We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2012

The young lady at the front desk greeted us with a smile and was very pleasant and helpful with knowledge about the area. The common areas were clean and looked new. Our room was clean with a nice view. The young man at the evening bar was also very friendly and very polite. We enjoyed talking with him. The pleasant and professional staff we encountered made this an excellent visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor room to get a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Dear Mark1952,

Thank you so very much for the kind words regarding our pleasant and professional staff. Im glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit at our brand new hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012

This was my 2nd trip to the Glenwood Springs area in 13 months. I chose to stay at the Courtyard because of 2 free nights I had received from Marriott. Glenwood Springs is 70 miles from the center of Colorado Wine country though a very easy and scenic drive. Glenwood Springs is also less than 50 miles from Aspen. This makes this hotel a very good location. The hotel seemed fairly new. I saw no evidence of age. The patio as shown on their website is nice but the website is a bit misleading in that there is a local road right below. The rooms were modern and nice size. The beds were very comfortable. I would stay here again on my next trip.

Room Tip: My room was on the 3rd floor away from the elevator. The elevator was very slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MG3002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Dear MG3002,

Thanks for the great review on TripAdvisor. I hope you will choose us again on your next trip to Glenwood Springs. We are indeed a great midway point between wine country and Aspen, thanks so much for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

What a wonderful place to stay, the staff was helpful and had great knowledge of the area. The hotel is only a couple of years old, so very up to date and fresh. The view of the Colorado River and the Glenwood valley from the room is amazing. The fall colors were an added bonus.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arnot79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2012

Dear Arnot79,

Im so glad you think our brand new hotel "Is a great place to stay." Thank you so much for sharing your review with others on TripAdvisor. Come back in the next few weeks as the leaves fall, colors get better and better everyday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012 via mobile

This is the first time I have ever rated a courtyard below a 4. It is my favorite hotel chain so I am very disappointed. The rooms were very nice and clean but the hotel was extemely understaffed. We were on a deadline in the morning and tried to get breakfast before a long day and there was only one person working the cafeteria. It took way to long to get a premise breakfast sandwich and they didn't even remember to put the meat on. This was after giving a twenty percent tip as well. Others on the trip didn't even get to order breakfast

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Forbiddendonut9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Dear Forbiddendonut9,

Thank you for taking the time to share your trip with others on TripAdvisor. My personal apologies for your less than satisfactory experience in the Bistro. I would love to hear more about this and to discuss it in detail if you would like to call the hotel. I will share your comments with the entire Bistro staff and address accordingly. I appreciate your feedback and hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

NOISY THIS Hotel is beautiful but the air conditioners on "each" floor were so NOISY they made our beds vibrate. It honestly sounded like the California Zephyr was coming straight for our room all night long!!!!!! I will never stay here again..

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katzby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Dear Katzby,

I am so very sorry for your unpleasant stay with us. Our engineer is looking into the a/c issue you mentioned right now. I would love to discuss your complaint further on the phone if you could call the hotel. We value your input and want to make any improvements we can for the next guests at our brand new hotel. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

This is not the first time we have stayed at this hotel. It is very new, and "unused". We stay here because most of Glenwood Springs hotels are very old and outdated. The hotel does not have free breakfast, they do charge extra for double beds. But if u dont mind making ur ow bed, the couch is very comfortable (it unfolds into a full size). We did notice one thing: the cleaning staff takes a lot of shortcuts. Our carpets were not vaccumed. They only clean the "visible" things. The floors in halls are consistantly not vaccumed. (we have visited 3 times before) Even in the lobby, everything was dusted around things. Forget about getting any of the extras requested at time of booking (extra towels, pillows, room location). It is there in name only. Might as well grab it all at front desk at check in. The front desk staff service is hit and miss. Noone is rude, but Most of them are very disinterested and indifferent towards the guests. I wonder if they dont get paid very well?? We have never had great service. Good - maybe, more often then not I felt like we imposed?:).
Overall, nice new hotel. For me, I dont mind forgoing the service to sleep on new sheets!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Dear Tanya G,

Thank you for your valuable feedback on our brand new hotel. Im glad you found our hotel Fresh and New. I will address the issues you mentioned with the entire staff, I appreciate your candor. I hope you will choose us again on your next trip to Glenwood Springs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Pulled into the Courtyard by Marriott last night and they had a couple rooms left on the busy Labor day weekend. The front desk staff was helpful with checking in and we opted for a king suite since we were traveling with three kids. The pullout couch and roll-away bed in the sitting room where perfect for my two sons. The room was big with a bedroom and sitting room. It has two tvs and a small fridge and microwave. My only complaint would be that was the bed was a bit firm, especially whenever I've stayed at Courtyard's with super comfortable pillow tops. (though I might like a bed on the softer side) All in all a nice night. I'm sure we'll be back at some point in time.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jvanzant2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

Dear Jvanzant2010,

Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on our beautiful hotel for others on TripAdvisor. Im glad you had a great stay and I hope we will be your #1 choice next time you are in Glenwood Springs. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
654 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
740 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
367 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
914 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
#9 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Glenwood Springs

Address: 105 Wulfson Rd, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-8700
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: £85 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Glenwood Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You've arrived at a whole new kind of stay at Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs hotel. The thoughtfully appointed guest rooms offer you a perfect place to work, relax, and recharge. Enjoy our fresh, plush bedding, modern and flexible spaces and well lit work space with free Wi-Fi. This Glenwood Springs hotel is close to Historic Downtown, Amtrak train station, Glenwood Hot Springs, Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, Sunlight Mountain Resort, and near Hanging Lake Trail. Relax, socialize or stay productive in our inspired public areas with media pods and free Wi-Fi, The Bistro and more. Unwind in our Indoor pool or fitness center at the Courtyard Glenwood Springs hotel. Relax and enjoy a reasonably priced breakfast or dinner, Starbucks coffee or cocktail in The Bistro. We look forward to providing you the superior service you deserve here at the Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs. Is there any wonder why Glenwood Springs was named the Most Fun Town in America by Rand McNally & USA Today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing