We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best lodging on our trip thru Colorado”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Reviewed 13 August 2010

Couldn't ask for more on staying at the RI. Brand new, away from the congestion of downtown Glenwood, but convenient, and right next to a new shopping center with eating establishments. Also being higher in elevation, has a GREAT view all around.
Especially enjoyed the manager's special last night with pizza, salad, and a beer tap with one of my favorite beers--New Belgium FatTire, all included in the price.
Will make another trip here in the next few months and will look forward to another stay at the RI. Can't forget the buffet breakfast also.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timberline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riglenwoodgm, Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2010

I wanted to take a moment and tell you thank you for the "Wonderful" comments regarding your recent stay at the Residence Inn in Glenwood Springs. I'm so glad you enjoyed the manager social and our breakfast.
Again thank you for the comments and we can't wait to see you on your next visit to Glenwood Springs.
Thank you,
Myrna Green
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

408 - 414 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2010

We stayed at this RI for a few days on our way to Kansas. It was a great hotel with great staff. We stayed in a two bedroom suite and loved it. The kitchen was wonderful, too. The only down sides were that the location was across the river and not close to the things we wanted to do. Road work caused a simple run to the grocery store to be a long ordeal. The other disappointment was the housekeeping service. It was spotty. We didn't always get clean kitchen towels and they never replaced the paper towel roll that ran out the first day of our stay. (It only had a few sheets on it when we arrived.) We also didn't get a new dishwasher tablet unless we asked for it. With no dishwashing liquid nor washcloth available, we really needed them. Other than that, it was a pleasant stay and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csshwtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riglenwoodgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2010

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Residence Inn Glenwood Springs.
I'm glad to read that your enjoyed your stay and also wanted to apologize for the lack of service we provided in our housekeeping department. These comments and issues will be addressed and corrected.
Again thank you for your comments and we hope to see you in the future,
Myrna Green
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

We booked the room through Priceline the day before - we live in Colorado and just wanted to get out of town for a few days. The room was lovely and the kitchen was nice. We picked up food on both nights and ate at the nice table in the room - plus, stored water and fruit in the refrigerator. The breakfast was a nice surprise and was very complete - waffles, eggs, sausage, fruit, yogurt.

The front desk staff was helpful and polite and seemed very interested in us having a great stay.

Agree with previous posters that the hotel is not right downtown, but very close and we had we didn't have to worry about parking. We walked one evening over to Starbucks and Target, which was relaxing. Beautiful view. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kat503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riglenwoodgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2010

Good Evening,
I"m so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Residence Inn in Glenwood Springs.
It is also nice to know that the kitchen in the room, the breakfast and our excellent Staff met your needs.
We enjoy our new hotel in Glenwood Springs and hope to see you again when you are in the area.
Again thank you for kind comments,
Myrna Green
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2010

We searched on this site and others for a hotel in this great town. The Residence is convenient and has everything a traveler would want. The free breakfast is tasty and plentiful served by smiling Cynthia. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable. Marriott did a great job with this new RI. There is an indoor pool and nice lobby, too.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malka43b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riglenwoodgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2010

Good Afternoon,
I would like to take a moment and say thank you for the great comments regarding our New Residence Inn in Glenwood Springs.
We take pride in our hotel and our staff and I was so happy that Cynthia made your stay enjoyable.
Again thank you for staying with us and hope to see you soon.
Myrna Green
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

As we drove from San Diego to Illinois we stayed at the Residence Inn at Glenwood Springs Co. We stayed in a 2 bdrm suite. Our stay was fabulous!!! The room was spotless and the staff was very polite, professional and kind. We loved it so much that we decided to stay there again a week and a half later along our way back to San Diego. EVERYTHING was absolutely wonderful about this hotel and its location. Yes the price was a little higher than most other hotels but as far as I'm concerned it was worth every penny. I will be back to this particular hotel again. Thank you Residence Inn for the wonderful stay at your Co. hotel. And again my compliments to your staff. Art

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AcmeRocket55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

We chose this hotel because we wanted a separate sleeping area for our 13 year old daughter. We had a King suite. There's a full size refrigerator with ice maker (no buckets of ice to haul from down the hall!), the seating and the beds were very comfy and there was a TV in each room, so no arguing over what to watch. The complimentary breakfast was great, with hot and cold options. If you are there Monday through Thursday evenings, they have a happy hour with free wine, beer and soda and some food offerings that could take the place of a meal. Even with the happy hour ambience, it was still kid-friendly. There's an indoor pool and hottub which is a nice relief from the summer sun. It's not downtown, but it's not far away--there's plenty of free parking downtown. The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating, which is a definite plus! They don't have a restaurant on-site, but it's within walking distance of a pizza place, a Quizno's, a Chinese bistro and a very good Mexican place, Moe's. My only very small complaint would be that the air conditioning vent in the main bedroom blew directly onto the bed, which we found uncomfortable. However, Glenwood cools down nicely at night, so we just turned it off.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lebeesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

This new hotel is an awesome (if slightly pricey) choice for a stay in Glenwood Springs. A bit dificult to find, but very near a new shopping/restaurant area. You don't get the same downtown Glenwood charm, but that may work for some. We got a better price through Priceline, booked last minute. Staff was great, impressive lobby, nice amenities in room.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanklan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riglenwoodgm, Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2010

Good Morning,
I'm so glad you think our hotel is "Awesome" and that you enjoyed your stay at the Residence Inn Glenwood Springs.
The entire staff takes pride in our hotel and we are so glad that we are able to share our beautiful hotel with you.
Again thank you for the comments and hope to see you on your next visit.
Sincerely,
Myrna Green
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
645 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
928 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
362 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
#12 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
304 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Glenwood Springs

Address: 125 Wulfson Rd, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-8700
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#3 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: £120 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Glenwood Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing