We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Silverthorne, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Most welcoming”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We visit Glenwood Springs often and have stayed at all of the hotels in and around the hot springs pool but I do have to say that our stay at the Marriott Courtyard was one of the best. The hotel lobby is pretty and fresh and our room was very comfy, clean, quiet and decorated nicely. The lobby restaurant and bar are a great touch. Most of all, the staff were friendly, helpful and actually made you feel like they were truly happy to see you. Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: The only reason for the average sleep quality is that we sleep on a Tempurpedic at home so sleeping...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen M, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Hello J B,

Thank you for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott in Glenwood Springs. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. At the Courtyard we strive to provide excellent customer service and we are pleased that we were successful in our efforts. We hope that you are able to visit our hotel again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    109
    22
    17
    8
See reviews for
110
92
10
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Very nice place to stay! Room is large an clean, stuff is very friendly and helpful.
The location is pretty good, close to a highway and to a shopping center.
We stayed for 3 nights and really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IKru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen M, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Hello IKru,

Thank you for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff works hard to keep our new hotel clean, and it is great to see that their efforts do not go unnoticed. We hope to accommodate you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buena Vista, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This was my first time to Glenwood Springs for business. This hotel is in a great location, close to the west end and close to historic downtown areas. Check in was a breeze, about 3 minutes tops. The guest staff was able to accommodate my room needs with no issues while being extremely helpful and friendly.

The room was excellent! Plenty of room and extra high ceilings were unexpected at the standard rate, felt like a suite! We had only one issue (slow draining shower) and it was fixed immediately. Housekeeping was great, our room was clean and organized when we returned each day. Rooms were very comfortable and quiet.

All of the front desk staff were beyond awesome! Special recognition to Kristie and Jason. They were always willing, without hesitation, to help out and genuinely care about their guests and their property.

The people who work here are the people that make the stay awesome! I will definitely stay again and recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to experience Glenwood Springs

The only downfall that I can mention is that there is no included breakfast. Just about every quality property has an included breakfast these days, behind the times at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keverson1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen M, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Hello Keverson1911,

Thank you for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott in Glenwood Springs. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. The staff was excited to read your comments and we hope that you are able to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

Nice place to stay, lobby and bistro are great. The staff is very helpful and knowledgeable of the area. Room was dark and mostly sound proof. The carpets could use a good cleaning, other than that it was a pleasure.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albyfli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen M, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Hello Albyfli,

Thank you for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott in Glenwood Springs, CO. We appreciate you taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor, and we are very pleased that you enjoyed our Bistro. We hope to accommodate you again upon your next visit to Glenwood!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollis, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Very new and spacious new hotel next to highway, next to a large shopping center. Room is large an clean. It only took me 7 minutes to drive to town and to enjoy hot spring. A lots of good place to eat and scenery is beautiful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DRCTDAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen M, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Hello DRCTDAI,

Thank you for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott in Glenwood Springs, CO. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor! We hope that you will book with us the next time you are able to visit Glenwood Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We used it as a stop off between Ft.Collins and Durango. Headed to Aspen from there for some hiking. Only complaint is that is was not really within walking distance to downtown Glenwood Spring. Next to a shopping mall with some ok restaurants that we could walk to for dinner. No included breakfast but they did have a small restaurant in the lobby.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Izteb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen M, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Hello Izteb,

Thank you for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott in Glenwood Springs, CO. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to accommodate you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

It was our first time to the hotel, we came for our two year anniversary. we called hours in advance to see if we could check in early they said we would be able to but it would be closer to 4pm we sat in the lobby for an hour after check in and they still didnt have our room clean yet!!! i was very disapointed with our service.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen M, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Hello Sarah D,

Thank you for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott in Glenwood Springs! I am very sorry that your room was not available at our check in time. I assure you that this is not a common occurrence at our hotel. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention so that we can prevent similar problems in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
621 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
692 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
886 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
#8 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
416 reviews
1.4 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Glenwood Springs

Property: Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Address: 105 Wulfson Rd, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-8700
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Glenwood Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You've arrived at a whole new kind of stay at Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs hotel. The thoughtfully appointed guest rooms offer you a perfect place to work, relax, and recharge. Enjoy our fresh, plush bedding, modern and flexible spaces and well lit work space with free Wi-Fi. This Glenwood Springs hotel is close to Historic Downtown, Amtrak train station, Glenwood Hot Springs, Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, Sunlight Mountain Resort, and near Hanging Lake Trail. Relax, socialize or stay productive in our inspired public areas with media pods and free Wi-Fi, The Bistro and more. Unwind in our Indoor pool or fitness center at the Courtyard Glenwood Springs hotel. Relax and enjoy a reasonably priced breakfast or dinner, Starbucks coffee or cocktail in The Bistro. We look forward to providing you the superior service you deserve here at the Courtyard by Marriott Glenwood Springs. Is there any wonder why Glenwood Springs was named the Most Fun Town in America by Rand McNally & USA Today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing