We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Kept Secret B & B
Nearby Hotels
Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites On The River(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenwood Springs Inn(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
US$172
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Colorado(Glenwood Springs)
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Denver(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Antlers(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
131
16
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
16
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This is a secret get away, but I don't believe it will stay secret for long. Visiting my son and family whose house is too small to accommodate us, so we stayed with Eliza and David. The absolute best thing about our stay was breakfast every morning. It was beautifully presented and delicious. I was glad we were in no hurry as we lingered every morning over breakfast. The house was wonderful and had everything we needed. We felt like we were staying with friends, not a hotel. The location was perfect for us to walk downtown and explore. Can't beat the price, very inexpensive especially when you consider the breakfast included. On the one rainy day there was an umbrella available, bikes for touring the neighborhood, granola bars to throw in our packs and lots of good conversation and information. Glenwood is a great place to visit and Best Kept Secret is a great place to stay. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Only two rooms and both are good.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eliza F, Owner at Best Kept Secret B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Thanks for the great review..... We hope you will stay next time you are up this way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

My husband and I are expecting our first baby in two months, so we decided to take an affordable and leisurely getaway we would remember. Best Kept Secret and the Glenwood therapy pool were just what we needed! We stayed in the charming little Boudoir and enjoyed the hot tub nestled in a private corner of the garden. The guests staying in the Library room never used the hot tub while we were there, so we weren't bothered by the the fact that it was just outside our window. Our fellow B&Bers were return guests. They were lovely to share Eliza's delicious breakfasts with, and suggested an incredible Watsu treatment at Splendor Mountain Spa.
Dave picked us up from the train station, and graiously offered rides and historically-informed tours all over town. Being 7months pregnant, this was very nice sometimes, even with so many restaurants and shops only a couple of blocks away. Dave and Eliza couldn't be more thoughtful, accommodating hosts, and they share their beautiful home and garden with lots of personal flair. We feel like we've found friends and highly recommend Best Kept Secret!

Room Tip: The Boudouir is remarkably quiet, even though it is just off the dining room and kitchen. Of course, we wouldn't have wanted to try to sleep through breakfast, anyway!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BoulderArtist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eliza F, Owner at Best Kept Secret B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013

Thank you for your lovely comments and we wish you well with the birth of your first child... It is such a wonderful time of life. Best wishes and do come see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

My husband and I arrived in Glenwood Springs without any hotel reservations and amazingly found a vacancy at Best Kept Secret. We ended up staying for 2 nights. There are only 2 rooms in the house and we were lucky enough to get to stay in each room. The library room was a larger room with a smallish (but very nice) bath. The boudoir room was a smaller bedroom with a private hallway and large bathroom. Both bedrooms were quiet and quite comfortable. Breakfast was quite tasty. Eliza was kind enough to give out her recipe for a delicious apple crepe.
The house is in a great location. The flowers around the house are lovely. Easy walking distance to restaurants, spas, bike rental shops or rafting companies. Dave was a great source of local history.
We truly enjoyed our visit. Dave and Eliza were very welcoming and made us feel like we were long lost friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueW0801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eliza F, Owner at Best Kept Secret B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

We were glad it worked out also for you to stay with us. Please do come see us again and thank you for the nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We had a great stay and a great breakfast each morning. Liz and Dave do a great job of keeping you entertained, while they are serving the great breakfasts.
Our first stay in a bed and breakfast, we could not have asked for a better experience.
Dave if you read this your suggestion for when I went up to see Dr. holidays grave, was a good one, we know he's there someplace maybe not in that spot, but his spirit lives on and the four aces I left for him may help in his next game. Ha ha
next trip that away will see you again, for more ideas and fun
will definitely recommend you to our friends in St. Louis that head up to Glenwood Springs.
Bye-bye for now catch you later Kathy and ace

Room Tip: We were in the library and love it
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ace127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eliza F, Owner at Best Kept Secret B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Thank you for the lovely comments - We so enjoyed meeting both of you. We hope next time the visit is for a happier reason and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Eliza & Dave are terrific hosts. We truly relaxed on the porch each night after biking & hiking during the day. Breakfast was delicious and their suggestions & town history were very helpful & very interesting. Great location! We could walk to the bike shop, restaurants & town attractions. We appreciated their hospitality & will recommend to our friends in Chicago.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eliza F, Owner at Best Kept Secret B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Glad you got home safely and had a nice, relaxing vacation - Although, we thought you were both quite the energizer bunnies! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews