We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A MA ZING!!!!!”

Blue Sky Adventures
Ranked #2 of 15 Tours in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Since 1975, Blue Sky has been offering professionally guided whitewater river trips on the Colorado and Roaring Fork Rivers. Conveniently located in downtown Glenwood Springs in the Historic Hotel Colorado and across the street from the famous Hot Springs Pool and Lodge, Blue Sky Adventures is dedicated to providing a whitewater experience that exceeds any of our guests' expectations. Dedicated to safety, service, professionalism and fun since 1975.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Baby buggy parking, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Buenos Aires, Distrito Federal, Argentina
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A MA ZING!!!!!”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Blue Sky adventure was the first rafting experience for me and my 9 years old son.
We both had a blast with this visit! We did the half day adventure and went back for a double shoshone because we could't get enough.
The staff is professional, knowledgeable and very friendly. Everybody made sure that we were taking care of from the office onwards. Tim, our guide, kept the chatter going with facts and lore about the mountains and river for us out of staters. The photographer captured some incredible and memorable shots along the way.
Highly recommended!!!
We can´t wait to go back next summer!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Martina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    14
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lots of fun”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Took our kids rafting with Raleigh and had an awesome time. My daughter had so much fun riding the bull! Would definitely go back!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rvela42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great time on the river!”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Blue Sky was great. Our guide and the other guides were fun, knowledgeable and made for a great experience for all. On the river, the small amount of rapids were a bit of a disappointment, but the fact that this was the first time our children had rafted, it was great introduction for them. I would highly recommend Blue Sky. We really enjoyed our time with them!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Howard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rafting/Hot Springs Pool/Adventure Park”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Our family signed up for the all day, multi-activity program and had a really great time for a very reasonable price. The staff at Blue Sky was very helpful and knowledgeable, especially Audra. Afterwards, we were able to purchase a photo CD of our time white water rafting that has provided great entertainment to those who were unable to go.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“1st time rafting”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We really enjoyed the rafting trip on the Colorado. It is not too crazy for a first timer but gives you a taste of the excitement that rafting offers. Price was ok, maybe a bit high but comparable to others. Staff were very nice and accommodating. Justin our guide kept us informed and was fun. Check out the pictures available for purchase - they are worth the money.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Sky Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Blue Sky Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing