We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice new hotel in Glenwood Springs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Berthoud, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A nice new hotel in Glenwood Springs”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

My wife and I go to Glenwood Springs several times a year to enjoy the Hot Springs pool. This trip we had the pleasure of staying at the Courtyard. Compared to most of the hotels in Glenwood, this one is very new. It is not as close to the pool as the more traditional hotels, but is located much closer to convenient shopping and eats which is just as important to us. The hotel itself is very stylish. modern and well decorated. Although we've enjoyed staying in the Hotel Colorado due to it's historical significance, the Courtyard has been the most comfortable in Glenwood with friendly and courteous staff. We would not hesitate to recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KLSmith300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Dear KLSmith300,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent trip to our brand new hotel with others on TripAdvisor. We are glad you found it comfortable and the staff friendly as well as courteous. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    109
    22
    17
    8
See reviews for
110
93
10
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I always love staying at Courtyard by Marriott's and this stay was no exception. We LOVE the super comfy beds, the modern and stylish decor, and everything about it! We were originally only planning on staying one night, but decided that if we were going to hike, we would want to come back and relax in that super amazing bed afterwards! So, we extended our stay one more night. This seemed like a pretty new hotel, there was a nice little shopping/eating plaza within walking distance. We arrived earlier than expected and they were able to check us in early, and even give us a room on the 1st floor, so our toddler could run as much as he wanted without disturbing others. It was also pretty close to the "downtown" area of Glenwood, not walking distance, but a short little drive. Overall, amazing!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Dear Jennifer M,

We LOVE you too! I have shared your tripadvisor review with the entire staff and that was the overwhelming response! Thanks so very much for the great feedback. We hope to see you at our brand new hotel again soon. Thanks again for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

This is a very nice hotel on a newly developed side of town. The shopping center close has anything you would need. The hotel staff was very friendly and the lobby and bistro were very nice. The room was large with a small couch as a seating area. HBO on the TV was a nice touch. These accommodations were very comfortable and we liked it very much. We come to Glenwood Springs regularly and will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdshro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Dear jdshro,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent stay with others on TripAdvisor. Glad you enjoyed our modern hotel and hope to see you again soon. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pueblo West, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Rooms were very clean and price was great. Manager went out of her way to ensure all guests were taken care of. It was so nice there was a store and a bank nearby. We had a great time at the hot springs. We enjoyed our vacation here, and plan to stay here again next time we are in town.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kristi e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Dear Kristi e,

We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation with us over Spring Break! We hope to see you again soon, thanks for the feedback and sharing your trip details with others regarding our brand new hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Very nice new hotel in Glenwood Springs! Location was great! Close to several nice little shops, eateries, including a Starbucks and a Target. The rooms have great work areas, storage capabilities for all of your things and were very clean. The bathroom was very large which was convenient for my large group when time to get ready. The lobby was so comfortable, great place to hang out and relax. The back patio is huge and has a lovely view of the Colorado River. Top notch place to stay if you are visiting this area!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissyD66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Dear MissyD66,

Thanks so much for sharing your recent stay with others on TripAdvisor. Im glad you had a Great time in Glenwood and you deemed our new hotel as Top Notch. Come back this summer for world class river rafting! Thanks again for the feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013 via mobile

Room very clean and good for the price. Location a little distance from local eateries but quiet and that good be a good thing. No complaints for a nights visit. Did get to finally visit local hot springs! Could have used better coffee in room. Bathroom very nice ,had clear shower stall but the door would let water splash out just a tad . I would stay again.

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank joe a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Dear Joe A,

Thanks for the great feedback on our brand new hotel. We look forward to accommodating you again on your next trip through Glenwood Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Everything was fine with our stay but nothing really stood out as exceptional.
Rooms were clean
Beds were okay
Bathroom was fine and clean.
Staff was polite.

This was a typical 3 star hotel. The best part about it is the location.. there are a few eateries and coffee shops in walking distance of the hotel and the views are nice.

We got this room from Priceline and paid about $60 for it. So for the money, we were satisfied.

We prefer staying at the sister property, the Residence Inn, which is located on the same property. Bigger rooms, a little newer and nice breakfasts for about the same price.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissBettii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Dear MissBettii,

Thank you for your candor regarding your latest trip to Glenwood Springs. Im sorry we failed to exceed your expectations and hope you will give our brand new hotel another try next time you are in town. Im glad you received a great deal on the room and look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
630 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
700 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
890 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
#10 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
420 reviews
1.4 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Glenwood Springs

Property: Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Address: 105 Wulfson Rd, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-8700
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Glenwood Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You've arrived at a whole new kind of stay at Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs hotel. The thoughtfully appointed guest rooms offer you a perfect place to work, relax, and recharge. Enjoy our fresh, plush bedding, modern and flexible spaces and well lit work space with free Wi-Fi. This Glenwood Springs hotel is close to Historic Downtown, Amtrak train station, Glenwood Hot Springs, Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, Sunlight Mountain Resort, and near Hanging Lake Trail. Relax, socialize or stay productive in our inspired public areas with media pods and free Wi-Fi, The Bistro and more. Unwind in our Indoor pool or fitness center at the Courtyard Glenwood Springs hotel. Relax and enjoy a reasonably priced breakfast or dinner, Starbucks coffee or cocktail in The Bistro. We look forward to providing you the superior service you deserve here at the Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs. Is there any wonder why Glenwood Springs was named the Most Fun Town in America by Rand McNally & USA Today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing