We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Activities Base”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Great location, facilities, staff, accommodation, access to bike trails; you can even charge your Tesla here. Highly recommended.

We arrived at 11 am real early for check in but Stephanie our receptionist was really helpful giving us an immediate check in option as well as a later high floor alternative. After spending some time exploring Glenwood Springs we checked into a great top floor suite with an upgrade. The hotel is modern, clean, and well appointed. Pets are welcomed although there was absolutely no pet odor anywhere in the hotel. Breakfast was very good with a wide variety of hot and cold selections. The pool and exercise room are well maintained. There's a fully equipped rec center nearby. I had a minor issue with pool access which was immediately resolved by Jason the general manager. I can only think of one possible improvement to the otherwise excellent facilities – covered bike storage. We had brought our bikes from Iowa and we had some rain during our stay. Stephanie offered us the option to take the bikes to our room or store them in the front desk office but I’d have preferred a simple outside covered bike rack. Bottom line this is an excellent home base for area activities.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulCedarRapids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear PaulCedarRapids,

Thank you so much for the great review. It was wonderful to hear that Stephanie and David accommodated you with the utmost customer service. I have recognized them for their extra effort and appreciate you letting me know. We will certainly look into your covered bike storage and hope to have something in the future for your return trip. Thanks again!

Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2013

Very nice property and friendly staff. Our room was spotless and extremely well appointed with anything and everything we needed for an evening in during a rainstorm. Every imaginable business is located conveniently within walking distance. Our rom was super comfortable and best of all...quiet. We picked up a bottle of wine and a nice pizza and all of the essentials, plates wine glasses and utensils were right there in the room. We had a very nice time. Thanks!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank pingfall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear pingfall,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. It was great to hear you enjoyed our accommodations as well as our customer service. Hope to see you back soon on your next trip to Glenwood Springs!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

My wife and I stayed here three nights and couldn't be happier. The units are large, clean and have everything you would need - for example, full kitchen, two large windows, TV that swivels for the bed or sitting area, and plenty of parking and storage room. Most importantly, they have a very professional, pleasant and accommodating staff. Rates are very reasonable and it's 100% non-smoking too, which is a big plus (all chains should do this).

I should also mention that the mountain view is outstanding.

Room Tip: Rooms for pets are kept separate, so if you prefer one that has been pet-free, just ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BTB1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear BTB1234,

The entire team was thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay so much! We pride ourselves on clean comfortable rooms as well as superior customer service. It was great to hear we delivered just that for you and your wife. See you back in Glenwood Springs soon!

Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed three days at this hotel. Love the space. This hotel in the Marriott line has become our favorite because they have fully furnished kitchen setups. This hotel was clean, room was clean, very comfortable bed. A great location for a stay. Large apartment type rooms, and the prices was great. Shopping within walking distance as well as a few restaurants if you don't want to use the kitchen in the room. Friendly, helpful staff. Nice pool area, and patio with firepit.

Room Tip: Would definitely stay here again, and would recommend to others. Room was quiet, and we were on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasAnnie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear TexasAnnie12,

What a great review! Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. All of us are happy you enjoyed the suite style rooms as well as our top notch service. Hope to see you back soon!

Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We needed a pet friendly hotel, and this one was the best. Having a mini-suite allowed more room for the two or us plus small dog, and the room was very comfortable. The on-site breakfast was a step up from many places we've stayed, and during the week there are social hours with burgers, franks, drinks, etc. A nice touch. Nearby restaurants and shops (Target, Starbucks, and a pet store, for example) were an easy walk. Glenwood Springs was close enough for day trips to Aspen, Breckenridge, Vail, plus being a town with some personality itself. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We requested first floor because of our pet, and we had easy access to take him in and out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbill12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear barbill12345,

All of us at the Residence Inn was pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay so much. Also great to hear that you traveled with your dog show I am sure enjoyed the landscape. Best wishes for safe future travels and see you back soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Very nice, clean, large, quiet apartment type rooms - at a great value. I really liked the location and the amenities - it's close to shopping and a short jaunt to the hot springs. I wished I had rented a bicycle and toured the downtown. Also, make sure to visit the 1800s pioneer Lynwood cemetery - it's about a 1/2 mile hike and gives nice views and a place to stretch your legs out and get a short breather - amazing how young some of the people were whom had passed.

Room Tip: Rent a bicycle and ride to the hot springs and Glenwood Canyon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dudesdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Dudesdad,

Thank you for the wonderful review. It was great to hear that you enjoyed our suite style rooms. Enjoy the fall season and hope to see you back in Glenwood Springs soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This is probably the nicest, most modern Residence Inn I have stayed in. The interior décor of the rooms is great. It looks very classy. Lots of restaurants nearby. It has a nice pool area. Service at breakfast was a bit iffy (only time I've seen them run out of coffee and have to wait for it), and housekeeping forgot about a request we made and went home for the day. But the state of the facility makes up for those, and just being there one night, it's too hard to form a set opinion of the service items.

Some street noise, but it's off the freeway so it's not bad.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prolix50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear Prolix50,

All of us at the Residence Inn Glenwood Springs appreciates you taking the time to review our hotel. It was great to hear that you enjoyed our newer facility and all it has to offer. We hope to be able to accommodate you again in the future.

Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
660 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
952 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
#10 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
310 reviews
1.3 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
367 reviews
1 mi away
Glenwood Hot Springs Resort
Glenwood Hot Springs Resort
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Glenwood Springs

Address: 125 Wulfson Rd, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-8700
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#3 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: £103 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Glenwood Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing