We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best tubes in town!”

Up the Creek Rafting
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The ONLY company that the owners actually guide the trips. Operated by husband and wife, Ryan and Molly Moyer, you'll love our unique small trips. Find us at the Sunlight Ski and Bike Shop this summer for Half day and Full day trips. "Mild" Family trips to Daring "Extreme" trips, we cover all your river adventures. Daily River Rentals available as well!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best tubes in town!”
Reviewed 11 July 2012

So glad I rented a tube from these guys. Quality tubes that are durable, fun, and most importantly keep your butt afloat! Rented the tube, lifejacket, and river shoes for the day with my buddy. The bike shop guys gave us a shuttle to river so we could leave our car at the end. It worked out great! At the end we walked up the bike path aways and hopped back in the river for some more fun!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
upthacreek, Owner at Up the Creek Rafting, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Thank You for your business and most of all for your candid comments. We work hard to keep our equipment top notch and cutting edge. When looking for new boats, we don't buy the most affordable, we buy the most fun!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    1
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First Experience - Great Time!”
Reviewed 31 January 2012

The entire experience from Up Tha Creek Expeditions was great. We were coming from Redstone, CO and parked in the Brush Creek Intercept and the guides were there waiting for us. It was perfect that there were three of us and we decided to do the Slaughterhouse Falls, Class IV rafting trip.

It was my first time rafting, but the guides were more than helpful. They provide all the equipment and taught us everything. The entire experience was amazing and our guide for the trip guided us perfectly with no one falling out. It was definitely a good workout and I would recommend Slaughterhouse Falls who wants an amazing trip.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Gene Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
upthacreek, Owner at Up the Creek Rafting, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Thank You for your business and most of all for your candid comments. Slaughterhouse Falls is a great choice for excitement! This continuous Class IV trip will thrill even the most adventurous in you group.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California, USA
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fun Class 3 Rafting Trip”
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Three of us enjoyed a 2-hour class 3 rafting trip on Roaring Fork River. Guide/owner Molly Ballensky explained procedures clearly and made our trip a delight. The river was very scenic and had the right amount of rapids for me.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank ElfinWoodsWarbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
upthacreek, Owner at Up the Creek Rafting, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Thank You for your business and most of all for your candid comments. So glad you enjoyed your half day on the Roaring Fork River. Remember we have lots of other options for your next trip to our beautiful valley!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Great experience with Up Tha Creek!”
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We did Slaughterhouse Falls with Up Tha Creek. They provided everything, even wetsuits and splash jackets--all we had to do was show up. The guides were competent, professional, and made our run very enjoyable. All this for a very good price. I'll definitely look them up again when I am in Glenwood Springs.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank cavernap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
upthacreek, Owner at Up the Creek Rafting, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Thank You for your business and most of all for your candid comments. We keep an eye on all the competition and strive to offer the best prices every season. Looking forward to providing another great experience for your next vacation in Glenwood Springs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Purfect fun for all!”
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Our family of 4 (two adults and two kids 9 and12) had an absolutely wonderful time. Since we hadn't been white water rafting before we were a bit nervous to say the least. Molly took us on a ride that was perfect! Just the right balance of excitement. We did alot of things like the Advenure Park and Caverns and a bike ride from Vail to Avon and everyone thought that the trip on the river was the BEST! Unfortunately we saved white water rafting for our last day other wise we would have gone again. My daughter wants to be a white water rafter guide when she grows up!

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank csbross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
upthacreek, Owner at Up the Creek Rafting, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Thank You for your business and most of all for your candid comments. Glad we could provide you with the BEST part of your vacation. Tell your daughter to keep practicing and come on out to work when she's old enough!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Up the Creek Rafting also viewed

 

Been to Up the Creek Rafting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing