We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvelous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Best Kept Secret B & B
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed everything about our stay. Conveinent to staying around Glenwood Springs and the Aspen region. Visited the vapor caves. Checked out
Doc Holidays grave. Great trip. Enjoyed the hospitality of the Local Eagels Club.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midwifes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eliza F, Owner at Best Kept Secret B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. It does help us a lot. Please come see us again. Have a great day,
Eliza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
There are newer reviews for Best Kept Secret B & B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

We spent a couple nights in The Study earlier this week. We have stayed at this B&B before and returned for another visit. The gardens, front porch, and backyard are all gorgeous. David and Eliza are excellent hosts and provide a full tasty breakfast. The loction is ideal since it is only a short walk to the shops and restaurants downtown. It's also a nice walk to the hot springs pool. Neither guest room is particularly large but they are furnished nicely. We enjoyed reading on both the front porch or living area. There is a large collection of fun books for browsing. This is a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank doug036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eliza F, Owner at Best Kept Secret B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you so much for the lovely review - We really enjoyed seeing you again. Untilnext time - take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Everything about our stay in Eliza and David's lovely B&B was perfect. The home is beautiful and has everything you could possibly want or need for your stay. The location is perfect for walking to shops, restaurants, the pool, and everything in downtown Glenwood Springs. We were two families of 3 (6 people total) traveling together and the arrangements for renting the whole house worked out perfectly for us. Treat yourself to something other than just another hotel stay and stay here instead.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 3Magpies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eliza F, Owner at Best Kept Secret B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Ahhh - Thanks for the wonderful review... We do hope you will come backa nd see us again sometime. Warmest regards,
Eliza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This house is welcoming as soon as you see it. The flowers beckoned us in and Dave Fulton gave us the low down on what to do in Glenwood Springs, which was helpful since we have been there many times and needed some new ideas. We knew there was a labyrinth in the back garden and were thrilled with the creativity of fitting it into a fairly small space. We walked the labyrinth twice and I got a great inspiration for an article I'm writing. The topiary goddess Diana, the golden retriever and the hummingbirds also made me want to just move in! My husband used the hot tub and we both loved sitting on the front porch. The first night there was a group playing blue grass on the porch next door. We were in heaven. Both Dave and Eliza are excellent hosts. I wish the bedroom had been larger but to be sleeping next to a wall of books is just what i"m used to!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TinaRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eliza F, Owner at Best Kept Secret B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review - We loved having you stay and I look forward to your next visit and your next book - Glad the labyrinth helped to inspired you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Me and my girlfriends (total of 6) stayed at Best Kept Secret during our girls weekend in Glenwood springs. Location of the house is absolutely amazing everything is walking distance, house is very clean and nice. We absolutely loved it! The fact that you have the house, backyard, hot tub and kitchen to cook makes weekend unforgettable. Eliza and David are amazing hosts and lovely people that would direct you in Glenwood springs.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tamillaa2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eliza F, Manager at Best Kept Secret B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thanks for choosing us..... Glad you had a wonderful time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

When you first arrive at The Best Kept Secret you are likely to be greeted by host David, sitting on a lovely sun dappled porch. He greets you enthusiastically and genuinely. I'm sure he's been greeting guests for years, but he makes you feel welcome, like a long lost friend. We've stayed at many B&B's that are nice, yet the hosts seem to be going through the motions. Not here. David provides a wealth of knowledge about Glenwood Springs, its history, where to to go and what to do. He's guides you to your picture perfect room and gets you settled.

Eliza was preparing food in the kitchen when we arrived, and we got to taste the fruits of her labor the next morning. Our breakfast was superb - a banquet in fact. Eliza even went to the trouble of sourcing a delicious bread for me that was dairy free (iIm allergic to dairy). I didn't request this, it was just part of the service, and very much appreciated.

The house is decorated tastefully and elegantly. Dave and Eliza have an eye for quality and detail. The room we stayed in was equally well decorated. The bed was a true highlight. Dave and Eliza were excited to explain that each side of the queen size bed can be electronically adjusted to individual taste. When it was time for us to sleep, we set our respective sides of the bed to our desired 'hardness' of 'softness' setting. It was a real treat, not to mention that we both had the best sleep.

I would highly recommend Best Kept Secret B&B to couples visiting Glenwood Springs. It was like an oasis. The only minor downside was that the floors creaked in our room. This isn't a huge complaint, just something to be aware of. Otherwise all good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ryderonthestorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eliza F, Owner at Best Kept Secret B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

What a lovely review - Thank you. Sorry about the creaking floors - I guess we will probably creak a little too when we are 100 years old! HA..... Would love to have you stay again. Warmest regards,
Eliza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Our stay the the best kept secret bed an breakfast was wonderful. Dave and Eliza were warm, welcoming and full of great information. Our room was supper cozy. Breakfast was fantastic every time. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eliza F, Owner at Best Kept Secret B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thanks so much for the lovely review - We look forward to your next vist. Eliza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
910 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
635 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
880 reviews
1.0 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
330 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Colorado
Hotel Colorado
#8 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Kept Secret B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Kept Secret B & B

Address: 915 Colorado Ave, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-3317
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: £101 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This historic B & B was built in 1914 and is located in the heart of downtown Glenwood Springs. You can walk to almost everything. We offer one beautiful first floor room with a private bath. The first floor room, the Study, sleeps three adults: queen bed plus a single Murphy wall bed; the bath has a beautiful tile shower and the room has a TV, refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave. There is also a desk and free Wi-Fi. We also offer the entire top floor of the house, the GableSuite, as a suite with a kitchenette (has stove, apartment sized-refrigerator, eat-in kitchen table and all kitchen supplies - pots, dishes etc.), bedroom with queen bed, living room with queen sleeper sofa, T-V den, and two other twin-sized beds plus a pack-n-play. The porch has mountain views and there is one good-sized bathroom with a nice shower. Enjoy our uncommonly pretty gardens and walk our on-site labyrinth or relax in the intimate outdoor hot tub. For a small additional fee you can also reserve the Infrared Sauna with light therapy. Free Internet and two bicycles are provided for your use. Our guests enjoy discounts at the Yampah Vapor Caves, the Hot Springs Athletic Club & Pool, Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park and Iron Mountain Hot Springs. Come join us for a stay in paradise! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Odigeo so you can book your Best Kept Secret B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing