We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Courtyard Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriot(Glenwood Springs)
View Hotel
Hotel Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Spruce Motel(Glenwood Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hanging Lake Inn(Glenwood Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Inn Hotel(Glenwood Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Antlers(Glenwood Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
251
122
28
23
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
122
28
23
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenfire pithot springsbedroom suitegreat place to staysausage pattieshome away from homeindoor pool and hot tubtop floorholiday weekendmountain viewearly checkcomfortable roomsfree breakfastthe breakfast areashort drivefront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
333 - 338 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2012

The hotel is exceptionally clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and fufilled all our requests for room locations. It is our second stay there and both were very pleasant. The breakfast has many options and the staff works hard a keeping up with the hungry masses. Also, the hotel is located next door to a very new and nice strip mall with many restaurants as well as a Starbucks and a Target. The hotel is also minutes to the Glenwood Springs Hot Pool and the Adventure Park and a nice drive out to the Aspen and Snowmass areas.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravEng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riglenwoodgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Dear TravEng,

Our entire team wanted to "Thank You" for taking the time to review our hotel. We pride ourselves on our service and cleanliness and it is great to hear that we once again delivered. The staff and I wish you safe travels and hope to see you back here again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

On the road and stumbled across this place. Better than I expected, room was pretty nice, no complaints at all. I arrived late and left early, s not much to say other than this was appeared to be a very nice place and a good choice for me.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tfaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riglenwoodgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Dear tfaw,

Thank you for the review of our hotel. We hope next time you are in the area, you will be able to spend sometime enjoying all that Glenwood Springs has to offer. Hope to see you soon

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

I have to travel a little bit for work, but vacationing is something my family and I are only able to do about every other year. It makes preparation in finding the right place to stay that much more important. My husband found the Marriott Courtyard in Glenwood Springs, Colorado. It is fairly new and the furnishings are really updated and beautifully done, not just in the lobby but the rooms as well. When I am on business trips, I find rooms like these cost at least $40 more a night. The amenities are great! We didn't use the pool and hot tub, but did use the work out room and laundry room, both very clean and maintained. The Bistro in the lobby was awesome, affordable and had a good variety of food. The staff was extremely knowledgeable and friendly, so much so that we took a rafting trip we had not planned on taking on their suggestion! They knew we would love it and we did. The hotel is walking distance from shopping and restaurants with great views of the river and beautiful mountains. We are already thinking of taking another trip to Glenwood this fall or winter and plan on staying at the Marriott Courtyard.

Room Tip: We have two kids and got a room with a little bit more room and a pull out/ sleeper chair so the kids could have a little bit of space away from each other. It was a God send.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julianna c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riglenwoodgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Dear Julianna C,

We received your review and noticed it was for our sister property the Courtyard by Marriott. Our staff is working on getting it moved over. Thanks for your loyalty to Marriott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We recently spent the Memorial Day weekend in Glenwood Springs and had originally planned to stay at the Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge because of the proximity, but as more and more of my wife's family decided to come we decided to switch to the Residence Inn because of the free breakfast and more home-like amenities (specifically, a kitchen).

We've generally had good luck with Residence Inns in this respect- the free breakfast in particular is a godsend when you're trying to feed a very large group, especially with kids. The breakfast is nothing fancy but it is quite serviceable- eggs, bagels, meats, waffle maker, juice, cereal, oatmeal, pastries etc. The dining area is an extended area of the lobby and is pleasant and spacious. There was coffee available in the lobby for most of the day when we were there. If you decide to not eat here though, there are a few restaurants and a Starbucks in the shopping area about a 5 minute walk away. Walk a little further and there is a Target- very convenient.

The room was very nice and quite modern. Flatscreen TV in each bedroom and another in the living room. No problems with the wifi and the decor is modern and pleasant. The door to the room was rather heavy- good for security I suppose, but if it closes on you (as it did on my wife's foot) it can be a bit unpleasant. I'd definitely keep an eye on little kids if they are present. Hotel lobby staff was pleasant and helpful.

No, it's not right next to the Hot Springs but it really doesn't take that long to drive over there- maybe 10 minutes, depending on traffic.

Now, on to the noise comment- this is not really the fault of the hotel, but because Residence Inns cater more towards families and large groups, if you come during peak stay periods like weekend holidays (as we did) be prepared to have to put up with some background noise. During our stay, there must have been some kind of girls soccer meet or something and there were a good number of soccer families staying for the weekend. Consequently, there were kids running up and down the hall, and lots of soccer moms and dads enjoying themselves with a glass of wine out by the firepit and in the lobby at night. Again, to emphasize- not really the hotel's fault but something to take into account if you're looking for peace and quiet during a popular holiday weekend. I imagine it's a lot more tranquil otherwise, but I can't comment on that- that will have to wait for another visit 8-)

All in all, a good family hotel- but keep in mind that it *is* a family hotel and I think you'll enjoy the Residence Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssm0083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riglenwoodgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Dear ssm0083,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We are certainly glad that you gave us a chance to accommodate you and your family. The entire team looks forward to your return visit in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

My family heads out to Glenwood Springs twice a year; in summer and winter. We normally stay at the Hot Springs lodge but we wanted a change, more updated accomodations, and more room for us to spread out...and that's exactly what we got at the Residence Inn.

The suite was perfect for our small family. There was a living room, full kitchen, bedroom, and separate desk area. We recieved an additional AAA discount which made the room quite affordable.

Kids were easily able to nap in a separate bedroom while we made dinner in the room and watched a late afternoon movie.

The hotel is a little drive to the downtown area and the Hot Springs pool. You're allowed to bring a cooler with food and drinks which always makes a trip convenient when travelling with kids.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riglenwoodgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Dear outdoorfemme,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and tell us a little bit about your experience at the Residence Inn by Marriott. Our entire team is thrilled to hear that our oversized suites fit your families needs while on vacation. We are glad you choose our hotel and look forward to your return visit.

Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews