will find that either room is now nice and cool. Come see us again. Thanks for the review. Eliza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

This is a wonderful B&B. Loved everything about it! Beautifully landscaped and within walking distance to everything. Eliza and David are extremely friendly and welcoming. Would love to return. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eliza F, Owner at Best Kept Secret B & B, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write and for the lovely review. We will look forward to your next visit. Eliza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
1.0 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
#10 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Kept Secret B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Kept Secret B & B

Property: Best Kept Secret B & B
Address: 915 Colorado Avenue, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This historic B & B was built in 1914 and is located in the heart of downtown Glenwood Springs. You can walk to almost everything. We offer two beautiful first floor rooms, each with a private bath. The Boudoir has a queen bed and large full bathroom (shower/tub). The Study sleeps three adults: queen bed plus a single Murphy wall bed; the bath has a beautiful tile shower. Enjoy our sunny front porch and uncommonly pretty gardens. Relax in the intimate outdoor hot tub or watch television in the common area. Free Internet and bicycles are provided. Scrumptious, mostly organic breakfast includes ample portions of healthy choices. Our guests enjoy discounts at the Yampah Vapor Caves and the Hot Springs Athletic Club & Pool. Come join us for a stay in paradise! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Kept Secret B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing