We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than a midnight snack”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2011

After traveling in the car with 3 children from a road trip through Utah, exhausted we happened across a retail center, and this GREAT hotel. Clean, Refreshing, Welcoming (unlike all of us) the lobby was beautiful, contemporary, and staffed with some of the kindest front desk staff we had met on our 2 week long journey. Room was perfect for us. We were able to pick up a little breakfast and coffee in the am, and strech our legs around the property. We will be back! Looking forward to doing some of the wonderful things the staff told us about. DONT think twice, book here!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2011

Dear RebeccaP,

Thanks so much for the kind words regarding your latest trip with us! Your feedback is apprecaiated and I will share your review with the entire team. Thanks for staying at our brand new hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2011

The hotel is new and furnishing are beautiful and contemporary, but the construction is cheap. We could hear our neighbor's TV through the wall and people talking in the hallway lsounded like they were in our hallway. We were next to the stairway so we could also hear people walking up and down. They've got a great whirlpool but on Friday we enjoyed about 2 minutes of relaxation before 6 rowdy teenagers joined us, cannonballing into the tiny pool and crowding around us in the whirlpool. Pros: Right next to a mall with Target, Vitamin Cottage (a natural foods store) and eateries like Chili's; beautiful decor, free WiF, pet and smoke free.
Cons: Noise, breakfast is not included.

Room Tip: Don't get the room next to the stairwell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2011

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. Im sorry your stay was less than perfect, I hope you will try out our brand new facility again in the future. I appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with all of our associates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

My wife and I where looking forward to a nice comfortable restful sleep. The room was great, the bed was cozy, but the noise all night from some mechanical pump kept going throughout the night. It sounded like water running which made all types of wonderful noises. We maybe got 3 - 4 hours of sleep.

Then came the front desk . . . yes they said they were really sorry and they will address the situation so the next person will be ok. What about us. It just seems we could have been compensated for the subpar accommodations; heck they never even offered a cup of coffee from their little facility . . . some coffee would have helped at that point. Yep, hope room 338 is better for the next person!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2011

Thank you for your candor regarding your stay with us in Glenwood Springs. We did indeed have a mechanical issue on the roof during your stay that has been rectified. Our front line staff is empowered to ensure you were satisfied with your stay, I will coach the desk clerk you encountered at check out and review this. I hope you will try out our new beautiful hotel again in the future. I appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

This property is now a year old and is being well maitained. The management and staff are continuously friendly and well trained. I have stayed here over a dozen times and will continue to do so into the future. It is in an excellent location and is within walking distance from a Starbucks, several good restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveParker116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2011

Dear Parker,

Thanks so much for your second review on Tripadvisor! We greatly appreciate your feedback and your loyalty. We look forward to seeing you again very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

This hotel is just 13-14 months old, and has gone downhill in a horrible way.
Card-key didn't work, and had to be reprogrammed once and finally replaced.

Water pressure dropped to zero mid afternoon.

Internet was intermittent.

Shower door was so ill-fitting, it leaked from two separate locations, and left the bathroom floor covered in water.

Room Tip: Unless you enjoy the sounds of a train yard, ask for a room on the south-east corner of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saph2K10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2011

Dear Saph2k1o,

Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate your loyalty. Im sharing your comments with our engineering staff regarding the hot water and shower leaks to ensure our future guests do not have a bad experience. We hope you will choose our hotel again in the future and absolutely appreciate your candor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

"New format" Courtyard with breakfast/dinner open area. Free coffee in lounge in the morning. Nice basic fitness center and indoor pool. Top-floor rooms quiet.
Breakfast options ok but pricey for what's available; breakfast staff friendly but not really anticipating needs (thanks for the spoon, now I need a napkin. Thanks for the English Muffin; now I need a knife w/which to spread my peanut butter, please). Didn't eat dinners there.
Liked that windows open so had option of turning A/C off as weather cooled off.

Room Tip: I'd always recommend top floor in any Courtyard. Most don't leave much room between ceiling...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seattle1299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

Thank you so very much for the great feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. I will share your comments with the entire staff to improve attentiveness, I truly appreciate your candor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

The location is kind of away from everything (hot springs, adventure park) but it's definitely a great value. The studio suites are nice and roomy with a kitchen included. If you want breakfast, get it early. They need more food supply for their breakfasts.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeghanMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

We welcome you back anytime. Thanks for making the effort to share your trip review with others regarding our brand new hotel. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
640 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
722 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
#8 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
425 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
893 reviews
1.4 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Glenwood Springs

Address: 105 Wulfson Rd, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-8700
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: £101 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Glenwood Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You've arrived at a whole new kind of stay at Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs hotel. The thoughtfully appointed guest rooms offer you a perfect place to work, relax, and recharge. Enjoy our fresh, plush bedding, modern and flexible spaces and well lit work space with free Wi-Fi. This Glenwood Springs hotel is close to Historic Downtown, Amtrak train station, Glenwood Hot Springs, Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, Sunlight Mountain Resort, and near Hanging Lake Trail. Relax, socialize or stay productive in our inspired public areas with media pods and free Wi-Fi, The Bistro and more. Unwind in our Indoor pool or fitness center at the Courtyard Glenwood Springs hotel. Relax and enjoy a reasonably priced breakfast or dinner, Starbucks coffee or cocktail in The Bistro. We look forward to providing you the superior service you deserve here at the Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs. Is there any wonder why Glenwood Springs was named the Most Fun Town in America by Rand McNally & USA Today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing