We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rafting”

Glenwood Canyon Rafting, Inc.
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Professionally guided whitewater rafting trips on the CO River thru the majestic Glenwood Canyon. Home of the famous Class III/IV Shoshone Rapids. An ideal setting for all ages and experience levels. Dedicated to Safety, Family Fun and Outstanding Customer Service.Enjoy our private park on the Colorado River! Parking for our guests, retail store, handicap accessible, private boat ramp, beer and wine service with our BBQ lunch, and CD's/photos following your rafting adventure.
Keller, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rafting”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Excellent experience. We had 10 people with 5 of them under 8. Ken was our guide and was very safe with our kids and made it really fun.

Top notch facility.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gcraft, Owner at Glenwood Canyon Rafting, Inc., responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you very much for letting us know how much you enjoyed your trip. It was a pleasure meeting everyone and giving us the opportunity to host your group on the CO River. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    6
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome experience!!!!”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Everything was a breeze start to finish! Sign in was quick and easy... Everyone was pleasant and helpful!! Our guide, Pat, was great... We just had the most amazing time. Would highly recommend this place to anyone!! If you're rafting in Glenwood Springs, this is the place to go!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ifer25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gcraft, Owner at Glenwood Canyon Rafting, Inc., responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Thank you very much for letting us know you enjoyed your trip. It was a pleasure hosting you on your whitewater adventure on the CO River. We hope to see you again. Thank you, the GCR staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“DO IT.”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I was terrified out of my mind--my family all wanted to go white water rafting. I had gone as a teenager but my husband had never been. We ended up a group of 7 on our raft, plus our amazing guide Connor. We had the best time!!! The best time of year to do this is in June, so plan accordingly--the water is high enough to make the most of the rapids. The water was cold (not as cold as my first experience, fortunately--about 50 degrees though!). It's advisable to wear polyester or rayon-knit clothing--cotton-blends don't wick the water as well so you'll stay cold longer. What made it nice was that the bulk of the rapids are in the early part of your journey so you're not in them the entire ride. Timewise, most of the time was actually in calm water--but the rapids were pretty rough. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the area and about the rafting itself as well. We even stopped at a hot water spring along the way! I wouldn't advise this for families with very young children, but mid-elementary age on, they'll probably be fine. We did the half day, so our day started around 9 am and ended around 12-12:30. We stayed at the Glenwood Suites across the street so we didn't have to go far once we were soaked.
Our one regret: I didn't think we'd be able to use a waterproof camera but since many of the waters (time-wise) were actually calm, it would've been a wise choice to bring.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank intelliblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gcraft, Owner at Glenwood Canyon Rafting, Inc., responded to this review, 7 July 2013
Thank you very much for responding to your rafting adventure with GCR and letting us know how your trip went. It was a pleasure hosting you on your CO River Adventure. We look forward to seeing you again and have a great rest of the summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evergreen, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Rafted Memorial Day weekend 2013. Four adults, 2 kids. 6 year old and 8 year old. Extremely well organized and it was clear our safety was their #1 concern. Our guide was wonderful and shared lots of stories about the local area. The equipment was clean and it was nice to be fitted in splash suits and not the wet suits that we've rafted in before. Those can just be nasty and who wants to wear someone else's wet suit? ewwwww! The facility was clean, organized and the staff was so friendly and accommodating. Photography company they work with is amazing and we got a great disc of photos from our trip. They even discounted it as they could not get the video portion of the trip. That is honesty, right there. We would have never known the difference and probably would have paid the same even without the standard video portion. Highly recommend this company. We have rafted over 20 times in the past (Brown's Canyon, Numbers, Clear Creek) and this is the best we have ever experienced!!! Kudos! We will be back!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Barb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gcraft, Owner at Glenwood Canyon Rafting, Inc., responded to this review, 23 June 2013
Thank you very much for responding and letting us know how much you enjoyed your trip. Our pleasure to host your family on your CO River trip and we do look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“What a great time!”
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We rafted the Colorado River and had the BEST guide... Ken was so fun and friendly... as well as very knowledgeable about "history" of Glenwood.. I would bring my children back to raft w/ Ken... We felt safe with Ken. All the staff were very friendly and helpful!

The Zip lining was great and we had the best instructors... they were funny and kind cute too... :o)

Thanks for the great trip to everyone at Glenwood Canyon Resort...
Sincerely,
The Distel's

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gcraft, Owner at Glenwood Canyon Rafting, Inc., responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Thank you very much for letting us know how much you enjoyed your rafting experience with GCR. It was our pleasure and we look forward to seeing you again. The GCR staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Glenwood Canyon Rafting, Inc. also viewed

 
 

Been to Glenwood Canyon Rafting, Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing