We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely As Advertised...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Reviewed 5 June 2012

The Residence Inn in Glenwood Springs, CO is indeed fabulous. This location holds the #1 or #2 spot on TripAdvisor at any given time, and with our experience I can see why. Don't let the big name fool you. Marriott has done a wonderful job of making this place chic with its own personality while maintaining the mountain canyon feel. Nestled just below a gorgeous mountainside three minutes from downtown, it's located near Glenwood Meadows, an outdoor mall that includes a Target, Sports Authority, boutiques and a few smaller restaurants. In spite of its location, you never feel like you're selling out, as it's a comfortable yet convenient distance from the hotel.

Right away you notice the trendy decor and the attention to cleanliness. Our room was very clean and comfortable- we were able to relax without the feeling that someone else had just stayed in our room. Everything is very modern...a kitchen with granite counters, LCD TV and Wi-Fi that actually functioned as advertised. The staff was amazing and very courteous. We received a call the first evening checking to see that everything was up to par.

The workout facilities & pool- which we did NOT use during our stay- was what you would expect from a Residence Inn property. Very clean upon appearance and modestly appointed. It was quite warm during our stay, but there is an outdoor fireplace to warm you up on chilly evenings.

The included breakfast was delicious, and not what one might expect without having to shell out an additional $25 or more. There was an excellent variety of food available...cereals, yogurt, fruits, waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy and more. The staff did a great job of replenishing the supply. The breakfast area was bustling the morning we were there, but the guests were pleasant and the staff was accommodating.

I am sure one could find something to critique about this location. Yes, it is corporate, and yes, it is indeed a newly constructed hotel. With the location and the very pleasant atmosphere, The Residence Inn in Glenwood Springs lives up to billing.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael_J_Ames_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riglenwoodgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Dear Michael_J_Ames_CO,

All of us at the Residence Inn Glenwood Springs can not "Thank You" enough for your spectacular review of the hotel. It means so much to the staff and I that your stay exceeded all your expectations. We look forward to accommodating you and your family in the near future. Best wishes for safe travels!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2012

I still like the room and location, but they do not serve wine at the evening reception now. The web site fact sheet still lists it as an amenity. Not sure what they will cut corners on next.
Buena Vista is just as far from home, maybe we'll try that town for our next hot springs get away.

Room Tip: Paying $15 more for a third person was worth the private bathroom access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crudblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riglenwoodgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2012

Dear Crudblue,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was saddened to hear that you did not enjoy your most recent stay as much as in the past. We pride ourselves on presenting all our guests with the utmost in value. Our team is looking into your concern and we will have an action plan ready shortly. The Staff and I look forward to accommodating you again on your next trip to Glenwood Springs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Love staying at this hotel in Glenwood Springs-newer hotel, indoor hot tub/pool, close to some great restaurants (Double dog Pub, Chili's, NY style pizza and a Starbucks!) and shopping (Target, natural grocery, Petco). And the bonus, they let you bring your dogs. The hotel is less than a 10 minute drive from the incredible Glenwood hot springs pool, 30 minutes from Sunlight ski area and less than an hour from the glitz and glamor of Aspen.

Breakfast buffet in morning is huge with lots of fresh food choices-the staff work incredibly hard to keep the food coming and to make sure the warm items stay that way-warm.

The rooms are well mainitained, have kitchenettes with full size refrigerator, plates, cups, utensils, dishwasher, flat screen tv's and very comfortable beds.

We have stayed at this hotel several times over the past 3 years and continue to come back because we love to visit Glenwood!

Room Tip: 2 bedroom suite a must for those traveling with kids-you get your own space, they get their own spac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Proudcsuram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riglenwoodgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Dear Proudcsuram,

All of us at the Residence Inn by Marriott want to "Thank You" for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy that our hotel has exceeded your expectations on your trips to Glenwood Springs. Best wishes for safe travels and hope to see you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012 via mobile

I had previously wrote a bad review, upon visiting with the manager we did return again. I must say they really listen to their unhappy customers.They addressed the issues with cleanliness, but most importantly the staff at the residence inn marriott, go above and beyond to make their customers, especially the managers!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJSRIZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riglenwoodgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2012

Dear DJSRIZZ,

Thank you for posting your review. All of us are happy that we have exceeded your expectations. We value all our guests and encourage their feedback so we can continously improve. The staff looks forward to accommodating you and your family whenever you are in Glenwood Springs.

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

These rooms are nicely laid out and very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel has kind of a fun modern look to it. The breakfast in the morning is fair, but not special.

The room darks up really nice in the middle of the day, which I had to grab some pre-work sleep since I had been going, going, going. It was quiet and dark.

The hotel is not in the hustle and bustle of the downtown area so to speak, which I actually liked. It was easy and convent to everything, but not crowded. Rates were fair for the size of the room.

I would stay again and will likely do so when I return.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CreagP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riglenwoodgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Dear ICHermes,

Thank you for taking some time to give us your feedback about your stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott. Our entire staff works very hard to deliver the best accommodations in Glenwood Springs and your kind comments go along way. We look forward to seeing you again soon next time you travel through Glenwood Springs. Best wishes for safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Location is across river about 1.5 miles from Hot Springs pool. Has happy hour and breakfast but did not utilize.
Rooms are very modern looking, nice widescreen tv. However, furniture looks good but not very comfortable, chair has lever for reclining but is not a recliner.
Also, bed seemed soft enough but both nights woke up with back pain.
Full size fridge, range and coffee maker.
Overall a very good value.
Hotel adjacent to restaurants, Japanese place very good, pub not so good.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ethics1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riglenwoodgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear ethics1,

All of us at the Residence Inn by Marriott want to Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. It is great to hear that your enjoyed the value and accommodations we offer. We look forward to accommodating you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Stayed here in March 2011 and we liked it so much, am planning on going back to the same place! Clean rooms, easy check in check out, not close to downtown Glenwood Springs, but we didn't mind the drive. The pool area although small was very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hawaii-Chik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riglenwoodgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

Dear Hawaii-Chik,

Thank you for the wonderful review. All of us are very happy you enjoyed your stay last year and we are looking forward to your return trip. Best wishes for safe travels and see you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
660 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
952 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
#10 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
310 reviews
1.3 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
367 reviews
1 mi away
Glenwood Hot Springs Resort
Glenwood Hot Springs Resort
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Glenwood Springs

Address: 125 Wulfson Rd, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-8700
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#3 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: £102 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Glenwood Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing