We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Staff and Comfortable Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Staff and Comfortable Hotel”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed at the Residence Inn by Marriott in Glenwood Springs on June 11 & 12, 2014. The hotel is clean and well maintained, with a friendly and accommodating staff. There is a nice breakfast selection included in the rate and Monday through Thursday they have an evening reception with a buffet. The food was good and is a great value for families.

The only negative is that the sound insulation in both the walls and ceilings could be better. We were on the 3rd floor you could hear people stomping around above us. We called the front desk and they arranged to move us to another room without question. The new room was better (also on the 3rd floor), but you could still here walking from the 4th floor. Fortunately it did not continue when it was time to go to sleep. Our stay was pleasant and we would return but would ensure we could get a room on the 4th floor.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper I would recommend that you ask for a room on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole_Terry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Carole_Terry,

All of us at the Residence Inn were thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our front line and breakfast staff's were especially happy to know that they exceeded expectations. Hope to see you back here soon!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    115
    26
    23
    6
See reviews for
171
113
15
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The Residence by Marriott in Glenwood Springs Colorado is clean, the rooms are well appointed and very comfortable.
We would not consider staying at any other hotel for our next trip to Glenwood Springs.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grant K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Grant K,

Thank you from all of us for your great review of our hotel. It was a privilege to have you stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you back here at the Residence Inn soon.

Best Wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed here after the Hilton messed up our reservation. The Residence Inn was very accomodating to us. We stayed here this past weekend - very spacious/clean rooms! The staff was also very friendly. Decent gym and delicious/varied breakfast! Definitely would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Jenny M,

Glad to hear we could turn a bad situation into a positive for our community. The housekeeping team was excited that you enjoyed the spacious and clean rooms. Enjoy the summer season and see you soon!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
107 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed for a weekend soccer tournament in late May. I'm sure the staff cringes at this event each year but they kept a stiff upper lip.
The property and room were very nice, clean and seemed almost brand new. Even with energetic kids running around, the hallway noise was at a minimum and the room was peaceful.

A few likes:
The colors of the building are unique and fit the red hillside behind the property.
The location near an outdoor mall type area is convenient for walking to food, Starbucks, etc.
The breakfast area is nice, modern and light filled. A little crowded with the soccer kids, but it would be very pleasant normally.

A few areas to improve:
- The room was stuffy and we had to keep the air on. It would be so nice to get some of the cool, dry air from outside into the room.
- The sofa bed is pretty low quality. It would be more comfortable to sleep on the floor.
- The Tesla superchargers are nice, but how about a normal electric outlet somewhere in the parking lot for other types of electric cars. Just a 120 is all that's needed for overnight charging. The hotel could really be known as a leading spot for electric vehicles with both types of charging.

Overall, this is a a top tier Residence Inn and another good example of Marriott quality.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank berricks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear berricks,

Thanks for reviewing our hotel! It was great to hear that you enjoyed the Memorial Day Weekend soccer tournament. It is always busy for us but we appreciate everyone coming back year after year. Hope to see you back in Glenwood Springs soon.

Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I really loved this place, It was clean and comfy and because I bought it with a groupon it was economical. Kitchen and breakfast included. The pool and hot tub was small and OK but the smell of chlorine was overwhelming to me. The breakfast was great. lots to choose from! and beverages available all day!!! coffee , tea :)
downside is the drive to the hotsprings. I have always enjoyed the walking distance from the Hotel Colorado. Not far but too far to be close to Hot springs.
The staff was VERY friendly and helpful!!! I would stay here again if the price was right ;)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Debbie W,

Thank you for the review. The staff was glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of accommodating you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood Village, Colorado
Level Contributor
139 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The hotel is now four years old. The staff is top notch. Jason, the GM, really jumps in, but all of his help is so nice. They say hi, and welcome back to us and treat us real good. There breakfast is good, and well stocked. It gets very busy. They have a great fire pit. They should add a second one as it gets so busy out there in the evenings. It would be well worthwhile for them to do that. There big problem is there parking, now compounded by the fact that they sold 8 spaces to Tesla. Not sure how or why the city allowed them to do that. If you get there too late, you have to park in the dark next door. It does not feel safe to park over there. They should pay to light the overflow parking area is it is constantly in use.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank auroracham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear auroracham,

All of us appreciate your continued loyalty to the Residence Inn Glenwood Springs. We pride ourselves on serving our guests and it's great to hear we have always delivered. Our team is looking into a more suitable way to relieve some of the parking pressures. Stay tuned! Thanks again and see you back soon!

Best Wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker
Level Contributor
154 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Our room was ready early and the staff handled the check in quickly without problems. However no warm cookies to greet you. Once inside the room, you may forget what city you are in. They are always clean, comfortable and updated. Although the hotel was packed with other guess the breakfast was plentiful and kept well stocked. It was the typical Marriott breakfast menu, waffles, eggs and meat. A cost saver for the traveling public. I wish the social hour "complementary dinner" was presented better. Burger, Dogs and Beans with a free beer can be presented in a much better way. The person hired to do this matters so much. This hotel gets an almost average mark on "happy hour" A visit to Windsor or Hartford CT or Burlington VT to see what can be done with the same items might be in order. Dessert is more than a can of fruit cocktail. But the real important things like a clean, quiet room and comfortable bed were achieved here and worth you staying here.

Room Tip: ask for a mt. view not a Petco view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank airdronepilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Dacfile,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the kind comments and will look and uping our manager social experience. Best wishes for safe travels and hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
#9 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
1.3 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Glenwood Springs

Property: Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Address: 125 Wulfson Rd, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-8700
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#3 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Glenwood Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing