We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location base”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great location base”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We needed a pet friendly hotel, and this one was the best. Having a mini-suite allowed more room for the two or us plus small dog, and the room was very comfortable. The on-site breakfast was a step up from many places we've stayed, and during the week there are social hours with burgers, franks, drinks, etc. A nice touch. Nearby restaurants and shops (Target, Starbucks, and a pet store, for example) were an easy walk. Glenwood Springs was close enough for day trips to Aspen, Breckenridge, Vail, plus being a town with some personality itself. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We requested first floor because of our pet, and we had easy access to take him in and out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbill12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear barbill12345,

All of us at the Residence Inn was pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay so much. Also great to hear that you traveled with your dog show I am sure enjoyed the landscape. Best wishes for safe future travels and see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    117
    26
    23
    6
See reviews for
176
113
15
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Ramon, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Very nice, clean, large, quiet apartment type rooms - at a great value. I really liked the location and the amenities - it's close to shopping and a short jaunt to the hot springs. I wished I had rented a bicycle and toured the downtown. Also, make sure to visit the 1800s pioneer Lynwood cemetery - it's about a 1/2 mile hike and gives nice views and a place to stretch your legs out and get a short breather - amazing how young some of the people were whom had passed.

Room Tip: Rent a bicycle and ride to the hot springs and Glenwood Canyon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dudesdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Dudesdad,

Thank you for the wonderful review. It was great to hear that you enjoyed our suite style rooms. Enjoy the fall season and hope to see you back in Glenwood Springs soon!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
96 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This is probably the nicest, most modern Residence Inn I have stayed in. The interior décor of the rooms is great. It looks very classy. Lots of restaurants nearby. It has a nice pool area. Service at breakfast was a bit iffy (only time I've seen them run out of coffee and have to wait for it), and housekeeping forgot about a request we made and went home for the day. But the state of the facility makes up for those, and just being there one night, it's too hard to form a set opinion of the service items.

Some street noise, but it's off the freeway so it's not bad.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prolix50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear Prolix50,

All of us at the Residence Inn Glenwood Springs appreciates you taking the time to review our hotel. It was great to hear that you enjoyed our newer facility and all it has to offer. We hope to be able to accommodate you again in the future.

Best Wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
157 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

The Residence Inn was a great base for us in Glenwood Springs. Spacious, clean, comfortable room, big breakfast, beer for sale in the lobby (it had been a long drive in heavy rain from Denver and we arrived late), and close (2 min) to some very good restaurants (that close at 9:30pm) - it was what we needed. Price was good and views from our room were nice. If you don't need to be right in town (and driving through town the sulphur smell from the hot springs/pool made us happy we weren't staying right in town on the N side of the river) and would like a big room in a nice place then do consider the Residence Inn. We will be back.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TomX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear TomX,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It was great to hear that our hotel met your needs as a family. All of us appreciate you choosing our hotel as we understand there are many options in Glenwood Springs. Best wishes for a safe holiday weekend and see you soon!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
156 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I have stayed at this property consistently for the past 5 years. It is the new Residence Inn concept and I have always been comfortable staying here. Unfortunately this property is showing wear and tear and items are not being repaired such as peeling wallpaper in the shower. My room was filthy. Housekeeping failure is the perfect way to run off your guests. The cooktop - filthy, a chair at the dining table - filthy, sticky gunk on the refrigerator shelves, nightstand - filthy, sticky fingerprints on the microwave panel and TV stand. The worst was the laminated TV station guide. It had been folded in thirds and was full of bite marks. Why would the housekeeper continue to place this by the flat screen? Why not just replace it. There was dirt and dust on the lamps and telephones and on the cabinet doors in the kitchen. I am so disappointed! I called the front desk and was told they would take it up at their morning housekeeping meeting. For this to get this bad, training and a commitent by management is called for.

Room Tip: Understand that this hotel is near the Glenwood Springs attractions. Lots of families with children...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cporter187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear cporter187,

Let me apologize for your unsatisfactory room conditions. I have met with my leadership team to discuss the issues you listed. We will are taking the necessary action to ensure this incident is not repeated. All of us hope to be able to accommodate you in the future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telluride, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This is an excellent property. It was very clean and well run. The front desk staff was very helpful and the room was just what we wanted. We traveled to this area for a lacrosse match in Carbondale, but wanted a nicer room than we could find there. I would stay here again in a heartbeat! Thanks so much.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear Michael C,

Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel! We strive to be the best in both room cleanliness and front line service. It was a pleasure to hear we delivered in both for your stay. All of us hope to see you back in Glenwood Springs in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2013

My family has stayed in Glenwood Springs every summer for the last few years. This being our first time at the Residence Inn. I was dissappointed with the overall cleanliness of the hotel. We saw a dirty dish that was in an exit corridor stay in that very place the whole three days we were there. The grounds were not kept up as much as should be. They allow pets and dog messes were left. Also, the hot tub was down our entire stay. Our family very much enjoys the luxuries of a pool and hot tub. The staff was not very friendly, almost sarcastic about the malfunction of the hot tub. The "hot" breakfast was just ok. I will make sure and book earlier in the season next time to stay at one of the hotels we have in the past.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear Angela P,

First off let me apologize for the negative experience at our hotel. This is not how we run our operation and was extremely disappointed that your stay was less than satisfactory. I have addressed your concerns with my management team and rest assured we are taking the necessary action for correction. We hope that you will give us another try to experience the true Residence Inn by Marriott Glenwood Springs.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
610 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
865 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
800 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
#9 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
295 reviews
1.3 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Glenwood Springs

Property: Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Address: 125 Wulfson Rd, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-8700
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#3 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Glenwood Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing