We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The non-hotel room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Reno, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The non-hotel room”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite for four days during the Christmas holiday. What an awesome stay! The bedrooms are separated by the living suite area. There is a kitchen with a full size refrigerator freezer, dishwasher, microwave, dishes, silverware, coffeemaker, etc. The decor is hip and clean.

There was lots of space to handle all our suitcases, skis, snowboards, gear, Christmas presents, for four people. We did not feel cramp one bit. It was the non-hotel room.

Parking is free, wifi is free, breakfast is free. Location is great.
We will definitely be returning...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funtroopers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Funtroopers4,

We cannot "Thank You" enough for the wonderful review. It was a pleasure that we had the opportunity to accommodate you and your family over such a special holiday. Best wishes for a wonderful 2014 and hope to see you back soon!

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    119
    27
    23
    7
See reviews for
181
115
16
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

Good stay again, pretty quiet and like the fan being able to run. (For those that need white noise). Breakfast was good and the reception in the afternoon was more enough to fill up on. Check in was excellent (thanks Barbra Jean) and everything worked in the room. The room could have been a little cleaner but was do-able.
I shall return.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Albyfli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Albyfli,

Thank you for recognizing Barbara Jean on your recent review! We pride ourselves on clean rooms and friendly service, so it was great to hear that Barbara Jean delivered. All of us appreciate your continued loyalty to our property and look forward to accommodating you again soon!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

Great helpful friendly staff. Nice new property. Really nice for families or quasi extended stays.
Nice location for lots if area ski areas. Glenwood springs is a really family friendly town with lots of restaurants and activities.
Above average breakfast for like properties.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear DRMC33,

All of us appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. It was great to hear you and your family enjoyed all that Glenwood Springs has to offer. Travel Safe and hope to see you soon!

Best Wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Pros: Location, fairly nice set up, allows pets, comfortable blankets, free breakfast, pool and hot tub.
Cons: Poor management! Furniture wear and tear, slow wifi, small bathtub, very low quality/broken sofa sleeper, very small breakfast nook, not enough staff to replenish breakfast items (they were constantly running out of things).

I had great expectations for our stay at the Residence Inn Glenwood Springs. I made our reservation in October for a Dec 28th - Jan 1st stay and received a confirmation email initially, as well as a few day prior. When we arrived I was told that the hotel was mistakenly overbooked and we would be receiving two rooms instead of one. I was disappointed because I was looking forward to our family time. We were told that we could choose to move to our two room suite the next night, or stay in the separate rooms at a slightly discounted rate. My main concern was not having to move after unpacking. The idea of having to unpack and repack for a family of four with two pets, food, luggage, snow gear, and Christmas gifts was overwhelming. I was assured that due to their mix up we could stay in our rooms for the remainder of our stay.

The morning of Dec 31st at 10:50 am I received a phone call from the general manager, Jason Keenan. He informed me that we would have to move to a two bedroom suite for our last night because they needed the two rooms. I was shocked and reminded the manager that we were assured at check in that there would be no problem with us keeping our current rooms. After a short discussion I clearly stated that I did not want to move and asked Jason if he was telling us we had to move and had no choice, to which he replied, "Yes" and informed me that hotel staff would be up to assist us at noon.

After three nights stay, you can imagine that we were pretty well spread out and unpacked. Everyone was still in their pajamas relaxing. Suddenly we had one hour to get ready and repack. It was chaos. My boys needed to leave at noon for a booked snowmobile tour. At 12:10 pm ONE hotel employee, the janitor, arrived with one luggage cart to move four people and two pets out of two rooms. Needless to say, my boys got off late and tensions were running high. The last day of our vacation (New Year’s Eve), instead of relaxing and enjoying what was to be our Christmas, I was left to unpack and reorganize our new room while my 14 year old daughter cried in the bedroom because of family members snapping at each other in frustration.

Although the manager, Jason Keenan, apologized when I talked to him face to face afterwards, the remedy he offered did nothing to repair the last day of our vacation being thrown into complete disarray. I would much rather have paid the price I initially planned for to experience the pleasant stay and good service I had expected. The situation certainly made me feel that our party was less important to management than the rest of the guests. The bottom line is, no matter how atheistically nice a place is (and this hotel is nice, but not perfect), poor service will ruin your stay every time - and that is why I am giving it only one star.

Room Tip: Don't plan on using the sofa bed. They are broken and tip backwards, as other reviewers have com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mamacarla3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear MamaCarla3,

We are so sorry to hear that your experience was not up to our usual standard. The entire team apologizes for the inconveniences you experienced during your trip to Glenwood Springs. As I mentioned during your stay please contact me in the future for any lodging needs and we will ensure to accommodate you and your family on their next trip to Glenwood Springs.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Awesome Residence Inn - Great Staff (Dave) and awesome location 1 hour by RFTA bus to ASPEN/Snowmass and 20 minutes to Sunlight Ski Mountain - Glenwood Springs Hot Springs - Largest in world - and of course eating at the 19th Street Diner -

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peggysadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear peggysadventures,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. The entire team was glad to hear you enjoyed your time at the Residence Inn by Marriott. All of us look forward to your return trip to Glenwood Springs!

Safe Travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed here a couple nights last year for the 2013 Winter X Games. Its only about an hour from Aspen and well worth the price compared to any Aspen hotels. Rooms are like new and very clean. Staff is great and very helpful. Will probably be staying here again this coming year

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank okieboy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear okieboy17,

All of us are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your visit to Glenwood Springs. We all look forward to your return visit for X-Games 2014. Travel Safe and see you soon!

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Our family has been blessed to have traveled the world. We've stayed at many hotels. So when I say that the staff at this hotel is one of the best we've ever encountered, we mean it. The general manager Jason Keenan, customer service reps Barbara Jean, David and all the other front desk staff were amazing. Their customer service skills surpass anything we've ever seen. Marriott and Residence Inn should keep a close eye on these employees for future promotions.

We stayed at the hotel for 12 days (12/23 through 1/3) in a two bedroom unit. We made it our hub as we traveled to Vail (1hour away) and Aspen (45 mins away). The hotel's location is great. I guess it must be pretty new so everything is in great condition. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The beds are comfortable and the bathroom as good as well. The hotel offers breakfast buffet and it is very good. Again we were there for many days and they offer a good variety not to get bored.

Our experience was greatly enhanced by the staff of the hotel. We couldn't thank them enough for making our holiday incredible!!!

Room Tip: Corner 2 bedroom unit was very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VeroGirl2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear VeroGirl2012,

Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel and staff. It means so much to be recognized by our valued guests. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your return visit!

Best Wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
630 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
889 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
848 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
#8 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
299 reviews
1.3 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Glenwood Springs

Property: Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Address: 125 Wulfson Rd, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-8700
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#3 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Glenwood Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing