We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh and clean, modern feel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Glenwood Springs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
edmond, oklahoma
Level Contributor
331 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Fresh and clean, modern feel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

This is one of the best Residence Inn's I've been to - nice lobby and front patio area, rooms were standard but very clean, pool was nice. Go to breakfast early to avoid the crowd. One morning we ate breakfast there and the next we walked to the Starbucks in the nearby shopping center. If you enjoy gardening, there is a community garden behind the hotel that we walked through.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edmondite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear edmondite,

All of us at the hotel appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Our housekeeping team was especially thrilled to know you enjoyed the accommodations. Hope to see you back in Glenwood Springs soon!

Best Wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    112
    26
    23
    6
See reviews for
168
112
14
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
123 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We came to Glenwood for a day trip and found so much to do we stayed overnight. Many hotels were full but we found this. It was nice and had great space for us and our teen son. It was near some shopping and restaurants so we could walk. They also served light dinner fare at 6 and a great breakfast. They had nice outdoor seating and a fire pit too. My only negative is most residence inns we have stayed kept the master bed in a separate rom from living room with the sleeper sofa. This one had it as one large room. Also hotel,prices in Glenwod Springs are pricey so we fewer a bit surprised by room prices. But it is summer and there was concert in the park nearby.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denise f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Denise F,

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in Glenwood Springs. I wanted to let you know that we do have the style of room you were requesting. If you like the privacy of a private bedroom book our One Bedroom Suite in the future. You certainly will not be disappointed! Safe Travels.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is a great property that never disappoints. They have an outdoor fireplace with great views next to the pool that can be enjoyed in the summer and the winter. It still feels like a new Marriott. The views are great. The bed's aren't great but consistent to what is usually offered at a Residence Inn. The service has always been great. The kids enjoy the pool and it;s next door to the Glenwood Rec Center. We are premier Marriott Members and this is one of my favorite properties. For the price and a resort town the value is there. We stated over the Fourth of July.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Dana H,

Thank you for staying at our hotel during your 4th of July holiday. Our entire staff appreciates the opportunity to accommodate you and your family. Enjoy the rest of the summer season and see you back here in winter!

Best Wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copley, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Nice room, clean and new. Breakfast was great!! Only downside was the sofa bed was AWFUL! You could feel the springs through the mattress, which was very thin. For being a brand new hotel, and a residence inn, which is booked often by families needing more sleeping options, I was disappointed in the sofa bed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mamahogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear mamahogan,

Appreciate you and your family staying at the hotel. Staff was glad to hear you enjoyed your experience. We are actively looking into upgrading the sofa bed mattress so hope to have some exciting news on this in the near future. Best wishes for a safe summer!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton, CO
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is a bit off 'the beaten path' and can be hard to locate, initially. The parking lot was spacious, but awkward to use in terms of offloading luggage. The hotel us pet friendly, but they might consider having a more accessible place for pets to take care of business. The rooms are clean and we'll laid out, but I would recommend a room on a floor higher up, because of the 'noise factor' mentioned in a previous post.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JFirtion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear JFrition,

Thanks for staying at our location during your Western Slope adventure. We are looking into expanding the pet access area so stay tuned for future news. Have a great summer and see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Spacious and nicely appointed king suite with separate seating area, dining space, work surface (desk with good lighting and power outlets, as well as a wired Internet connection), and kitchenette (with full-sized refrigerator). Breakfast was crowded and poorly managed (a bagel slicer would have made life easier and helped eliminate some of the crumbs), with plastic utensils and decent selection. Milk and cookies in the lobby (the Thursday evening special) were a nice touch.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nevet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Nevet1,

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Took your recommendation and got a slicer for the bread section of our breakfast. Hope to see you back in Glenwood Springs in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
334 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stopped here on a trip home from Mount Rushmore and were extremely pleased with the location, suite and service. Suite was tastefully and comfortably decorated. Bed was extremely comfortable. Staff was friendly, efficient and helpful. Breakfast was better than most.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SrGrammyLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear SrGrammyLinda,

All of us appreciate you stopping by and staying with us on your cross-country trip. It was great to hear that our hotel exceeded all your expectations. Best wishes for a safe journey and come see us again on your back west!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
1.3 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Glenwood Springs

Property: Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Address: 125 Wulfson Rd, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-8700
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#3 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Glenwood Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and TravelUp so you can book your Residence Inn Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing