We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel In Glenwood Springs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Best Hotel In Glenwood Springs”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Its away from the hot springs so if your looking to walk to the pool its not a good choice. Its a newer hotel which we found very pleasing. we didnt use any of the onsite amenties but checked them out and they all appeared clean. The staff was very friendly. The rooms are spacious and clean, we will stay here again when we return to Glenwood Springs.

Room Tip: Look for a room facing the rec center, it was a quieter location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank okcolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear okcolorado,

So glad you think our hotel is the "Best Hotel in Glenwood Springs!" We appreciate your feedback and hope to accommodate you again on your next trip. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    109
    22
    17
    8
See reviews for
110
92
10
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Don't be swayed by the cool looking pictures on their website.This hotel is average at best, but I had a poor experience.

Pool water murkey with a wierd layer of crud on the surface, Also had an overwhelming smell of chlorine - perfect if you enjoy toxic chemicals in your lungs.

Staff friendly at first but if you have any issue...good luck getting help. Evidently no manager or maintenance on duty during our stay. Desk person clueless and unable to resolve issues.

Their over-priced Biestro is a total ripoff. All other hotels in the area offer full breakfast for FREE!!

You are better off chooseing a hotel near by such as the Hampton Inn, Holiday Inn, or Residence Inn.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NozeItAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Dear NozeltAll,

Im sorry your stay was less than satisfactory with us, the issues you mentioned are highly out of the norm,Id love to discuss your experience if you would like to call me directly at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We spent a few nights here after a terrible experience for 1 night at the Ramada Inn in Glenwood Springs. The suites are incredibly spacious, there is a bedroom and a living room/work space room, not to mention a full kitchen & fridge. There was a big tv in both rooms, lots of couch room, and overall good amenities. I think there were even more spacious suites available if we had wanted to pay more, but since it was only my Fiance' and me, our room was perfect. This is a really good setup if you are planning on staying a week or so, you can utilize the kitchen to cook some meals which can make up for some of the price difference for these rooms being slightly above what other hotel prices run. Also, I think they have planned activities during the evenings (there was a wine and beer tasting one night while we were there) and even offer dinners during some of the evenings. When you're worn out from long vacation days or travel days (our vacation was activity heavy) this was the perfect Hotel to "come home to" to relax and recuperate. It is also located close to a lot of travel areas (such as Aspen of course), I think it's an incredible overall value considering amenities, location, and price. I'll say this, our Colorado trip was 8 or 9 days long, and this was our favorite hotel stay on the trip by a wide margin.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms (from what I could tell) were all very new, so I don't think at this point in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Dear Ryan G,

Thanks for the great feedback on your stay with us, we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This Marriott property is not quite in the center of the action of Glenwood Springs but that didn't detract from our stay at all. You can stroll over to a bakery, a coffe shop, several restaurants and a liquor store (with a decent craft beer selection) without any trouble. The suites are very spacious, perfect for a multi day stop over in Colorado.

The workout room has three treadmills and one elliptical and a bike\running path right in front leads to town and to the paths along the Roaring Fork River. We might not make it back this way in the near future but if we do the Courtyard would be high on our list for accommodations.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sealless99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Dear Sealless99,

So glad you had a "Great Stay" and enjoyed the "great view." We hope to be your #1 choice next time in Glenwood Springs. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with others on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

I was surprised this was a Marriott property, as it is nothing special but it is certainly a decent and affordable place to stay if you are in need of a room in the area. I chose it as it was more affordable than locations in Aspen (my destination). Room had two queen beds and was clean. Front desk staff were friendly. Bathroom had glass-enclosed shower but little counter space. The frustrating thing about the room was the heater--you either had it on or off (no fan-only function) which really dried out the room during the night (dry, hot air or freeze so I chose not to freeze). Parking spots disappeared late at night. Other than the heating/cooling function, the only other unpleasant thing was that the water had a slightly sulfuric smell (which can be expected, given the area). Overall, an okay place to stay but there wasn't any appeal to the property or the immediate area.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jendama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Dear jendama,

Thanks for your candor regarding your recent stay with us, Ive shared your comments with the entire satff. I hope you will stay with us again your next time in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Kristy at the front desk was always friendly and helpful. She provided us information concerning restaurants as well as information about local hiking. The hotel is new and everything is nice and clean. Beds are comfortable and nice views overlooking the city or the community garden across the street. The hotel has a Starbucks on site, a nice area for visiting with friends in front of the fire or watching a show on the big screen TV. There is a touchscreen you can use in the lobby though it's not as full of information as one would like. Normally there is a book in each room to consider local attractions, restaurants, etc. while in your pajamas. They have forgone this for the big monitor. You can also get a drink at the bar--basic drink menu, beer, wine and some standard cocktails. There is a small refrigerator in the room so you can bring in drinks and snacks. No microwave. There's a nice hike up the mountain just past the community center and garden. If you are new to Colorado, you may consider it more strenuous simply because of the altitude. There are sidewalks that connect you in a few blocks to main street restaurants and shops. The hot springs pool and Yampah caves and spa are across the river from the hotel but there is a connecting pedestrian bridge. Or you can stay at the hotel and enjoy the free indoor pool and hot tub. The hotel is close to train tracks but the noise of any passing trains didn't intrude.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor so that could have helped with the noise from any passing trains. Also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vlw923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Dear vlw923,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Glenwood Getaway with other TripAdvisor reviewers. Im so glad you enjoyed your stay and Kirstie was helpful. I hope we are your first choice next time you are in town. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Stayed here for one night and was really happy! Everything is new, extremely clean, the bed was amazingly comfortable. We paid $79 for the night which I thought was reasonable. The views from our room were nice, it was quiet and not far out of town. If you are into strip mall kind of places, there were quite a few just a walk across the parking lot. The staff was friendly and there is a small workout room, small indoor pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wafer16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGMLaura, General Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Dear Wafer16,

Thanks for the great feedback, we are so glad you "Loved it." We look forward to seeing you again soon in Glenwood Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
621 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
692 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
886 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
#8 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
416 reviews
1.4 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Glenwood Springs

Property: Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Address: 105 Wulfson Rd, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-8700
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Glenwood Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You've arrived at a whole new kind of stay at Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs hotel. The thoughtfully appointed guest rooms offer you a perfect place to work, relax, and recharge. Enjoy our fresh, plush bedding, modern and flexible spaces and well lit work space with free Wi-Fi. This Glenwood Springs hotel is close to Historic Downtown, Amtrak train station, Glenwood Hot Springs, Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, Sunlight Mountain Resort, and near Hanging Lake Trail. Relax, socialize or stay productive in our inspired public areas with media pods and free Wi-Fi, The Bistro and more. Unwind in our Indoor pool or fitness center at the Courtyard Glenwood Springs hotel. Relax and enjoy a reasonably priced breakfast or dinner, Starbucks coffee or cocktail in The Bistro. We look forward to providing you the superior service you deserve here at the Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs. Is there any wonder why Glenwood Springs was named the Most Fun Town in America by Rand McNally & USA Today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing